Hotels in San Antonio

Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 14 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yahaira from San Angelo, TX
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was great. The size of the room was awesome.
The only thing that I didn't really like was the size of there parking garage. I have a Chevy truck double cab & it was difficult coming out of it when I was going thru the turns. Had to back up a few times in the turns just so I wouldnt hit my truck

Overall experience was awesome! Would recommend to everyone I know would love come and stay here again

Couple
Chris from Muskegon, MI
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect to Alamo and River Walk. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and breakfast was excellent.
Nothing

Great choice when visiting San Antonio.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yonghwi from Atlanta, GA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, Room cleanness and decoration, kindness of staff etc.
Valet parking fee is a bit high.

.

Couple
Angela from Floyds Knobs, IN
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and friendly staff
no

everything was fine, and worth the money.

Couple
Nadine from Woodbury, NJ
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel was clean, staff were very courteous, close to the Riverwalk and The Alamo. Breakfast was free, it made it easier to get on with your day by going down to eat and leaving to get your day started. Easy access to the highway to get back to the airport
The only thing I did not like was if you did not want to use the hotel parking there was no where else to park for less money. $24.00 is cheaper than some places I have stayed. I like the convenience of getting my own car. Movie fee too expensive.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Especially if you have little children because there was a small kitchen where you could keep snacks and drinks, or adult beverages. It was like a small apartment. The bed was very comfortable, also the sofa which turned into a sofa bed was comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. If I go back to San Antonio I would definitely stay there again. The thing that I thought was most considerate is that there was a marathon on Sunday that would be passing right in front of the hotel and they made sure to give you alternative directions to get from the hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Nothing bad to say at all, however, there was road construction occurring at the front of the hotel, which restricted vehicle access & made it very difficult & frustrating to arrive & park. Simple instructions by the staff would have been much appreciated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Round Rock, TX
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The fact that the manager worked with me to change my room on the second night to one similar to what Priceline advertised. To clarify - Priceline sold us a room that didn't exist. Name of room and picture on Priceline were false. Manager helped out.
The hot tub was pretty disgusting on the second day. Even though they opened the pool (as it was a holiday) I got into the cloudy hot tub and was quickly grossed out by some "questionable stuff" I saw floating around. Surprised by the $100.00 dog fee.

Hotel itself was ok and clean enough but again the hot tub was gross. Food was good at breakfast. Rooms were fairly clean but there were hairs laying around here and there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The kitchen in the room and the free breakfast in the morning.
Breakfast area does not have nearly enough seating for the number of patrons. Many people with breakfast in hand just standing around looking for some where to eat.

For an impromptu trip, this is a good hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrian from Austin, TX
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean and nice people working at the hotel
more parking spaces

great except for the parking

Business Traveler
Eva from Chicago, IL
August 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Free hot/cold breakfast every morning was great - the variety of food was decent enough for a free meal. The staff were very welcoming here. The gym was clean and had a good variety of equipment.
The pool is extremely small, so it should not be so heavily advertised. The pool is only good for lounging, but not even close enough for laps. My hotel room (519) has a very clogged bathtub; the staff needs to unclog it.

Great hotel for a longer stay in a bigger room for the same or less price than other hotels. The location is a little bit out of the way, but still completely within walking distance to the Alamo and other nearby activities (maybe about a 7 minute walk to the Alamo). The free breakfast is very nice, especially if you go there earlier (before the main rush). The rooms have a nice view and it was quiet and peaceful. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg