Residence Inn San Diego Downtown

Residence Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Residence Inn San Diego Downtown

Residence Inn San Diego Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1747 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is in a great location. Room was great and the staff was very friendly! Full breakfast is great....
There is a train that literally runs right behind the pool. So it is noisy....hard to relax with the noise and rumbling of the train. But would not detour me from staying there again!

I appreciated the friendly atmosphere from the minute I walked in the door! The ladies were so nice and helpful. My son dropped a full Gatorade in the lobby and they jumped right up and said no worries, happens all the time! Which I'm sure it does not! I tried to clean it and they would not hear of it! Room was comfy and the breakfast was great! The only thing I noticed was that the air conditioner runs pretty loud. So can be hard to fall asleep. Bit it worked great so we were happy! Would definetely return to this hotel! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
the room setup, the balcony, and the staff were great.
there was a $20 parking fee? Didn't know or like that
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White River Junction, VT
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loved the very friendly, helpful staff, the amenities in the room, and the outdoor pool/hot tub. All great!
airport shuttle doesn't start til 6 a.m. That doesn't help those of us who have flights out at 6 and need to be there at 5 a.m.

Great location , short walk to Little Italy section of downtown that has many dining options (although most/all of the cuisine Italian, as you would expect). Easy cab ride to airport ($10.00)

Business Traveler
Christopher from Montreal, Canada
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Ann from Terrebonne, OR
March 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel was in a great location for the all the harbor tourism and close to downtown activities.
I didn't like the fact that we were charged 14.00 a day for parking. I think it should be included in the price of the room. We stayed at another hotel later that week, not far from there and they didn't charge.

Everyone of the staff was very helpful and friendly and they have an afternoon snack, which lasts 2 hours, and was very good. They serve a morning breakfast, which is quite tasty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Las Vegas, NV
December 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room had a full kitchen so we were able to save money on eating out every meal

Decent location near Little Italy. They have a shuttle bus that will bring you anywhere within 3 miles. Very close to the cruise ships etc. I would recommend it to families with children. Beds are not very big

Group Traveler
Cecily from Fontana, CA
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was centrally located in downtown San Diego. Breakfast was included.
Parking was $14 / night.

We loved this hotel!

Business Traveler
Michael from Bellevue, WA
July 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The amenities in the room such as a full refrigerator, a nicely appointed work space and the flexibility of the sectional.
I had a hard time with the ethernet connectivity at this hotel.

The stay at the Residence Inn, San Diego downtown was a very pleasant surprise. I was impressed with the facilities and especially my room. It has enough space for 3 (even though there was just me), had a full kitchen setup if I really needed it, and I felt the staff was very helpful and friendly. This is definitely a place I would return to in the future.

Couple
Kenneth from St. Helens, OR
April 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Mighty fine room with a view of the harbor. Clean in every way. The staff was excellent with good directions, ideas and the early morning manager acted like a brother.
There is nothing I would change.

Use priceline!

Business Traveler
Liz from San Luis Obispo, CA
January 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel was great! It is a great location near the Santa Fe train station. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you anywhere within 3 miles. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, there is a great hot breakfast, nice s
There was a $14 charge per day for parking -- I had been told parking was free.

I liked everything about this hotel. Would definitely stay there again. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The food at breakfast was excellent and seemed to be all home cooked. The room was very spacious and comfortable -- big enough for 4 people to stay easily.

Reviews of Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg