Residence Inn San Diego Downtown

Residence Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Residence Inn San Diego Downtown

Residence Inn San Diego Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1747 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Santa Ana, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There staff was really friendly and the room were very clean. There breakfast was delicious.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is in a great location. Room was great and the staff was very friendly! Full breakfast is great....
There is a train that literally runs right behind the pool. So it is noisy....hard to relax with the noise and rumbling of the train. But would not detour me from staying there again!

I appreciated the friendly atmosphere from the minute I walked in the door! The ladies were so nice and helpful. My son dropped a full Gatorade in the lobby and they jumped right up and said no worries, happens all the time! Which I'm sure it does not! I tried to clean it and they would not hear of it! Room was comfy and the breakfast was great! The only thing I noticed was that the air conditioner runs pretty loud. So can be hard to fall asleep. Bit it worked great so we were happy! Would definetely return to this hotel! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
the room setup, the balcony, and the staff were great.
there was a $20 parking fee? Didn't know or like that
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White River Junction, VT
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loved the very friendly, helpful staff, the amenities in the room, and the outdoor pool/hot tub. All great!
airport shuttle doesn't start til 6 a.m. That doesn't help those of us who have flights out at 6 and need to be there at 5 a.m.

Great location , short walk to Little Italy section of downtown that has many dining options (although most/all of the cuisine Italian, as you would expect). Easy cab ride to airport ($10.00)

Business Traveler
Christopher from Montreal, Canada
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Ann from Terrebonne, OR
March 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel was in a great location for the all the harbor tourism and close to downtown activities.
I didn't like the fact that we were charged 14.00 a day for parking. I think it should be included in the price of the room. We stayed at another hotel later that week, not far from there and they didn't charge.

Everyone of the staff was very helpful and friendly and they have an afternoon snack, which lasts 2 hours, and was very good. They serve a morning breakfast, which is quite tasty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Las Vegas, NV
December 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room had a full kitchen so we were able to save money on eating out every meal

Decent location near Little Italy. They have a shuttle bus that will bring you anywhere within 3 miles. Very close to the cruise ships etc. I would recommend it to families with children. Beds are not very big

Group Traveler
Cecily from Fontana, CA
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was centrally located in downtown San Diego. Breakfast was included.
Parking was $14 / night.

We loved this hotel!

Reviews of Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg