Residence Inn Tempe

Residence Inn Tempe in Tempe

Residence Inn Tempe

Residence Inn Tempe Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
5075 South Priest Drive
Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Tempe in Tempe

# 1 of 42 hotels in Tempe
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Tempe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Tempe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
No

This was our second stay at this hotel. We liked the location, short drive from Chase field. The bed & pillows are super comfortable, a huge plus for me! Staff is very nice & helpful.

Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, ND
February 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Racine, WI
February 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Anaheim, CA
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The young lady who greeted me was very friendly and helpfull, as well as having a good sense of humour!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Large suite with full kitchen
Located right on very busy road; my first floor window was adjacent to public sidewalk. Beyond lack of privacy, it felt unsafe to have people looking into my room. Chose to keep the blinds closed for my entire stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northridge, CA
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
The Staff that I interacted with were first rate. Quick with responding to my call and followed up as they indicated they would. A good team interacting is what I saw.
No, there was not. I would stay here in the future as required when visiting.

I drove in from the west on Interstate Ten and drove directly into the parking lot with no problems. Very accessible on a main street and of course, very close to my destination. The location could not be better from my point of view. I had called the Hotel right after I made the reservation to advise them that I would be very late checking in. The gentleman who answered was easy to talk to and entered this into the record. It was obvious when I finally checked in that this prior message was passed on and acted on. Like old home week and I could not have been more pleased. The whole process was painless and in fact was completed with an absolute minimum of fuss. A quick verification of CC and ID when we checked in and that was it. The online and in person activities seemed tuned and went without one problem. (Priceline is awesome.) The complementary breakfast was nice to start the day. The room was comfortable and dry, and the decor was presentable. The WiFi setup in the room was tuned as well and was in use within seconds. Nice, no extra steps and no passwords required. We had a nice stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Javan from Kayenta, AZ
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is across from the Mills mall. It has free wifi, and a very nice breakfast. From monday through Thursday nights you get what they call comfort food along with free beer and wine. It also has a full kitchen.
The only thing I did not like is the AC would only lower to 68. This might sound cool, but it would not stay on long enough to take out the humidity, so it was muggy. It also has a heated pool which is great for the mild winters but not at 111 outside.

The studio King was very comfortable despite the AC problems. I did stay two days later at the same hotel, but in a two room suite. All I can say is WOW!!! Why would you want to stay anywhere else?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NM
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
My husband and I absolutely loved our room! It was a standard room and made me wonder what the other rooms are like. The continental breakfast was awesome. It had much variety and was delicious! The location is near the mall, CVs, circle k and freeway!
The only issue is the parking was a bit packed but still wasn't too far from our room.

My husband and I were absolutely impressed! The staff were super friendly. The continental breakfast was very good and had much variety. Our room was impressive even though it was only a standard room! I could only imagine what the other rooms are like. The hotel itself looks like an apartment complex. Our room was very spacious. The layout of it is not like your average hotel room. They're like studio apartments. Also, the location is the icing on the cake! CVS pharmacy and Arizona Mills are just walking distances away! The freeway is less than a mile away! CircleK is right across the street. Very convenient location. We loved it! We usually would stay at the holiday inn express but chose this because it was closest to the Tempe improv. I must say that this was a big step up from the holiday inn express! I definitely recommend! We will most definitely be back! #verySatisfied ...read more

Group Traveler
Manuel from El Paso, TX
March 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel had great large updated rooms. The location for me was great. It was near restaurants, shopping, and convenience stores. Free breakfast!
Everything was great

The hotel had great large updated rooms. The full kitchen was very nice. The location for me was great. It was near restaurants, shopping, and convenience stores. Free breakfast! Staff was excellent.

Reviews of Residence Inn Tempe
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg