Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 10 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jose from Houston, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked that it was so close to the riverwalk and basically everything else near downtown. Their breakfast is pretty good also even with a crowd of people we got plenty of food to eat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very spacious. Good complimentary breakfast, and very convenient location!
No restaurant in the hotel to order food at night.
Group Traveler
Robert from Allentown, PA
November 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient to Alamo and Riverwalk
Evidently, there was a water leak behind the wall on our floor. They were working on drying out the wall in order to repair it. The entire hall had a moldy, musty smell as a result.

Good hotel for families!

Business Traveler
Malek from Austin, TX
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Danny from Weslaco, TX
October 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The best thing about the hotel was it's location. The Alamo, shops, and restaurants were all within a 2 min walking distance.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Angela from Houston, TX
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location of it was the best thing.
Not at thing.

The rooms were very cute and felt more like a little suite but my only complaint is that the bed was only a queen and not a king.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the large spaces. We had everything we needed for a very low price.

It was very clean, well staffed, breakfast was great (we loved the waffles), they had a nice little snack bar, the valet although unable to reach on the phone a few times were very prompt with retrieving your car and very nice.

Couple
Sarah from Summerville, GA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was fantastic. The room was great and the extra benefits were wel received.
The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the charge for parking; but they all do it. The best thing to do is not to even have a car. Instead use cabs and trolleys, less expensive.

One person in particular, Truly was extra nice.

Couple
Lindsay from Hilliard, OH
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms are roomy and include conveniences such as a kitchenette area with full refrigerator
This is a great hotel and a great value, but it's a few blocks from the River Walk.

We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as free drinks the evening we checked in. Great stay!

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg