Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 22 of 314 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Corpus Christi, TX
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Near by all attractions
Nothing bad to say

loved the breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio from Carrollton, TX
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
The parking charges were not explained on my rate I payed over 75 dollars unexpectedly

Great location great staff and really clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is a short walk to the Alamo square and the River Walk. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. The room was very nice. It was big and had full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, full size coffee maker, etc.
We only had one towel for the bath. Our other room had three so we got by Ok. $24 fee for parking is high & the lot was overflowing by the evening. The free internet is very slow, which I assume is so they can sell more upgrades for $5 a night.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherrie from Pasadena, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Liked everything.
The fact you had to pay for valet and there was no parking for free or self parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast buffet and evening snacks.
Tiny pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Fort Worth, TX
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was good.
Service, valet, and room odor of cigarette smoke.

We needed 2 queen beds, I was adviced by staff that because we were 3rd party book it was not allowed. I concidered that being biased of once choice of booking a room. Unacceptable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything i was looking for during my stay. Will book again.
Room service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Lubbock, TX
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the location being downtown. It was within walking distance of the Alamo and other attractions.
The parking was very limited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Bonney Lake, WA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was excellent. we were able to find it easily and then able to park and walk everywhere we wanted to.
There was a long wait to check in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Indrajith from Austin, TX
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 25 family with young children reviews)
See all 65 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg