Residence Inn San Diego Central

Residence Inn San Diego Central

Residence Inn San Diego Central Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
5400 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego, CA 92111

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Diego Central in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Diego Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Diego Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Indio, CA
July 5, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
March 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
The hotel was as stated. The staff was professional, check-in was easy. The room was a small suite as stated, it was very clean. Despite it being a Saturday night, it was very quiet. Check-out was easy, and the breakfast buffet offered many selections.
No view, but didn't expect one.
Group Traveler
Mukund from Campbell, CA
January 5, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was ideal Room decore was great breakfast was lavish Staff was great (desk staff)
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
December 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Hemet, AR
October 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Front Desk staff at check in, outstanding.Just the whole feel of the room, great, great, great.
Had to leave!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lomita, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
We liked the bed and the pull out sofa. They were both comfortable. The A/C worked well and the room was a comfortable temperature. The stove, refrigerator and microwave in the room were very convenient. The location gave us easy access to freeways.
We did not like the manager who greeted us when we got there. We explained it was our first time but he did not want to answer our questions and became defensive. He told us "if you don't want to stay here I'll give you your money back." We felt bad.

We didn't like that the room phone said local calls were free and we're charged 75cents per call. We order pizza from the recommended Italian Restaurant that delivered. It took over an hour but the pizza was very good.

Business Traveler
Stella from Frisco, TX
August 5, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was friendly
The location and it was not what I expected of what a 3 star hotel would be.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Large quiet room
A/C was not strong enough, took hours to cool down the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very clean. I was only there for one night to attend a concert so I did not spend a lot of time in the room. I appreciated the fee Internet and free, easily accessible parking. For the amount of time I was there, I was completely satisfied.
While I appreciated the free breakfast, it was very chaotic. It was difficult to find someone to ask questions about utensils, advise them when food ran out, etc. Perhaps food service staff should be beefed up when rooms are full.
Couple
Tim from Tucson, AZ
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was super convenient to everything!
Reviews of Residence Inn San Diego Central
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.