Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol

Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol in Tallahassee

Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol

Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
600 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32304

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol in Tallahassee

# 10 of 50 hotels in Tallahassee
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ingrid from Brooklyn, NY
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The sound of the train from a distance bothered me a little bit. But it wasn't heard all night.

It's not close to any popular restaurants but front desk gave us a flyer that had linked us to all kinds of restaurants with just one call. They delivered to our room door. It's walking distance to FAMU so my daughter walked back and forth and saved me cab money. The staff was very nice. When I went they had food for the guest from, I think 5 to 7pm just like breakfast, delicious. Free shuttle to the airport every hour. ...read more

Group Traveler
Barbara from Coral Springs, FL
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved buffet breakfast & dinners, services, location. A+ overall!
We weren't notified in advance that we had to change rooms due to remodeling after a whole day out. We were exhausted, had to pack and move.

Great amenities, super friendly, helpful staff. Monica stands out as extremely accommodating!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Helpful, welcoming staff, clean rooms.
Could hear lots of street noise.
Brian from Gainesville, FL
June 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Madison, AL
June 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Well located near FSU and the Capitol buildings. The room is very spacious, clean, and comfortable with a full capability kitchenette. The hotel served a full breakfast with an open and comfortable dining area.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from New Port Richey, FL
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
They had carpet installers working at 8am very noisy. and when questioned about it they staff said they are under a deadline and needed to finish. so much for looking out for the customer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very conveniently located to the campus and other stuff
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very convenient location, free parking, wifi, cocktail hour and breakfast. Room layout is very good, TV setup is great, plenty of places to plug in electronics.
Lots of outside noise, shower temperature hard to regulate became scalding twice, coffee pot had scale on the inside. Could see exterior of building where drainage was not properly maintained, very unappetizing sight right out out your window.

I have stayed here before with a much better experience, and it was a very busy weekend with a week of heavy rain before I arrived. Would give them another chance, but avoid that room location (2nd floor facing gas station).

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The comfort of the room, the coffee, the fridge with ice. Lovely pool. Exercise room small but pretty well appointed, everything working, nice view.
I don't like that the breakfast stops so early (9:30). Wish it went until 10:00. However, this is better than some Residence Inns where it is 9:00. The location is rather noisy (or at least it was when I was there).

Lovely pool. Wish I has a chance to use it. Nice exercise room!

Couple
Rose Marie from Florence, AL
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg