Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 10 of 314 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Fort Worth, TX
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was good.
Service, valet, and room odor of cigarette smoke.

We needed 2 queen beds, I was adviced by staff that because we were 3rd party book it was not allowed. I concidered that being biased of once choice of booking a room. Unacceptable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything i was looking for during my stay. Will book again.
Room service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Lubbock, TX
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the location being downtown. It was within walking distance of the Alamo and other attractions.
The parking was very limited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Bonney Lake, WA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was excellent. we were able to find it easily and then able to park and walk everywhere we wanted to.
There was a long wait to check in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Indrajith from Austin, TX
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Corpus Christi, TX
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was wonderful. The location was far enough to enjoy a walk but also close enough to walk to the Riverwalk. We have 3 daughters and we all fit perfectly!
My fiancé left my phone in the car but I needed to call him and under stably it is a long distance calls but it was OVER $5 for that one call!

There was a separate small living space with a swivel tv. Oh and a kitchenette!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yahaira from San Angelo, TX
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was great. The size of the room was awesome.
The only thing that I didn't really like was the size of there parking garage. I have a Chevy truck double cab & it was difficult coming out of it when I was going thru the turns. Had to back up a few times in the turns just so I wouldnt hit my truck

Overall experience was awesome! Would recommend to everyone I know would love come and stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yonghwi from Atlanta, GA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, Room cleanness and decoration, kindness of staff etc.
Valet parking fee is a bit high.

.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Round Rock, TX
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The fact that the manager worked with me to change my room on the second night to one similar to what Priceline advertised. To clarify - Priceline sold us a room that didn't exist. Name of room and picture on Priceline were false. Manager helped out.
The hot tub was pretty disgusting on the second day. Even though they opened the pool (as it was a holiday) I got into the cloudy hot tub and was quickly grossed out by some "questionable stuff" I saw floating around. Surprised by the $100.00 dog fee.

Hotel itself was ok and clean enough but again the hot tub was gross. Food was good at breakfast. Rooms were fairly clean but there were hairs laying around here and there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The kitchen in the room and the free breakfast in the morning.
Breakfast area does not have nearly enough seating for the number of patrons. Many people with breakfast in hand just standing around looking for some where to eat.

For an impromptu trip, this is a good hotel.

Reviews of Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 20 family with young children reviews)
See all 53 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg