Residence Inn San Diego Central

Residence Inn San Diego Central

Residence Inn San Diego Central Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
5400 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego, CA 92111

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Diego Central in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Diego Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Diego Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lomita, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
We liked the bed and the pull out sofa. They were both comfortable. The A/C worked well and the room was a comfortable temperature. The stove, refrigerator and microwave in the room were very convenient. The location gave us easy access to freeways.
We did not like the manager who greeted us when we got there. We explained it was our first time but he did not want to answer our questions and became defensive. He told us "if you don't want to stay here I'll give you your money back." We felt bad.

We didn't like that the room phone said local calls were free and we're charged 75cents per call. We order pizza from the recommended Italian Restaurant that delivered. It took over an hour but the pizza was very good.

Business Traveler
Stella from Frisco, TX
August 5, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was friendly
The location and it was not what I expected of what a 3 star hotel would be.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Large quiet room
A/C was not strong enough, took hours to cool down the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very clean. I was only there for one night to attend a concert so I did not spend a lot of time in the room. I appreciated the fee Internet and free, easily accessible parking. For the amount of time I was there, I was completely satisfied.
While I appreciated the free breakfast, it was very chaotic. It was difficult to find someone to ask questions about utensils, advise them when food ran out, etc. Perhaps food service staff should be beefed up when rooms are full.
Couple
Tim from Tucson, AZ
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was super convenient to everything!
Couple
Yongji from College Station, TX
June 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very good suite room with full equiped kitchen. The staff is warm. I will come back next time.
Nothing.
Couple
Iman from Bakersfield, CA
May 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Price
Far from city
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Palmdale, CA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice sized room, all the appliances worked, breakfast was great.
The shorts and underwear that were left hanging on the balcony by a previous visitor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The full kitchen accessories and appliances
Everything was fantastic.
Couple
Margarite from San Diego, CA
January 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the cheap rates
The hotel could use some renovating and could definitely use a deep clean. For example, even the remote control for the TV was covered in grime.
Reviews of Residence Inn San Diego Central
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Diego Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.