Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1747 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Fei from Shenzhen, China
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
big room space full kitchen
nothing

free breakfast big room space good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was bigger than I though and cleaner
There was a smile in the lift that I did not like the most

The location is perfect even though It is 3 stars. I may think to book it again when ever i go to San Diego

Business Traveler
Frank from Pompano Beach, FL
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything
It was all good.

It was the best value I have had in a long time.

Couple
Scott from Upland, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is situated right across from the ocean, right where I want to be, near Little Italy. The staff was kind and helpful upon check in which is a huge plus.
No.

We were walking distance to the ocean with view from our window of sailboats and docks. We walked to Little Italy where we picked up dinner and brought it back to the room, which was more like a small apartment. To our surprise, it had a full . Very nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Santa Ana, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There staff was really friendly and the room were very clean. There breakfast was delicious.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is in a great location. Room was great and the staff was very friendly! Full breakfast is great....
There is a train that literally runs right behind the pool. So it is noisy....hard to relax with the noise and rumbling of the train. But would not detour me from staying there again!

I appreciated the friendly atmosphere from the minute I walked in the door! The ladies were so nice and helpful. My son dropped a full Gatorade in the lobby and they jumped right up and said no worries, happens all the time! Which I'm sure it does not! I tried to clean it and they would not hear of it! Room was comfy and the breakfast was great! The only thing I noticed was that the air conditioner runs pretty loud. So can be hard to fall asleep. Bit it worked great so we were happy! Would definetely return to this hotel! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
the room setup, the balcony, and the staff were great.
there was a $20 parking fee? Didn't know or like that
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White River Junction, VT
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loved the very friendly, helpful staff, the amenities in the room, and the outdoor pool/hot tub. All great!
airport shuttle doesn't start til 6 a.m. That doesn't help those of us who have flights out at 6 and need to be there at 5 a.m.

Great location , short walk to Little Italy section of downtown that has many dining options (although most/all of the cuisine Italian, as you would expect). Easy cab ride to airport ($10.00)

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg