Residence Inn San Mateo

Residence Inn San Mateo

Residence Inn San Mateo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2000 Winward Way
San Mateo, CA 94404

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Mateo in San Mateo

# 1 of 11 hotels in San Mateo
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Mateo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Mateo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Mateo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
January 27, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very friendly staff that accommodated my needs. The rooms were well appointed and clean. There was a good breakfast supplied and the kitchen in the rooms was more than adequate for cooking a meal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 26, 2016
Couple
3.0
It has kitchen inside the room.
Noise from upper unit
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
May 31, 2016
Couple
5.0
There was a party in the room above ours and people were walking around until 4AM.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
May 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was fantastic! And the room size was perfect fit my family off four.
Couple
Kevin from Golden Lake, Canada
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to shopping
Not enough air circulation the room smell a little musky rooms should have a air exchanger installed in them
Family Traveling with Young Children
Caton from San Diego, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great full kitchen and free buffet breakfast.
The second bed was a pull out couch that wasn't comfortable and there wasn't a hot tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fitchburg, WI
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Valley Stream, NY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rooms were spacious, full kitchen and bath. Plenty of area to move around and grounds are well-mmaintained. Staff was friendly.
A very minor knitpick would be although the staff had menus and helped with directions...they didn't seem to have any personal opinions relative to local places to go and eat...but they were eager to give directions/info...very polite, minor point...
Solo Traveler
Emma from Manchester, MD
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was so spacious, and the landscaping was gorgeous!
The breakfast situation was a bit chaotic, but since it's included, can't really complain :)

I was happy to get such a great deal on short notice, it was extremely comfortable and enjoyable!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chasity from Council Bluffs, IA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was more than I expected. I knew there was going to be a "kitchen" but usually the "kitchens" aren't much more than a microwave, toaster, and mini fridge. This had a full stove, full size fridge, dishes, dishwasher, etc. It was also very modern.
I called before booking & was told it was fine to have 2 kids and 2 adults, as the 2 kids could sleep on the pull out. When I got there they had me sign something stating if there were more than 3 in the room I would be charged. Inconsistent.

The hotel itself was amazing. As stated above, it made me uncomfortable that after being told it was fine to have 2 children in the room that I had to sign something stating if there were more than 3 in the room I would be kicked out and charged an additional $500. But we did all 4 stay there and there were no problems. I probably wont book this hotel again in the future because of this however. But besides that the room was very modern, the bed extremely comfortable, even the pull out was comfortable. The kitchen was AMAZING. Full stove, full size fridge, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, dishes, the works. There was a counter with pull up stools. The bathroom itself was small, but there was an extremely large counter area outside of the bathroom that had a ton of counter space and a large mirror, along with built in dresser drawers. Perfect for any lady getting ready in the morning! The bath/shower combo was very good sized. The wifi was great. Never had a problem with it being spotty. Flat screen TV worked great and good selection of channels. I love that these were like individual apartments, as opposed to hotel rooms where you can hear everyone down the hall. Plenty of parking. Pool was heated, which was great for the time of year (only in the high 60s/early 70s in June). Had breakfast one morning and the selection was pretty good. Tons of sitting room and brochures in the lobby. Everything was very clean. I was extremely impressed with this hotel. Location was easy to travel to San Fran within 20-30 minutes. Lots of restaurants in the area. Target right down the street. All in all...couldn't have found a better hotel for a better price in the area. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn San Mateo
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Mateo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.