Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 13 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sheri from Livingston, TX
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Whitney, TX
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Friendly staff
The beds were very uncomfortable. Next door was a "wicka" club that played loud repetitive music into the early morning hours. When we mentioned the issue during checkout the desk agent said oh yes it's a night club, as if it were well known.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Arcola, IL
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to downtown area.
Ended up costing a lot more than I expected!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Pearland, TX
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The overall experience was great. Room was way nicer than what I expected. Breakfast had good selection.
Seemed to have trouble handling rush time loads, we ended up carrying our bags down to car as they didn't have enough staff.
Couple
Elaine from Reno, NV
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location near the Alamo. So close and easy to walk to.
$25 overnight parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Pharr, TX
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great hotel, convenient location that is 2 minutes walking distance from the Alamo, superb price for such high quality accommodations.
The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone had to evacuate the building in the cold. We had to walk down 12 flights of stairs. When we got to the bottom we were told that it was a false alarm. I would have appreciated a trip credit.
Couple
Jose from Houston, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked that it was so close to the riverwalk and basically everything else near downtown. Their breakfast is pretty good also even with a crowd of people we got plenty of food to eat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very spacious. Good complimentary breakfast, and very convenient location!
No restaurant in the hotel to order food at night.
Group Traveler
Robert from Allentown, PA
November 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient to Alamo and Riverwalk
Evidently, there was a water leak behind the wall on our floor. They were working on drying out the wall in order to repair it. The entire hall had a moldy, musty smell as a result.

Good hotel for families!

Business Traveler
Malek from Austin, TX
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg