Residence Inn White Plains

Residence Inn White Plains in White Plains

Residence Inn White Plains

Residence Inn White Plains Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5 Barker Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn White Plains in White Plains

# 1 of 5 hotels in White Plains
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn White Plains
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn White Plains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn White Plains

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryson City, NC
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Suite - Lots of room. Great to have 2 TVs. Clean and updated.
The maids seemed hassled. Two guests waited outside rooms when keys did not work.

I left my boots in the room and no one called me.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Northport, NY
December 30, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It was close to my location.
The bathroom was not clean. They put me in a room next to an elevator and the elevator was loud...kept waking me up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from West Lebanon, NH
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They are very friendly and helpful and it is a great location. You can walk to restaurants and other attractions
Elevator is a little bumppy
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Galveston, TX
December 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. We were given a huge suite, much more than we expected for the price.
No.

The staff initiated offers to give directions and pointed out the complimentary evening social events with free food. Not only was there free full breakfast, but also free Taco Tuesdays and pizza Wednesday. People of all ages were enjoying this opportunity, so there was a neighborly feel. The place was great for families, but also had fast Internet, very close walk to the train and bus. In about 30 min. ride, I was in NYC. I wondered about renting a GMC Terrain, but I found parking every time for my rental car and additional garage parking was available for a daily fee. I will stay at this place every time I go to NYC, because the access is more convenient than taking a car into the city. I also intend to go back to White Plains to explore some nature trails I heard about. ...read more

Couple
Sara from West Lebanon, NH
September 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
The kitchen was great. Also would have had privacy if had child with us.
Elevator was rude.
Business Traveler
Ray from Asbury, NJ
July 3, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean and the room was an apartment.
No parking.

Great place to stay if you are Downtown.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kaitlyn from Exeter, PA
July 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good breakfast.
Horrible parking, and expensive.

The hotel was not what I had hoped. No pool, and it was so booked that they had no linens for us. the shower curtain was filthy and the towel holder was broken. The room was spacious, and the breakfast was good.

Solo Traveler
Sunil from White Plains, NY
June 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super spacious suite and very comfortable bed. Hot breakfast was included.
Parking was limited to either valet parking for $18 or park on the street.

The Residence Inn White Plains is conveniently located in downtown White Plains. The room was actually a very large suite with all the amenities. The free hot breakfast was excellent and hit the spot. It was greatly appreciated and a nice value to the stay.

Solo Traveler
Dan from Needham, MA
March 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
The suite was fully equipped with a kitchen. It was a very large space.
The bed broke. Hairdryer was broken. A loud fight with cops and sirens broke out in the night.
Couple
Daryl from Winnipeg, Canada
November 9, 2011
Couple
10.0
Enormous rooms with kitchen facilities!
Only one computer in lobby for guests to use

Excellent location close to the Metro train station that goes to NYC. Rooms are huge and would be very good for a large family.

Reviews of Residence Inn White Plains
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn White Plains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg