Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 14 of 310 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Angela from Houston, TX
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location of it was the best thing.
Not at thing.

The rooms were very cute and felt more like a little suite but my only complaint is that the bed was only a queen and not a king.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the large spaces. We had everything we needed for a very low price.

It was very clean, well staffed, breakfast was great (we loved the waffles), they had a nice little snack bar, the valet although unable to reach on the phone a few times were very prompt with retrieving your car and very nice.

Couple
Sarah from Summerville, GA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was fantastic. The room was great and the extra benefits were wel received.
The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the charge for parking; but they all do it. The best thing to do is not to even have a car. Instead use cabs and trolleys, less expensive.

One person in particular, Truly was extra nice.

Couple
Lindsay from Hilliard, OH
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms are roomy and include conveniences such as a kitchenette area with full refrigerator
This is a great hotel and a great value, but it's a few blocks from the River Walk.

We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as free drinks the evening we checked in. Great stay!

Couple
Michael from Cypress, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Corpus Christi, TX
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Near by all attractions
Nothing bad to say

loved the breakfast

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, TX
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location some what.
The staff of the hotel not so friendly and the fee for the parking is 25.00 dlls. and is the same for valet or self parking, even if you want to obviously use de valet (if they going to charge the same amount) they don't have the personnel for the demand.

They need to change the towels they are very wore out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio from Carrollton, TX
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
The parking charges were not explained on my rate I payed over 75 dollars unexpectedly

Great location great staff and really clean

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Deer Park, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was very nice
Parking was mandatory 24 dollars which was not expressed in the hotel information.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is a short walk to the Alamo square and the River Walk. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. The room was very nice. It was big and had full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, full size coffee maker, etc.
We only had one towel for the bath. Our other room had three so we got by Ok. $24 fee for parking is high & the lot was overflowing by the evening. The free internet is very slow, which I assume is so they can sell more upgrades for $5 a night.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and location.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg