Hotels in San Antonio

Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 14 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Muskegon, MI
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect to Alamo and River Walk. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and breakfast was excellent.
Nothing

Great choice when visiting San Antonio.

Couple
Angela from Floyds Knobs, IN
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and friendly staff
no

everything was fine, and worth the money.

Couple
Nadine from Woodbury, NJ
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel was clean, staff were very courteous, close to the Riverwalk and The Alamo. Breakfast was free, it made it easier to get on with your day by going down to eat and leaving to get your day started. Easy access to the highway to get back to the airport
The only thing I did not like was if you did not want to use the hotel parking there was no where else to park for less money. $24.00 is cheaper than some places I have stayed. I like the convenience of getting my own car. Movie fee too expensive.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Especially if you have little children because there was a small kitchen where you could keep snacks and drinks, or adult beverages. It was like a small apartment. The bed was very comfortable, also the sofa which turned into a sofa bed was comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. If I go back to San Antonio I would definitely stay there again. The thing that I thought was most considerate is that there was a marathon on Sunday that would be passing right in front of the hotel and they made sure to give you alternative directions to get from the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Reynaldo from Pflugerville, TX
May 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The size of the room was great and overlooked the city, it was definitely the most bang for your buck.
There is a club next to the hotel, it was not a problem for us, we turned in early, but the drunk patrons coming out can get a bit loud at 1 in the morning.

We thought the hotel was great. Pros: -Priceline Price-we have stayed at hotels with higher stars with less quality at a higher price than this. -Near all downtown attractions -Safe -Friendly staff Cons: I don't consider this a con, but the self parking and valet parking are the same price, so just valet and give the guys a tip.

Couple
Rolando from Kyle, TX
April 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Big rooms and very clean.
They charge $24.00 for self parking or valet. There was no room to park the vehicle and had to park on street.

The hotel was located in a nice central area. The rooms were big and clean and the cleaning staff was nice. The front desk was busy at the time but they tried their best to check you in. Should be ready to pay $24.00 for parking self or valet. The only ice machine was in the 3 floor, I stayed in the 13 floor. Great place to stay but price is a little much for a room.

Couple
Robert from Taylor, TX
February 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
The Priceline bid price was a good bargain for this facility.
The hotel does not prominently display the $24.95 + tax charge to park your car. So the savings I received from bidding on the room were diminished by this charge. No on-site bar facility.

The room was clean with a decent view of the downtown skyline. It was an extended stay room with full kitchen, couch, work desk, wifi, and 2 queen size beds. I would have preferred a single king size bed in a suite but for the price it was a good value. There is a dance club right next door to the facility primarily geeared for the under 30 crowd. It is within walking distance to the riverwalk but be prepared to walk. The location is ok but not in the heart of the river district. ...read more

Couple
Tremaine from Taylor, TX
February 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
The service was excellent. Everyone was very polite. Just overall a great place to stay.

Everything was excellent. I will be definitely staying there again.

Couple
Mark from San Antonio, TX
February 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice and a wonderful staff! The rooms were large and the bed was very comfortable.
Did not know they didn't have king size beds.

Great location easy check-in and easy access to the funzone!

Couple
Amber from Carrollton, TX
February 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
I just don't like that there is no free parking in the area and its not included in the stay at the hotel. parking is expensive its good I only needed to stay one night
Couple
Glen from Troup, TX
December 4, 2012
Couple
6.0
staff was helpful
parking more expensive than other resort cities

Talked to Wyndhan emploeee they tried to steal my credit identity. watch out

Reviews of Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 10 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 36 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg