Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley

Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley in San Diego

Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley

Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
5995 Pacific Mesa Court
San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TN
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is very nice, appears safe and clean. The room was spacious and well appointed, even including a fireplace. The kitchenette and living areas were a big help and having a room with these is always more comfortable than just having a bed.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They had enough space to allow me to check in a bit early, which I really appreciated after several long days of travel. The room was great, breakfast was good, price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sammy from Hacienda Heights, CA
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Clean and very nice rooms, breakfast area was a bit small and crowded but the breakfast was good. Free parking and Wi-Fi were good.
Hotel staff barged into both of my rooms on the last day claiming that the rooms were listed as vacant, this was an invasion of privacy. This is unacceptable by any standards and certain disciplinary steps should be taken to prevent this from happening.

On the last day of my stay the checkout was at 12 noon, I called the front desk to verify and everything was good. About 15 min. later their was a knock on the door and with in 2-3 sec. what appeared to be the house keeping manager then burst in.The housekeeping manager stated the room was suppose to be vacant I informed her that I just called the front desk and that I had till noon to check out of both of both rooms that I had pre paid in full for. She apologized and then went over to the other room I had, where my daughter and grandsons were staying and did the same thing but even when my daughter yelled "hold on a minute" the manager still opened the door with my daughter half dressed, this was very disturbing to her. I went to the front desk to file a complaint but all I got was "we will talk to the house keeping manager, we are sorry" I asked for a corporate number but it was unavailable but I was told I can call back later to get it. That is a terrible excuse for the wrong doing that was done! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Houston, TX
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
front staff for night and day check in is very nice and helpful and the morning staff for breakfast is working very hard to please everyone. He cheerfully say hi ! and quickly clean up the mess. I feel like this hotel deserve a five star with amenities.
nothing , except I thought there are some homeless people came in to get the food

good excellent hotel with full amenities like full fridge very excellent breakfast with different variety and fresh . very clean and feel like I am in my own house. great staff. this is the first time that I found such a great hotel without paying an arm and a leg but with poor service. the best thing is free parking especially in San Diego . hotel is very close to shop and restaurant. the internet is better than most hotel. thankyou . I have a wonderful time. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
September 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Size if the room, huge tv, kitchenette facility and utensils, plus overall cleanliness.
Only one bed and the size was a queen size. If you are used to a king sized bed please reconsider, however there is a very nice couch in the room

In a business area and about a half hour drive from downtown San Diego but no problem if you have a car. After eating in restaurants for over ten days it was nice to have a meal in our room. Nice microwave and stove fridge and pots and pans. They even thought of leaving dish washing detergent and paper and tea towels in kitchen. Also good last minute price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Carlsbad, CA
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfortable room with great large screen Tv.
They recently renovated this hotel , but they left behind the 1980's thermostats, that really don't work very well.
Couple
Alexander from Fountain Valley, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was much bigger than what I was expecting.
There wasn't anything.

It had a nice location, it was clean, and they had breakfast available.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and room was like a nice small apartment.

Very nice place for a weekend stay. Near high-tech San Diego companies, so seems underutilized on the weekends. Nice place with friendly staff. Not too many places to eat within walking distance. But if you have a car, plenty of places close by.

Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
September 2, 2014
10.0
The room was well layed out and they thought of everything in regards to the kitchenette supplies.
Breakfast was kind of caotic. Maybe if they allowed breakfast thru 10:00 instead of 9:30 there wouldn't be the mad rush. Everything had run out and the breakfast area was a mess by 9:20 when we arrived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Alpine, UT
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel! Rooms/ beds were very comfortable,breakfast was fabulous, staff was great and was very affordable. Our family stayed several days for a soccer tournament. It was a perfect fit for our family. Will definitely stay here again next year !
Reviews of Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg