Rex Motel

Rex Motel in Ventura

Rex Motel

Rex Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2406 East Thompson Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93003

Hotel Guest Rating for Rex Motel in Ventura

# 13 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rex Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rex Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rex Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great. Couple restaurants, gas stations, and a grocery store near by. Was a very short drive to the beach as well. Also the room had a rather large and nice LCD TV.
Was kind of a weird place. Had covered parking spaces that were being used as storage for tires and other odd miscellaneous objects. Was pretty run down looking from the outside. Inside the room was quite cramped and a bit dingy.

If you only need a place to sleep and your budget is a concern I would recommend this place. It wasn't terrible and the room was pretty clean. I needed a place close to the beach that fit my budget and this fit the bill.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Quite. Good A/C. Clean.
Rated overall of 2 due to pricing. Was much higher than I feel it should be for a hotel like this. $---

I wouldn't stay there again for that price. I would look for another hotel / another area. The next day, I stayed at much nicer a Good Nite 1/2 hr. east for $--

Couple
Valerie from Hawley, PA
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Night staff was very friendly
Rooms were not very clean. Duvet cover had blood stains and the bathroom walls looked like they had not been cleaned in months. The carpet was stained and the room smelled.

I would not stay here again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
February 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
The price
Was there anything you did not like about this hotel? Well, Priceline, just about everything. Dirty, old, smelly and just overall really shabby.
Clyde from Frazier Park, CA
July 9, 2013
10.0
We like the spacious room, the quiet neighborhood, the easy access to downtown Ventura and local businesses (restaurants, grocery stores, and more). The landscaping is attractive. This is a nice neighborhood with light traffic, our favorite getaway.
We like it. The price is right!

There are new furnishings, including a new king-size bed and comfortable sofa in each room. There is a small refrigerator and microwave, as well as a large table where we can eat. It is not overly fancy, but it is comfortable and roomy. The tiles in the bathroom give it a nice touch.

Couple
Thomas from Allison Park, PA
June 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was a nice clean room (in a motor inn) for a fair price. Location was good in Ventura.

It was a nice clean room (in a motor inn) for a fair price. Location was good in Ventura.

Business Traveler
Ivan from Big Bear City, CA
May 2, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
location
run down, but it is being under restoration.

will be ok after restoration is completed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
The young woman behind the counter was great!
Dirty carpet. Layers of dirt on baseboards. Drapes with holes in them. And that's just the beginning.

If you're looking for a terrible experience, choose this motel. The young woman behind the counter was great, but the room was something else. Dirty carpet. Layers of dirt on baseboards. Drapes with holes in them. And that's just the beginning.I wouldn't wish this experience on an enemy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carpinteria, CA
January 22, 2013
Couple
Price to quality
no

Average quality for a quite good price. I spend there one night with my girlfriend and the only issue was a little bit of noise from the neighbors but it was not irritating. Our room was very clean and well prepared for the long night (king size bed, microwave, TV, refrigerator). Overall experience- very good!

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Redondo Beach, CA
November 6, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
The young lady who assisted us was excellent
While the rooms are being updated, it still looks like a 40s motel.

The staff is very efficient & helpful. The rooms are very clean. (Carpeting looks new). However the furnishings & drapes are very dated, the extra blankets were badly frayed from washing and the furniture was 'lined up around the wall'. The frig had to be unplugged because it's only temperature was high. (It froze milk). For the price it was OK.

Reviews of Rex Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rex Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg