Rex Motel

Rex Motel

Rex Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2406 East Thompson Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93003

Hotel Guest Rating for Rex Motel in Ventura

# 9 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rex Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rex Motel

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rex Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Moreno Valley, CA
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
Nice and cozy, very clean, nice hardwood floors
bed would slowly roll away from wall when i rested against headboard. perhaps wheels were not locked.
Gary from Bakersfield, CA
July 7, 2015
My room was farthest from the street,which made kept traffic noise down. King size bed was comfortable.
Bathroom was small with no place to put toiletries or hang clothes. Closet lacked hangers. We were lucky, we saw other rooms that looked like they could not fully open the door because the bed was in the way!
Group Traveler
Ling from Chapel Hill, NC
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
The room is small, but we like such a cuty room. It is cozy, clean, and quiet. The bed is comfort and the bathroom is very clean. The staff is hospital. My friends and I like this hotel very much.
Family Traveling with Teens
Arron from Hidden Valley Lake, CA
May 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
The bed was very comfortable, the finishes and decorating were great.And the man at the desk was pleasant.
The exterior of the buildings still need a little help.
Louis from Greensburg, PA
April 27, 2015
outside appearance made it look old fashioned so first impression was....this was a mistake but the room dererved at least a 3 out of 5 with 2 stars
outside appearance

pleased - would stay there again

Vishnuvardhanan from Tualatin, OR
December 26, 2014

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
Location was great. Couple restaurants, gas stations, and a grocery store near by. Was a very short drive to the beach as well. Also the room had a rather large and nice LCD TV.
Was kind of a weird place. Had covered parking spaces that were being used as storage for tires and other odd miscellaneous objects. Was pretty run down looking from the outside. Inside the room was quite cramped and a bit dingy.

If you only need a place to sleep and your budget is a concern I would recommend this place. It wasn't terrible and the room was pretty clean. I needed a place close to the beach that fit my budget and this fit the bill.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
July 7, 2014
Quite. Good A/C. Clean.
Rated overall of 2 due to pricing. Was much higher than I feel it should be for a hotel like this. $---

I wouldn't stay there again for that price. I would look for another hotel / another area. The next day, I stayed at much nicer a Good Nite 1/2 hr. east for $--

Valerie from Hawley, PA
May 27, 2014
Night staff was very friendly
Rooms were not very clean. Duvet cover had blood stains and the bathroom walls looked like they had not been cleaned in months. The carpet was stained and the room smelled.

I would not stay here again

Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
February 21, 2014
The price
Was there anything you did not like about this hotel? Well, Priceline, just about everything. Dirty, old, smelly and just overall really shabby.
Reviews of Rex Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rex Motel

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.