Hotels in Washington Dc

Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill

Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill

Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
333 E Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The free wifi, breakfast, and TV.
There was no local bars. Would have taken 20 plus minutes to get to any.

Great experience!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Alburtis, PA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good breakfast
Far from good restaurants for evening. Ordered bedding for four people in room. Pull-out sofa was not made up and had only one pillow. We had to make up sofa.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Salt Lake City, UT
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast buffet was quite good and the location was convenient.
The room was hot. The thermostat was set as low as it could go (65 degrees) but the room stayed at 75 degrees. It made sleeping difficult.

It was a nice hotel. The kitchen was nice, but I did not utilize it very much. Staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was quite good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Sylmar, CA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free buffet breakfast, full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, range, pots, pans, and dishes. Swimming pool and hit tub. Close to the National Mall and Capitol.
Animals allowed, my kids and husband woke up with flea bites. Lack of many restaurants in surrounding area.

The hotel is very family friendly. We had a room with a queen bed and queen sofa bed. The rooms have a full kitchen with utensils, pots, and pans, which is very convenient when traveling with kids. The hotel has a nice swimming pool, hot tub, and an outdoor terrace. Parking is available for a $30 fee, but they were sold out on the 4th of July so we parked overnight on the street. There are several cheaper parking lots in the surrounding area, but some of them close at night. The hotel is in the South Capitol area, close to the National Mall, Capitol building, American Indian Museum, and Botanical Conservatory. There are not too many restaurants in the area, but the hotel provides a free breakfast which was very good. My only complaint is that the hotel allows pets and my kids woke up with what appeared to be flea bites. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Carl from Randleman, NC
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great staff and extremely helpful.

Hotel is as advertised. Great location for museums and mall area. Breakfast is excellent and hotel is close to grocery store and pharmacy. A good place for families. Pool and exercise areas are kept clean and the outdoor patio by the pool has a grill for patrons.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, NC
March 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was excellent!

The location is excellent, however, there are not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lara from Collegeville, PA
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was great, front desk very helpful. Very pleased.
The pool was a bit small and the foaming hot tub was odd. Our room was very dark I think we were facing an ally, next time would request street facing room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amith from Clarks Summit, PA
November 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

ProsDecent sized room. Near to the National Mall..Little to no traffic on the street where the hotel is located. Good breakfast, with lots of choiceConsParking space below the hotel was less..The sofa bed was uncomfortable. The hotel staff on the day of checkout behaved as though I was bothering them. Breakfast area can get crowded on a busy day(Day after Thanksgiving)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kat from Newport News, VA
November 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free breakfast bar, kitchenette, location near attractions, comfy bed, pull out sofa bed for child.
No restaurant for dinner
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
November 14, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Received a fraudulent call asking for credit card information. Caller pretended to be hotel manager.
Reviews of Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg