Rimrock Resort Hotel

Rimrock Resort Hotel

Rimrock Resort Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
300 Mountain Avenue, P.O. Box 1110
Banff, AB T1L 1J2

Hotel Guest Rating for Rimrock Resort Hotel in Improvement District No. 9

# 3 of 17 hotels in Improvement District No. 9
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rimrock Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rimrock Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grande Prairie, Canada
July 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location. I loved being so close to the upper hot springs, we were able to make a short walk over.The lounge and breakfast restaurant were both very top notch and much enjoyed this trip.
No complaints here.
Group Traveler
Mark from Calgary, Canada
July 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
May 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view was amazing
Thought it was over priced
Couple
Murray from Calgary, Canada
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, and the space is amazing and worth exploring (we, for instance, found a mysterious pianist under a staircase serenading the halls with wonderfully atmospheric music on Saturday night).
Couple
William from Calgary, Canada
January 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff at this hotel were absolute top notch.
The room, although an upgraded top floor room, had seen better days and could probably use a little TLC. That being said, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was very quiet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room is bigger than the ones I have stayed. The Complimentary Roam Bus Pass is really handy.
Loud Slamming Doors, Thin Walls, Hotel location is a bit further from Banff Downtown so you have no choice to take the Roam Bus or Taxi for that matter. There is no fireplace in the standard room. Restroom is cramped.

Hotel has nice view, close proximity to the Sulphur Mountain (Gondola Rides) and Hot Springs. But other than that, it's pretty secluded away from the main things on Banff downtown. If you don't mind spending $$$ at the hotel's restaurants, that would be fine, however Banff downtown has much better prices. What I hate about this hotel is the Loud Slamming Doors, you hear it almost up till 2 a.m. My next door neighbor was fighting loudly and yelling profanity throughout. It was disappointing as my 3 year old and 14 year old were in the room, we had to listen to them yelling and finally slamming the door before they left, which is at around 1 a.m. This was on 12/27/2014. The staffs can be more friendly, especially the ones at the Front Desk and Concierge. The housekeeping staffs and doormen, porters, were all very friendly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mabou, Canada
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything. The pool area in particular was absolutely wonderful. I really appreciated the super-clean 'locker' rooms - which provided all the amenties to get cleaned up there rather than going back to our room (soap/shampoo/hairdryer/robes, etc).
The absolutely only thing that annoyed me about this hotel was that they served the morning coffee in carafes - it was never hot! However, the server promptly changed the entire carafe with a fresh one when I mentioned this.
Couple
Dori from Albertson, NY
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The views
more outdoor spaces and terraces needed

wonderful place

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Coverdale, Canada
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood Park, Canada
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Rimrock Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rimrock Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.