Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside

Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside in Oceanside

Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside

Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
3603 Ocean Ranch Blvd.
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside in Oceanside

# 6 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home Afb, ID
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The facilities provided in the suite.
Only provide King size bed only

To include both Queen size beds also

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robyn from Burnsville, MN
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They have a grill and fire table to put you even closer to a home like feeling.
The bed in our room was a bit stiff, the air conditioning doesn't have a fan noise or blow on you, not a big deal, just helps with sleeping

The staff was phenomenal.

Couple
Susan from Ventura, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The restaurants the hotel was located next to were excellent!
The location was too far inland from the coast. Although I slept well, the mattress left me with a sore back because of the poor quality. Surprising, even for a two or three star hotel.

This hotel is perfect for a family, although we stayed as a couple. It had a full kitchen, pool, small basketball court. The free breakfast is perfect for the family, but the food is exactly what you'd expect for free. I liked the free parking and free Wi-Fi, something hard to get for free in a hotel these days! I smelled a very faint urine smell on the couch. I didn't want to stick my nose in it, so I just sat at the other end of the couch. Having a kitchen was great, especially since we had a frig that we could put our leftovers in. What I really liked about this hotel were the restaurants next to it. The taco shop and pizza place were so, so good! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Melanie from Vista, CA
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Talked to manager . I tried to drink water from the sink and was told I would receive a call from supervisor. Never happened. Water made me sick an was put in hosppital

Disgusting

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The continental breakfast was great. Actually had some options for individuals who cannot have gluten. The BBQ area was nice, we did not use it but had we stayed longer than 2 nights it would have been lovely!
The only thing that turned us off was the fact that when we for into the room it had not been cleaned very well, as a previous guests clothing were found on a chair in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Azusa, CA
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfy room with nice kitchenette, lovely pool/BBQ/fire pit area and very helpful staff.

Hotel was great...wish we would've checked out the local businesses instead of trying to enjoy coastal Oceanside which wasn't anything to write home about.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, WA
May 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean
Water heater was not working so no hot water in the shower
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Las Vegas, NV
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The convenience of the stove, microwave, and fridge also room space with kids great space
Communication was horrible something happen no call and no warning
Reviews of Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
(11 - 20 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg