Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 21 of 314 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Cypress, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angel from Austin, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were quite spacious, everything was pristine, the staff was extremely helpful, and it was very comfortable and friendly environment.
I have never had to pay to park in the hotel's parking lot before, so that was a little unusual for me. However, this appears to be a common thing in San Antonio, so it was neighborhood appropriate.

This was definitely the best hotel I have visited in years! I have already recommended it to everyone with whom I have discussed my vacation, and would absolutely visit it again.

Couple
Sandeep from Missouri City, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arun from Pembroke Pines, FL
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
room was nice and clean, good location good value
staff was not very friendly they did know there job , and did it well just not a friendly atmosphere , lacked warmth/friendly vibe

hotel was nice and clean , good location would go back hotel needs a friendlier staff

Couple
Bo from Saint Louis, MO
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location and quality/spaciousness of the room were perfect. Customer service was also good. Breakfast was wonderful with tons of options and plenty to go around even on the holiday weekend.
The parking situation is less than optimal. There was public overnight parking within a block that cost half of what the hotel's parking cost us. We didn't find out about it from hotel staff and only discovered it when we walked around.

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Pool and hot tub were smallish, but we were very glad to have them to cool off in after walking all over San Antonio. Of course, walking was a pleasure with the super convenient location of this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Garland, TX
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room with it's amazing view of downtown and the kitchen which included a dishwasher was awesome.
Pool was only opened at noon each day plus it was very small for the size hotel. They should allow pool to be open earlier in morning so that people without children could enjoy the small pool.

Rooms and location were fantastic!!

Couple
Laura from Houston, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were spacious and the staff was great. Breakfast was good. The location was awesome it was within walking distance to everything.
the only complaint was how small the pool was. Everyone seemed to want to be in the pool at the same time.

I would definitely stay here again. having the kitchenette in your room with a good sized fridge and ice machine, allows you to cook instead of going out to eat all the time. They will even go grocery shopping for you if you want, it even has a dish washer and disposal. Plenty of room so you don't feel like you are on top of one another. Comfy furniture not worn down. Valet parking is 29 a day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Parking was expensive

Close to alamo, clean rooms, breakfast was crazy busy. We were unable to book an additional night as planned due to over booking.

Couple
Dale from Corpus Christi, TX
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice.
The parking was very expensive.

Very pleased!

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 20 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 65 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg