Rio Sands Hotel

Rio Sands Hotel in Aptos

Rio Sands Hotel

Rio Sands Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
116 Aptos Beach Drive
Aptos, CA 95003
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rio Sands Hotel in Aptos

# 1 of 4 hotels in Aptos
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rio Sands Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Rio Sands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rio Sands Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Pacifica, CA
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was fantastic! We got the room with the bunk beds for the kids and it was perfect. The king bed was very comfortable. Two blocks from the beach , Aptos is a cool little beach town. We will definay stay here again.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Jon from Westlake Village, CA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Gridley, CA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great for the price. Good hot tub and pool. Walking distance to the beach is always awesome. It was nice to have the breakfast in the large banquet room. The breakfast was good.
The parking really sucked. We could not park our mini van and still open the front doors to get out. It was weird to have to walk past other rooms to get to the pool. We were on the second but I would have had a problem being on the first floor.

Overall the hotel was good for what we wanted. The room was not cramped and it was clean. The pool and hot tub was nice. It was quiet and the location was great for the price. I would have given it at least three stars and it was listed as two.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff and cleanness.
We did not sleep well either night we were there. The old fashioned wall heater made a constant drip sound. Apparently through staff we were just suppose to deal with it.

Great location to the beach. A tad too expensive.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Milpitas, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
distance to beach
no air conditioning

great stay for families

Couple
Margaret from Stockton, CA
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and the hospitality
Dirty shower head

Heated pool was great and the free morning breakfast lose to beach. Store and deli within walking distance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aptos, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Got this room4 New Year's Eve the morning of. Didn't know what2 expect from a beach hotel. Old-school sign on Rio del Mar Beach Blvd looks as if the hotel would be out dated, however, it was not and we were pleasantly surprised. Super clean, nice room.
There was something wrong with the heater and it sounded like a hammer was rolling around inside of it every time the heat turned on all night long.

Wonderful friendly staff. Breakfast in the lobby. Dedicated free parking with pass for guests. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for vacation with or without kids. 1 block walk to beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location - short walk to beach and few minutes drive to restaurants
Couple
Linda from Sacramento, CA
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
2 blocks to beach, nice breakfast for free. nice balcony with table and chairs.
the rooms smelled like cleaner and were a little musty,we were able to leave the door open on balcony so that helped

Nice pool and grounds, older hotel but location is terrific...2 blocks from beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
August 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location, ample parking, pleasant staff.
Breakfast wasn't the greatest, no views from room.

I was happy with my stay in Aptos. I would probably stay here again if I were to travel through Aptos in the future. Location was a block away from the beach, very nice. Room was adequate and hotel staff was pleasant.

Reviews of Rio Sands Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rio Sands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg