Hotels in Charlotte

Residence Inn Uptown Charlotte

Residence Inn Uptown Charlotte

Residence Inn Uptown Charlotte Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
404 S. Mint Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Uptown Charlotte in Charlotte

# 4 of 141 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Uptown Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Uptown Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Uptown Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brenda from Raleigh, NC
January 30, 2014
10.0
Location an staff was great love it.will stay again
No
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Lancaster, SC
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious too. I also liked the location of the hotel.
Business Traveler
Andrew from Massillon, OH
November 19, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly, staff nice spacious rooms,clean.
lack of a pool,

overall it was a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was large and clean. the breakfast was large and tasty.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
September 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was within walking distance to the Panther's stadium, restaurants, nightlife, and shopping.
11.00 a day to park, not bad but didn't realize that until we got there. The room smelled a little. Not bad and you got used to it but still.

All in all it was a great place to stay for us. We were attending a Panther's game and wanted the hotel to be within walking distance. The hotel was convenient to other establishments (walking distance) for food and shopping. Also, not a far drive from Carowinds.

Solo Traveler
Allen from Myrtle Beach, SC
June 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
breakfast was great. staff was always willing to help out.
check in was difficult due to the very small drive up area. compounded by a most disagreeable guest who would not move his car to allow others the courtesy to drive in.

fantastic. would totally stay there again.

Business Traveler
John from Raleigh, NC
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Shuttle service downtown was very helpful.
Construction nearby was distracting, but not hotel's fault.

This hotel was a good option for the location and money.

Couple
Jo from N. Myrtle Beach, SC
May 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was excellent. The breakfast and happy hour was off the charts.
No

Was an excellent experience. Couldn't ask for more.

Couple
Eric from Lenoir, NC
February 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
This is a great place to stay! Especially if you have tickets to a show at the nearby Knight Theater like we did. It's a very easy walk to the theater and other things to do in that part of town. The room was great and even better than I had expected.
I wasn't happy with having to pay for parking after I got there. I'd read about it on priceline and I wasn't surprised, but I think it should be included in the price of the room upfront. Hidden fees are always a scam if you ask me.

This is a great place for a weekend getaway for a couple. Beautiful views of the city if you get a room on that side of the building and high up. Very clean and new appearing throughout. I highly recommend and I will be back for sure!

Group Traveler
Julie from Holly Springs, NC
January 22, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
While this hotel is a little bit out of the center of downtown, we discovered they offered a 'free' shuttle to and from where ever you wanted to go in downtown! This was awesome because we thought we might need to take a cab back after the basketball gam

For the price, this hotel was a great value. The breakfast was really good and I loved the fact they had a free shuttle to any location downtown! We did have to pay for parking ($11 when we visited) but the hotel had specific slots marked for hotel residents so we did not need to drive all over the parking garage to find a spot.

Couple
Daryle from Neptune Beach, FL
September 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Value of suite versus booking 2 rooms.
Parking confusing.

Hotel is in prime downtown location; we opted for 2 room suite versus 2 separate rooms and our expectations were exceeded.

Reviews of Residence Inn Uptown Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Uptown Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg