The Richmond Hotel

The Richmond Hotel in Miami

The Richmond Hotel

The Richmond Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1757 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Richmond Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Richmond Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Richmond Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Richmond Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crown Point, IN
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location.
The rooms are minimal, and a little dated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The beach, the pool, the ocean, and the building itself are so beautiful.
The walls are paper thin, which means you can hear the guy across the hall snoring (literally), the drunk guy singing at 2am, and the pool music of the hotel next door.

This hotel isn't as nice as some 2 1/2 stars, but it is as advertised. The walls are so, so, so thin. However, we really enjoyed our stay on the beach, in the pool, and with the iguanas. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is great, but they will try and send you to the restaurant across the street, which sucks. Try Havana 1957 on Lincoln. Parking is $35/day, internet is extra, and beach chairs are $20. The nickle and diming is a little irritating, but overall, we really liked Miami Beach. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location location location
I expected double beds and had to upgrade according to the travelers I had with me.

Nice pool, great access to the beach, a bit dated especially the bathrooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
June 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pool and beach access.
You have to pay $10 for 12 hours of Wifi. Not free. You have to pay $35 every 24 hours for parking. There is a cheaper garage on 16th Ave.

Hallways and elevator not good.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel and room was nice and clean. It was located within a reasonable long walk to south beach. The guest appear to be 25 and below but it was not loud.
There is no refrigerator, coffee pot, or microwave in the room, and no free coffee located in the lobby. There should be a fruit bowl available to tenants.

The room had an adjoining door and I could hear all conversations. Light showed through the crack when the neighbors were in and my room lights were out. They could fix this with rolled installation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Irela from Deltona, FL
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing it was small and filthy.
Filthy and very small, the bathroom outdated.. Very bad expirienxe that I have to check out rihgt after I check in.

The bed was not clean, bathroom small and outdated and filthy too.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orange, FL
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belo Horizonte, Brazil
May 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The great location is the best thing in this hotel
The staff is not very friendly, the carpet is very stained and they didn't change or wash the water glasses left in room

You get what you paod for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, MD
April 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
The proximity to the beach
My bed sat on the floor. No bed frame. The bedside lamps didn't work. They didn't have towels or wash rags clean by the 4PM check-in. The air condition was broken and kept going out. It was over 95 degrees outside. Bitten by lots of bugs at night.

It was not worth my time or money. I feel like less of a person for allowing myself to stay there.

Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
April 21, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Richmond Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Richmond Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg