Ridge Motor Inn Portage

Ridge Motor Inn Portage in Portage

Ridge Motor Inn Portage

Ridge Motor Inn Portage Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2900 New Pinery Road
Portage, WI 53901

Hotel Guest Rating for Ridge Motor Inn Portage in Portage

# 5 of 5 hotels in Portage
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ridge Motor Inn Portage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ridge Motor Inn Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ridge Motor Inn Portage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karla from Wausau, WI
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location as it was in area that I was looking for.
We had to wait 1 hour for the internet to work as the clerk just couldn't seem to find the time to turn it on. Also the floor above us squeaked so loud that it woke us at 6:30 in the morning.

It was Ok but I wouldn't stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Demetria from Kasota, MN
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Price
You had to go To the front desk to get a key card for the pool, no towels on pool room, you yet again had to Go to the front desk.. No blow dryer in room... You yet again had to go to the front desk.. And the front desk person did not like their job
Group Traveler
Debbie from Dubuque, IA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
PRICE WAS FINE THE POOL ETC
WASN'T VERY CLEAN, PILLOWS VERY FLAT. NOT UPDATED / DIRTY BY ELEVATOR STUFF STUCK ON CARPET GETTING INTO ELEVATOR NEW CLEANED UP IN 2 DAY STAY. WENT TO PICK UP SOMETHING ON FLOOR IT WAS A ROTTEN GRAPE. WE NEVER HAD GRAPES.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beloit, WI
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Very old and outdated, needs to be updated. Smells like we were in the seventies.
Cami from Tipton, IA
July 9, 2014
2.0
Quiet. Large stores, nearby shopping.
Dirty swimming pool area, mammy lights burnt out. Long drive from attractions. Close to penitentiary. No breakfast. Outdated building.

Recently changed owners/brand. Expected a little nicer for the long drive& price.

Group Traveler
David from Sheboygan, WI
December 31, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
old, run down, poor temperature controls in room, old tv, broken furniture

I did not feel this met the quality of the Priceline listed "equivalent" hotels. I have been pleased using Priceline in the past but this was a disappointment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gaurav from Bloomingdale, IL
December 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
Made a mistake to book this hotel last minute as express deal. Hotel is dark and scary, will never book a hotel without research. I am shocked that priceline has connection with such hotels and rate them as 2 stars. Disappointed with priceline

Made a mistake to book this hotel last minute as express deal. Hotel is dark and scary. External door were unlocked, bunch of suspicious people were standing by restaurant/front entrance. will never book a hotel without research. I am shocked that priceline has connection with such hotels and even rate them as 2 stars. Disappointed with priceline

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moline, IL
September 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and room size.

Location was good but hotel was not up to the expectation. 20 Mins from Dells and price was little higher for the facilities. I have spent less amount for a room in Sheraton,Chicago downtown for a night. Refrigerator was not working,Wash basic pump was not working. Room size was good though. Room and bed was clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Guest waiting area and business centre
We called the hotel before making reservation through Priceline and mentioned to tham that we have 10% discount coupon printed from web and we would like to use that for our stay. Since, they do not have any online reservation system. (read below...)

We called the hotel before making reservation through Priceline and mentioned to tham that we have 10% discount coupon printed from web and we would like to use that for our stay. Since, they do not have any online reservation system, they said I could make my reservation through Priceline and when I check in, they will adjust 10% for me and refund that to be in some possible way but that actually never happened. I was told that he will talk to his manager and manager will have to speak with Priceline to apply this discount.This adjustment has not happened yet so if you could help? Thanks, Pratik Modi ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from N. Fond Du Lac, WI
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

It was a very nice hotel for the price we paid. We had no problems at all! Very happy!

Reviews of Ridge Motor Inn Portage
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ridge Motor Inn Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg