Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol

Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol in Washington Dc

Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol

Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
333 E Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Winsted, MN
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Courtney from Chester, VA
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Xu from Cambridge, MA
May 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Highwood, IL
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nice sized room with kitchen
Lock up your valuables. Had my room robbed by staff member while I was out, and the management couldnt have cared less about it.

Employees rob your room while you are out

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredonia, NY
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The suite was spacious and very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the staff in all departments was wonderful.
I cannot think of anything negative at all about this hotel.

This hotel is a gem inside the capitol hill neighborhood. With a great indoor pool and hot tub, big breakfast buffets, friendly service, and spacious suites, it is ideal for a family trip or extended stay for business travelers.

Verified Hotel Guest from Scobey, MT
May 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The free wifi, breakfast, and TV.
There was no local bars. Would have taken 20 plus minutes to get to any.

Great experience!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Alburtis, PA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good breakfast
Far from good restaurants for evening. Ordered bedding for four people in room. Pull-out sofa was not made up and had only one pillow. We had to make up sofa.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Salt Lake City, UT
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast buffet was quite good and the location was convenient.
The room was hot. The thermostat was set as low as it could go (65 degrees) but the room stayed at 75 degrees. It made sleeping difficult.

It was a nice hotel. The kitchen was nice, but I did not utilize it very much. Staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was quite good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Sylmar, CA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free buffet breakfast, full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, range, pots, pans, and dishes. Swimming pool and hit tub. Close to the National Mall and Capitol.
Animals allowed, my kids and husband woke up with flea bites. Lack of many restaurants in surrounding area.

The hotel is very family friendly. We had a room with a queen bed and queen sofa bed. The rooms have a full kitchen with utensils, pots, and pans, which is very convenient when traveling with kids. The hotel has a nice swimming pool, hot tub, and an outdoor terrace. Parking is available for a $30 fee, but they were sold out on the 4th of July so we parked overnight on the street. There are several cheaper parking lots in the surrounding area, but some of them close at night. The hotel is in the South Capitol area, close to the National Mall, Capitol building, American Indian Museum, and Botanical Conservatory. There are not too many restaurants in the area, but the hotel provides a free breakfast which was very good. My only complaint is that the hotel allows pets and my kids woke up with what appeared to be flea bites. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Washington, DC/Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg