Hotels in San Diego

Residence Inn San Diego Central

Residence Inn San Diego Central

Residence Inn San Diego Central Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
5400 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego, CA 92111

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Diego Central in San Diego

# 8 of 267 hotels in San Diego
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Diego Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Diego Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Joellen from Puyallup, WA
February 9, 2014
10.0
This hotel provided complimentary Huge Breakfast and in the evening both nights they also provided dinner! One night, soup saladand cookies. The following evening it was build your own sub sandwich. Plus red and white wine and beer.Yes All complimentary!
Verified Hotel Guest from Silverdale, WA
February 5, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Frank from Hampton, VA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Where to start. The pool, Hot tub, complimentary breakfast buffet, complimentary cocktails and snacks at dinner time, comp newspapers, the convenient and free parking, easy access to the interstate, tennis courts, lit fireplaces, kitchenette

We stayed a couple hours extra here just to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere before getting on the road. The food for the buffet ranged from hot waffles to scrambled eggs to home fries and many more items. The dinner time comfort food and wine and beer on tap were the first time I have experienced this and I really like it. The desk people and the cleaning staff are genuinely comforting to each guest. I am usually pretty critical of maintenance and upkeep of the 15 to 20 hotels I visit each year and this one was superbly clean and in excellent repair. I saw children in the pool playing and people in the hot tub enjoying themselves, The outdoor grills were being used and the indoor and outdoor fireplaces had small groups of guests using them. The greenery was vibrant, plentiful and well tended. It is quite a nice atmosphere and you can tell the other guests were similarly impressed with the ambiance of the place. I plan to look for Residence Inns next time and look for this level of amenities. This one really moved the bar up a few notches for my wife and I. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Maria from Lamont, CA
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very nice & clean.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was more than I expected. It was nicely decorated, clean, & spacious. It was very conveniently located and close to the area in San Diego I was visiting. It was a very comfortable stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ivan from San Jose, CA
October 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was very large with a full kitchen and refrigerator. Queen size sofa bed and crib were also a big plus.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was cozy and well kept, I felt like I was at home

I stayed here with my boyfriend and it's a great hotel. The place is great, its like a small studio, everything was clean, it had a full kitchen and a little living room area. Nothing to complain about really, we both liked it.

Couple
Greg from Petaluma, CA
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The food was not good, certainly not what I would call diner.

It is very nice, quit and clean. The pool and public areas where comfortable and welcoming. Other than not being able to get any cross ventilation, our stay at the Residence Inn was very enjoyable. I would gladly stay there again.

Couple
Judy from La Verne, CA
August 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Absolutely beautiful.
They had no nice eateries around.

The hotel itself was a 10 out of 10. I would go back in a minute and stay longer but would also make my own food. Breakfast was great as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marjorie from Anaheim, CA
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Actually loved the room and what it had to offer. Also loved the free parking and internet. That makes a big difference in the rooms I choose. It was quiet and near places to visit in San Diego
Breakfast was good but chaotic and often things were empty waiting to be filled. However, the food that was there was good.

I would recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again at a future date.

Couple
Alecia from Lakewood, CA
August 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great continental breakfast. Easy access to major freeways. Not far from local attractions.
You can hear housekeeping when they knock on the doors. It was loud enough to wake me up.

The neighborhood is ok, but you need to venture out for restaurants and entertainment. This venue is very close to a freeway and not too far from major freeways. The layout of the room was great. Modern and clean. The venue and the rooms are kept up pretty well, so it doesn't feel old and dirty. I am very picky and I was very comfortable at this establishment. This place had one of the best continental breakfast set-ups that I have seen during my many travels. The staff was ok, friendly and courteous, but forgot to enter in my request for a late check out. I would recommend this place and would stay here again in the future. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn San Diego Central
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg