Residence Inn San Mateo

Residence Inn San Mateo

Residence Inn San Mateo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2000 Winward Way
San Mateo, CA 94404

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Mateo in San Mateo

# 1 of 13 hotels in San Mateo
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Mateo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Mateo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Mateo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Caton from San Diego, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great full kitchen and free buffet breakfast.
The second bed was a pull out couch that wasn't comfortable and there wasn't a hot tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fitchburg, WI
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Valley Stream, NY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rooms were spacious, full kitchen and bath. Plenty of area to move around and grounds are well-mmaintained. Staff was friendly.
A very minor knitpick would be although the staff had menus and helped with directions...they didn't seem to have any personal opinions relative to local places to go and eat...but they were eager to give directions/info...very polite, minor point...
Solo Traveler
Emma from Manchester, MD
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was so spacious, and the landscaping was gorgeous!
The breakfast situation was a bit chaotic, but since it's included, can't really complain :)

I was happy to get such a great deal on short notice, it was extremely comfortable and enjoyable!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chasity from Council Bluffs, IA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was more than I expected. I knew there was going to be a "kitchen" but usually the "kitchens" aren't much more than a microwave, toaster, and mini fridge. This had a full stove, full size fridge, dishes, dishwasher, etc. It was also very modern.
I called before booking & was told it was fine to have 2 kids and 2 adults, as the 2 kids could sleep on the pull out. When I got there they had me sign something stating if there were more than 3 in the room I would be charged. Inconsistent.

The hotel itself was amazing. As stated above, it made me uncomfortable that after being told it was fine to have 2 children in the room that I had to sign something stating if there were more than 3 in the room I would be kicked out and charged an additional $500. But we did all 4 stay there and there were no problems. I probably wont book this hotel again in the future because of this however. But besides that the room was very modern, the bed extremely comfortable, even the pull out was comfortable. The kitchen was AMAZING. Full stove, full size fridge, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, dishes, the works. There was a counter with pull up stools. The bathroom itself was small, but there was an extremely large counter area outside of the bathroom that had a ton of counter space and a large mirror, along with built in dresser drawers. Perfect for any lady getting ready in the morning! The bath/shower combo was very good sized. The wifi was great. Never had a problem with it being spotty. Flat screen TV worked great and good selection of channels. I love that these were like individual apartments, as opposed to hotel rooms where you can hear everyone down the hall. Plenty of parking. Pool was heated, which was great for the time of year (only in the high 60s/early 70s in June). Had breakfast one morning and the selection was pretty good. Tons of sitting room and brochures in the lobby. Everything was very clean. I was extremely impressed with this hotel. Location was easy to travel to San Fran within 20-30 minutes. Lots of restaurants in the area. Target right down the street. All in all...couldn't have found a better hotel for a better price in the area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Encino, CA
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Like having my own little home away from home. No one stomping above me, no halls for kids or drunks to run up n down in. FULL kitchen with all the necessities! Nice grounds and close to everything. Not a hoity toity hotel which is good, its just comfy.
Couple
Howard from Greenbelt, MD
July 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
Located near freeway.
COCKROACHES.

Not recommended. Room had been sprayed before our arrival. Still Cockroaches everywhere. Unsuspectedly a few hitched a ride in our luggage. Ugh!

Group Traveler
Phi from San Diego, CA
May 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Comfy, modern, and clean!

Room was just the right size, very clean, and surprisingly comfy! Would go there again in a heartbeat! Just wished we had more time to stay and enjoy it!

Family Traveling with Teens
Marc from Riverside, CA
October 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location to where I need to be or to go too.
I was surprised when we arrived that it was not your typical Residence Inn. It was more like a time share.

Location was great to every place I needed to go too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Downfall was having someone in the upstairs room and hearing them walking around early in the morning making noise.

Couple
Pamela from Dana Point, CA
April 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
clean, location was great for us, pet friendly we will stay there again on the next rrip
can't think of anything

hotel was great, pet friendly access good clean great location

Reviews of Residence Inn San Mateo
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Mateo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.