Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1747 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua, HI
May 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was courteous, helpful, awesome
Parking fee
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location and value
great hotel

perfect value range for the location and amenities

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Riverside, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was walking distance to all the great restaurants. It was close to anything you could want to do in San Diego.
It was right next to the train tracks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Las Vegas, NV
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Customer service
Not enough parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and went over and above to check on us to make sure everything was good and our room was clean. They also accommodated us early, calling at 10am to let us know they had our room ready. We had a long flight and we're exhausted.
The only complaint was that the shower didn't have hot water...water was Luke warm. Called and they sent out someone to fix it but it couldn't be fixed.
Couple
John from Hacienda Heights, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel is in a great location near the pier. Right across the hotel is a beautiful park + water park! Then you are right there on the pier. The location is very close (walking distance) to many bars and restaurants as well.
There was a displeasing odor in the hallways. It was pretty pungent but it disappear once we got into our hotel room.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Brea, CA
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Bed was very comfortable. I fell asleep right away and did not wake in the middle at all. The breakfast was very good, too. ,
Close to the railroad, and the train sound was quite noisy.

Nice hotel for the star rating, and the staff members were very kind.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsport, PA
November 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We were able to get our room upgraded! The staff checking us in was so friendly and professional! Our room was awesome!! We really appreciated the extra room:) they also helped us find a place to eat that was close, and it was very good!
Not really. It was what we needed for the night.
Couple
Fei from Shenzhen, China
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
big room space full kitchen
nothing

free breakfast big room space good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was bigger than I though and cleaner
There was a smile in the lift that I did not like the most

The location is perfect even though It is 3 stars. I may think to book it again when ever i go to San Diego

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.