Residence Inn Troy Southeast

Residence Inn Troy Southeast

Residence Inn Troy Southeast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
32650 Stephenson Hwy
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Troy Southeast in Madison Heights

# 3 of 7 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Troy Southeast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Troy Southeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Troy Southeast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cascade, MI
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The extra space in the rooms. Very "homie". Also, the provided breakfast was very good.
no.
Business Traveler
Dan from Pepper Pike, OH
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Conveniently located next to major thoroughfare, low cost
Building 11 and 12 are literally right next to the highway. Room shook all night as a result...avoid these rooms at all cost or wake up with shell shock.

Not your typical Residence Inn...more like a Super 8 w/larger rooms. I give this hotel .5 stars (yes, that's a half star rating) due to my room shaking all night.

Verified Hotel Guest from Madison Heights, MI
February 25, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Michele from Windsor, Canada
February 17, 2015
8.0
The breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly. The rooms were well equipped with a full kitchen. Great for families or business travellers who do not want to eat out continuously.
After I found out our hotel, I called to request a room with 2 double/queen beds as I was travelling with a friend. I was disappointed to find out all rooms had a queen bed and a pull out couch. I would expect an option of 2 beds in a 3 star hotel.
Couple
Pamela from Southfield, MI
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Giulina the manager was awesome! The hotel lobby as well as my room was very clean. The room was like a studio apartment, it was cozy free breakfast was delish!
No everything was great! Not 4, not 5 but I give this hotel 6 stars!

This hotel is very accomdating and Giuliana truly cares about the upkeep of the property both the interior and exterior! The gentleman who worked the morning shift on Monday 10/6 was very polite which says a lot about how Giuliana trains her staff in customer service

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Three Oaks, MI
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Terry from Flemington, NJ
February 25, 2014
5.0
Very convenient to interstate highway and shopping.
It was apparent many guests there that were displaced or were subsidized by a government agency. To say seedy in appearance is kind. The breakfast food was packed up in containers and returned to their rooms as if it was their lunch as well.

Common spaces were Currently under renovation. Very disappointed in the condition of the outside of the buildings. Furnishings were dated, carpet was dated and blankets were dingy. The suites/rooms need a major refurbishment. This location does not warrant three stars until they clean up their act. Many cars made parking hard.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from Wichita, KS
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location for our purposes. Love the fact that every room is a suite.
My family and I stayed in this hotel over the holidays in 2012 and 2013. We had two rooms -- my husband and I and my in-laws. Each year, we were both skipped by housekeeping for at least one day and in our case, two days. This is a problem.

Big rooms, nice fireplace (fireplace logs cost $6), good location. It's nice to feel like you're in an apartment or condo. Housekeeping appears to be hit and miss. Perfectly good when you can get it, but you don't always seem to get it.

Couple
Rachel from Windsor, Canada
January 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean and rooms, very nice.
No logs for the fireplace they should supply these.

Very nice and clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Youngsville, PA
January 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff and accommodations created a good lodging experience. This is my second time staying at this facility and I will stay there again.
Reviews of Residence Inn Troy Southeast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Troy Southeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg