Hotels in Seattle

Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union

Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union

Residence  Inn Seattle Lake Union Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
800 Fairview Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isaac from Olympia, WA
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room with 2 bedrooms and living space between was perfect. Main Pool was saltwater and warm. Very nice children's pool, jacuzzi, and sauna. Breakfast - free. They were under construction, but absolutely no inconvenience or early morning noise though.
At first, they were hassling about my late checkout, even though I didn't arrive until 2:00am. But the manager didn't charge me the additional night and didn't charge me for parking! Only negative: $30 daily prkng. Other than that, awesome deal!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Port Coquitlam, Canada
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice, large, well-equipped rooms.
Lack of space in the check-in drop-off area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Burnaby, Canada
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast
Called for staff to bring up high chair and crib. Called twice and it finally came an hour later....slow service....if I had known the high chairs were just in the dining area, I would have gone down myself instead
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherri from Prince George, Canada
June 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome breAkfast, free coffee/tea all day

Great deal. Very impressed with huge suites. Cookies and drinks in lobby were great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norman from Burnaby, Canada
May 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My daughters have serious food allergies. One of the cooks Thuay Phan very kindly prepared pan fried potatoes on a clean pan especially for them during the buffet breakfast. It was a very nice gesture.
Hotel was immaculate, staff friendly, top notch.

The hotel is extremely close to a street car station and located across from a Marina. Picturesque setting suitable for families, seniors, couples. The facilities are beautifully maintained and very spacious. the courtyard is a great gathering point.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Angeles, WA
April 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
great pool
the parking charge, that we had to make up our own sofa bed, the staff was okay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
January 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy parking. Friendly staff.
Uncomfortable beds Expensive parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from The Dalles, OR
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Convenient location, helpful staff, nice breakfast.
High charge for parking in tiny, difficult spaces.

This hotel was a great deal because of the location close to attractions and easy transportation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Other than a lack of towels when we went to pool in the afternoon, everything was very well done.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherri from Charleston, WV
December 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great property! Excellent staff. Cudos to management. On par with Marriott standards. I can tell you that as an ex-Marriott manager. Clean, new, airy. Great facilities. Excellent breakfast bar. Scrambled eggs, condiments, potatoes, many pastries, cer
No hypo allergenic pillows available. Wish hotels would use this type and, if you prefer feathers, request them. Seems that when you ask for the hypo allergenic, housekeeping says they are all out. That tells me that there are many who need this type p

Park on street after 6pm for free parking, if moved by 8a.m. Otherwise, pay 23.00. Ask for lake view. New mattresses installed throughout hotel last week.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennewick, WA
October 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The rooms were very spacious and well laid out, especially since we have a small child in a pack n' play. We were still able to have some privacy with the separate room, and not feel like we were too cramped in the space. We had a beautiful view.
We were not impressed with the housekeeping at the hotel. Our bed was very sloppily thrown together each day, and our restocking of beauty items (shampoo, soaps, etc..) was messy. They were tossed onto the counter.

We were overall very pleased with our stay including the nice restaurants directly across the street, the spacious rooms, and the view. There were some minor dislikes but we had a very enjoyable 3 nights here.

Reviews of Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union
(1 - 10 of 15 family with young children reviews)
See all 111 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg