Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
11908 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island in Saint Petersburg

# 3 of 84 hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Utica, MI
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything we looked for on the beach at Treasure Island was ungodly expensive. The Residence Inn gave us the best economy. This was by far one of the nicest places on the beach and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
The fitness center could use more in the way of weights and weight machines. Each of the two buildings only had one elevator apiece, but that wasn't a big deal.

We ended up on the 9th floor in an incredible room--full view of the beach, two balcony patios, bedroom and living room separated. We spent a lot of time on the beach and at local attractions, so we weren't looking for a room to be in for very long. I'm a runner, and the beach trail was just off our parking lot, which was nice. We were also walking distance from some great local restaurants/bars, a fantastic little ice cream shop next door, and a Walgreen's. We looked at other hotels on the beach we had researched that were far more expensive and we feel we got the best bang for the buck. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was very convenient, and while we didn't ever attend their were socials with beer, wine, and snacks available at night. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We would definitely return to the Residence in the future. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pat from Watkins, CO
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Loved the view of the gulf from the patio. The free breakfast had a nice variety of items and was a great start of the day.
We had to wait for 3 hours to check in to our room because it was not ready until 4:15 p.m.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from Windermere, FL
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
spacious rooms with a modern kitchen and beautiful beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yarilys from Orlando, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast, the view, the cleanliness, location and staff was very pleasant.
There was some miscommunication between the front staff and myself at my arrival. However, it was quickly resolved to my satisfaction. Elevators do cause some delay and slight inconvenience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Sanford, FL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location and room layout.
Spent two nights there. 1st night the refrigerator woke us up a couple times (we turned the temp down and it did not make any noise the 2nd night). 2nd night a dog barking in the hotel woke us up. It started around 11pm and lasted almost 2 hours.

Great location - beach a few steps away, plenty places to eat, and a grocery store a couple blocks away. Hotel rooms were well decorated and very clean. Free breakfast was a huge plus.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lawrence from Chicago, IL
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was immaculate. I loved that I had two separate balconies. One outside the living room and one outside the bedroom.
The only problem I had with this hotel was the lack of a bar poolside, but I am sure other travelers will think this is a plus.
Couple
Crystal from Longwood, FL
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the location and the look the hotel. It was modern, but still kept the cozy feel, while being right on the gulf.
The only thing we didn't like was the parking lot. it's definitely a little crammed for a bigger vehicle, but that is to be expected. So this was not so bad in our view.

Perfect for a romantic get away. Within walking distance of John's Pass and a great gulf front restaurant Sloppy Joe's.

Couple
Donna from Melrose, MN
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
ALL of the staff was very friendly and helpful everyday!!!! The hotel was so clean and pristine everyday.
The elevators were slow because there is only one for 9 floors and the hotel was very busy. We used the stairs a lot.

There was soft water for showering which we loved. The king suite we had was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen area was great for eating in with everything provided for us. The bathroom was spacious with a full shower. We loved the two patios facing the south, we could catch the sun in the morning and eat breakfast. The complimentary breakfast provided was fabulous and the wait staff and chef was so friendly. The rooms and the entire hotel was nicely decorated and a great location on the beach to vacation. Will definitely stay again when we are in the Treasure Island area. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.