Rex Motel

Rex Motel

Rex Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2406 East Thompson Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93003

Hotel Guest Rating for Rex Motel in Ventura

# 9 of 25 hotels in Ventura
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rex Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rex Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rex Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
May 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
everything was great
on one day the cleaning lady forgot to make up room but the manager appoligezed many times. I said things happen so it was ok.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room is clean and quiet. I like how big the TV is. Also, the location is ideal because it is not too far from downtown, mall or the beach.
I didn't like how bare the bathroom is. There is no counter around the sink area to leave my bathroom stuff on. It is just a sink. The complex is
Cheryl from Los Alamitos, CA
March 19, 2016
9.0
Location was ideal. It was very easy to find and convenient for us to proceed on our trip using highway 126. This is an old motel that's been updated with wooden floors, new bathrooms, and wonderfully comfortable beds. For the price, it's fabulous!
There was a stain on the sheets of one bed that looked like perhaps the previous occupants had not used the bed but had spilled something setting on the top of the bed that was not detected by the maid. Everything else was clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Moreno Valley, CA
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice and cozy, very clean, nice hardwood floors
bed would slowly roll away from wall when i rested against headboard. perhaps wheels were not locked.
Couple
Gary from Bakersfield, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
My room was farthest from the street,which made kept traffic noise down. King size bed was comfortable.
Bathroom was small with no place to put toiletries or hang clothes. Closet lacked hangers. We were lucky, we saw other rooms that looked like they could not fully open the door because the bed was in the way!
Group Traveler
Ling from Chapel Hill, NC
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room is small, but we like such a cuty room. It is cozy, clean, and quiet. The bed is comfort and the bathroom is very clean. The staff is hospital. My friends and I like this hotel very much.
Family Traveling with Teens
Arron from Hidden Valley Lake, CA
May 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The bed was very comfortable, the finishes and decorating were great.And the man at the desk was pleasant.
The exterior of the buildings still need a little help.
Louis from Greensburg, PA
April 27, 2015
10.0
outside appearance made it look old fashioned so first impression was....this was a mistake but the room dererved at least a 3 out of 5 with 2 stars
outside appearance

pleased - would stay there again

Vishnuvardhanan from Tualatin, OR
December 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great. Couple restaurants, gas stations, and a grocery store near by. Was a very short drive to the beach as well. Also the room had a rather large and nice LCD TV.
Was kind of a weird place. Had covered parking spaces that were being used as storage for tires and other odd miscellaneous objects. Was pretty run down looking from the outside. Inside the room was quite cramped and a bit dingy.

If you only need a place to sleep and your budget is a concern I would recommend this place. It wasn't terrible and the room was pretty clean. I needed a place close to the beach that fit my budget and this fit the bill.

Reviews of Rex Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rex Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.