Residence Inn West Springfield

Residence Inn West Springfield in West Springfield

Residence Inn West Springfield

Residence Inn West Springfield Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
64 Border Way
West Springfield, MA 01089

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn West Springfield in West Springfield

# 2 of 14 hotels in West Springfield
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn West Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn West Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn West Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lebanon, NH
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I had called the hotel at 4:00 to let them know that I would be checking in late. When I arrived at the hotel they informed me that they had sold my room to someone who had wanted to stay an extra night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Peter from Point Pleasant, NJ
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
clean, roomy, rooms in good condition with everything working,staff receptive to your needs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marci from Maynard, MA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was clean and had excellent amenities. The staff was nice and helpful.
The toilet did not work and overflowed all over the bathroom floor. We had to leave our room and go to the lobby to use the toilet.
Couple
Terry from Starksboro, VT
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
John from Princeton, NJ
June 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff was extremely friendly!!
A bit off of the beaten path..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Felt like I was home.

Being on the road its nice to have a great place to unwind that is reasonable and feels like home!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royersford, PA
May 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location & pleasant staff.
Breakfast on Saturday was messy. Not enough employees to help out. Also, the room we were in was very noisy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndonville, VT
February 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was nice and spacious
The plumbing. In the first room, the toilet drained very slowly and was on the verge of flooding each time it was flushed. In the second room although nicer, the bathtub did not drain at all. By the end of my shower, I was standing in ankle-deep water

Overall, I enjoyed the hotel in spite of the plumbing issues. Excellent location! Several restaurants and lots of shopping nearby. The rooms were nice and clean. The only other drawback was outside the hotel's control as a Direct TV and the local provider cause us not to be able to watch to popular football games.

Group Traveler
Suzanne from Hull, MA
September 4, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Great breakfast and nice room.
The bathroom had bobby pins on the counter and floor. The lotion bottle was not new. It was dried up and cruddy. Not the best housekeeping to miss those things. A vacuum would have picked up the bobby pins which makes me wonder if one was used.
Reviews of Residence Inn West Springfield
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn West Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg