Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 18 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff. Nice rooms. The kitchen was equipped with all the basic cups, spoons, plates, and pans. Complimentary breakfast was nice as well.
The parking was a little expensive at $25/day, but you pay $10 in an open lot in that area.
Group Traveler
Sheri from Livingston, TX
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Robert from Allentown, PA
November 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient to Alamo and Riverwalk
Evidently, there was a water leak behind the wall on our floor. They were working on drying out the wall in order to repair it. The entire hall had a moldy, musty smell as a result.

Good hotel for families!

Group Traveler
Angela from Houston, TX
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location of it was the best thing.
Not at thing.

The rooms were very cute and felt more like a little suite but my only complaint is that the bed was only a queen and not a king.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Arthur, TX
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Nothing bad to say at all, however, there was road construction occurring at the front of the hotel, which restricted vehicle access & made it very difficult & frustrating to arrive & park. Simple instructions by the staff would have been much appreciated
Group Traveler
Elisa from Rio Grande City, TX
July 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The market place and friendly staff.
Everything was perfect.
Group Traveler
Charmetta from Houston, TX
July 8, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. It was in walking distance from the Riverwalk and the Alamo. There were also great choices of eateries and stores.
The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. There was a big ball of hair (not my own) in the soap dish (upon my arrival) and urine stains on the back of the toilet. There was also loose hair in the tub.

I think that (overall) it was a great hotel. I booked the suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. I love the space that the room provided along with the room amenities. I would stay here again!!

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 69 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.