Riu Cancun - All Inclusive

Riu Cancun - All Inclusive

Riu Cancun - All Inclusive Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
Blvd. Kukulcan, Km 8.5, Manzana 50, Lote 5, Zona Hotelera
Cancun 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Cancun - All Inclusive in Cancun

See Most Popular hotels in Cancun
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Cancun - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Cancun - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Cancun - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Windsor, NJ
January 4, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location & ambiance.
Group Traveler
Thomas from Bronx, NY
October 24, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Very convenient, very clean, very good staff.
Hotel was great but I do not recommend leaving the hotel area because it's corrupt and everything is about money off the resort. They are practically try to extort you if they think you have American money. The hotel and resort is 100% safe though.
Group Traveler
Edwin from Los Angeles, CA
September 20, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from -, Chile
June 10, 2016
Couple
9.0
Food is better than expected, I found out that Mexicans are nice peopple, and the hotel has a convenient location... We had a grate time so far.
We had a strong rain due to a tropical storm, but it is unfair to blaim the hotel because of the weather. Probabilly the hotel staff should take more care in the cleaneness of the swimingpools
Brant from Longview, WA
May 4, 2016
10.0
All staff were very friendly and excited about making our stay the best experience possible. The food was exceptional for the price and the room was comfortable and had an amazing view.
Coffee could have been more accessible in the morning and a few more sunshades on the beach but these were minor issues.
Couple
Richard from Scotia, NY
April 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Good value. Excellent staff, always met your needs, good food. Very clean...great location. Beautiful Ocean front view. Can walk to shopping. Free lobby Wi-Fi. Well stocked fridge. AC worked great. Bed was very comfortable. Lots of hot water. Safe.
No free in room wifi. Seemed to be more spring breakers than we would expect from their policies. Had some trouble with room key cards demagnetizing. Beach wait service was spotty. Thought they could use more restrooms in public spaces.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
February 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location of the hotel lies in the middle of the hotel zone, so it was easy and convenient to get around. The hotel staff do a great job of keeping the resort clean, they are constantly cleaning day and night.
We were supposed to be given free Wi-Fi in room, however we were not, even though I had a printed ad of theirs. Also this resort expects their guests to make dinner reservations 48 hours prior to arrival, but they do not have this noted on their website.
Couple
Andrea from Cincinnati, OH
February 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everything was so clean and everyone was so friendly.
Did not like the food served in their restaurants. We ended eating outside the resort for dinners. Very disappointing.
Couple
Robert from Gladwin, MI
February 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
The pools and beach. The room was beautiful but could have been cleaner.
The fact that you had to reserve 4 out of the 5 restaurants 2 days in advance and wait in line for 30 to 60 minutes daily to be able to eat in those restaurants. No other hotels that we have previously stayed at in Cancun you had to do that.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ticonderoga, NY
January 17, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
Overall found all aspects of the hotel above standard, however morning coffee in the lobby would be a very nice feature, especially early morning while the husbands are waiting for their spouses to get ready.
Reviews of Riu Cancun - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Cancun - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.