Residence Inn Troy Southeast

Residence Inn Troy Southeast in Madison Heights

Residence Inn Troy Southeast

Residence Inn Troy Southeast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
32650 Stephenson Hwy
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Troy Southeast in Madison Heights

# 3 of 7 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Troy Southeast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Troy Southeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Troy Southeast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pamela from Southfield, MI
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Giulina the manager was awesome! The hotel lobby as well as my room was very clean. The room was like a studio apartment, it was cozy free breakfast was delish!
No everything was great! Not 4, not 5 but I give this hotel 6 stars!

This hotel is very accomdating and Giuliana truly cares about the upkeep of the property both the interior and exterior! The gentleman who worked the morning shift on Monday 10/6 was very polite which says a lot about how Giuliana trains her staff in customer service

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Three Oaks, MI
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Terry from Flemington, NJ
February 25, 2014
5.0
Very convenient to interstate highway and shopping.
It was apparent many guests there that were displaced or were subsidized by a government agency. To say seedy in appearance is kind. The breakfast food was packed up in containers and returned to their rooms as if it was their lunch as well.

Common spaces were Currently under renovation. Very disappointed in the condition of the outside of the buildings. Furnishings were dated, carpet was dated and blankets were dingy. The suites/rooms need a major refurbishment. This location does not warrant three stars until they clean up their act. Many cars made parking hard.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from Wichita, KS
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location for our purposes. Love the fact that every room is a suite.
My family and I stayed in this hotel over the holidays in 2012 and 2013. We had two rooms -- my husband and I and my in-laws. Each year, we were both skipped by housekeeping for at least one day and in our case, two days. This is a problem.

Big rooms, nice fireplace (fireplace logs cost $6), good location. It's nice to feel like you're in an apartment or condo. Housekeeping appears to be hit and miss. Perfectly good when you can get it, but you don't always seem to get it.

Couple
Rachel from Windsor, Canada
January 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean and rooms, very nice.
No logs for the fireplace they should supply these.

Very nice and clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Youngsville, PA
January 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff and accommodations created a good lodging experience. This is my second time staying at this facility and I will stay there again.
Couple
Morgan from Oak Park, MI
January 6, 2012
Couple
4.0
Charged $65 to use the phone and was unaware that there would be a charge for that. Hotel needs to be more clear about phone charges.

My overall stay at the hotel was very nice until it was time to check out. I was told that because I used the phone there would be an extra $65 in charges racked up. I informed the lady at the desk that I was never informed that there would be charges to use the phone. I also thought that it was not right that "some" local numbers are considered to be long distance and others are not. How am I supposed to know that? I thought that was very unfair to have to pay $65 to make local calls. Of course the hotel manager was not available to hear my complaint. ...read more

Couple
Earl from Chandler, AZ
January 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Hot breakfast is great every morning, room had nicer new finishes, nice new equipment in fitness room.
Impossible to get more than a 5-minute shower before hot water runs out. Need to switch to low-flow shower heads!

We were very pleased with our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, hot breakfast every morning was great, and the fitness room had brand new nice equipment in it. The finishes and appliances in our room were all nice and updated (granite counters, stainless appliances), and having the full kitchen worked out perfect for us for a week stay. This hotel was a good value and we'll definitely be staying here again! ...read more

Dar from Saugatuck, MI
January 2, 2012
8.0
Friendly staff and very convenient.
A
bit dated and old, but still pretty clean.
Business Traveler
Jack from Syracuse, IN
December 16, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Had to stay at this hotel before and it was a dump. cheap thin sheets and hard thin worn mattresses unclean. My Office Manager called to try to get refund before check in because I refused to stay at this hotel. Still had to pay and did not stay there.

Reviews of Residence Inn Troy Southeast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Troy Southeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg