Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 10 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jose from Houston, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked that it was so close to the riverwalk and basically everything else near downtown. Their breakfast is pretty good also even with a crowd of people we got plenty of food to eat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very spacious. Good complimentary breakfast, and very convenient location!
No restaurant in the hotel to order food at night.
Couple
Danny from Weslaco, TX
October 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The best thing about the hotel was it's location. The Alamo, shops, and restaurants were all within a 2 min walking distance.
Couple
Sarah from Summerville, GA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was fantastic. The room was great and the extra benefits were wel received.
The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the charge for parking; but they all do it. The best thing to do is not to even have a car. Instead use cabs and trolleys, less expensive.

One person in particular, Truly was extra nice.

Couple
Lindsay from Hilliard, OH
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms are roomy and include conveniences such as a kitchenette area with full refrigerator
This is a great hotel and a great value, but it's a few blocks from the River Walk.

We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as free drinks the evening we checked in. Great stay!

Couple
Michael from Cypress, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angel from Austin, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were quite spacious, everything was pristine, the staff was extremely helpful, and it was very comfortable and friendly environment.
I have never had to pay to park in the hotel's parking lot before, so that was a little unusual for me. However, this appears to be a common thing in San Antonio, so it was neighborhood appropriate.

This was definitely the best hotel I have visited in years! I have already recommended it to everyone with whom I have discussed my vacation, and would absolutely visit it again.

Couple
Sandeep from Missouri City, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arun from Pembroke Pines, FL
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
room was nice and clean, good location good value
staff was not very friendly they did know there job , and did it well just not a friendly atmosphere , lacked warmth/friendly vibe

hotel was nice and clean , good location would go back hotel needs a friendlier staff

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 24 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 71 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg