Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 18 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lakeisha from Fresno, TX
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was awesome!
I wanted a better view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Mesquite, TX
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great And the staff were very friendly regarding the chaos of the festivities going on.
I didn't know the water in the fridge would be charged..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Driscoll, TX
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, atmosphere, cleanliness, spacious suites, valet parking, breakfast buffet, walking distance to kid friendly attractions
No reasonable public parking for guests
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Arcola, IL
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to downtown area.
Ended up costing a lot more than I expected!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Pearland, TX
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The overall experience was great. Room was way nicer than what I expected. Breakfast had good selection.
Seemed to have trouble handling rush time loads, we ended up carrying our bags down to car as they didn't have enough staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Pharr, TX
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great hotel, convenient location that is 2 minutes walking distance from the Alamo, superb price for such high quality accommodations.
The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone had to evacuate the building in the cold. We had to walk down 12 flights of stairs. When we got to the bottom we were told that it was a false alarm. I would have appreciated a trip credit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the large spaces. We had everything we needed for a very low price.

It was very clean, well staffed, breakfast was great (we loved the waffles), they had a nice little snack bar, the valet although unable to reach on the phone a few times were very prompt with retrieving your car and very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Corpus Christi, TX
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Near by all attractions
Nothing bad to say

loved the breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio from Carrollton, TX
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
The parking charges were not explained on my rate I payed over 75 dollars unexpectedly

Great location great staff and really clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is a short walk to the Alamo square and the River Walk. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. The room was very nice. It was big and had full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, full size coffee maker, etc.
We only had one towel for the bath. Our other room had three so we got by Ok. $24 fee for parking is high & the lot was overflowing by the evening. The free internet is very slow, which I assume is so they can sell more upgrades for $5 a night.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and location.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 23 family with young children reviews)
See all 68 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.