Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 22 of 314 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Cypress, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Corpus Christi, TX
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Near by all attractions
Nothing bad to say

loved the breakfast

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, TX
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location some what.
The staff of the hotel not so friendly and the fee for the parking is 25.00 dlls. and is the same for valet or self parking, even if you want to obviously use de valet (if they going to charge the same amount) they don't have the personnel for the demand.

They need to change the towels they are very wore out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio from Carrollton, TX
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
The parking charges were not explained on my rate I payed over 75 dollars unexpectedly

Great location great staff and really clean

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Deer Park, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was very nice
Parking was mandatory 24 dollars which was not expressed in the hotel information.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is a short walk to the Alamo square and the River Walk. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. The room was very nice. It was big and had full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, full size coffee maker, etc.
We only had one towel for the bath. Our other room had three so we got by Ok. $24 fee for parking is high & the lot was overflowing by the evening. The free internet is very slow, which I assume is so they can sell more upgrades for $5 a night.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and location.

Couple
Angel from Austin, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were quite spacious, everything was pristine, the staff was extremely helpful, and it was very comfortable and friendly environment.
I have never had to pay to park in the hotel's parking lot before, so that was a little unusual for me. However, this appears to be a common thing in San Antonio, so it was neighborhood appropriate.

This was definitely the best hotel I have visited in years! I have already recommended it to everyone with whom I have discussed my vacation, and would absolutely visit it again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Mission, TX
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel definetly need to improve the number of staff and also to be courteus with the clients. They need to change the towels the are old and wore out.

The charge for the parking 25.00 dlls Valet and Self $25.00. so you say well I use the valet, the thing was that the don't have enough people at the valet parking and you ended parking your self at the same rate that ridiculous. Not happy about that. There's no way we can come back at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherrie from Pasadena, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Liked everything.
The fact you had to pay for valet and there was no parking for free or self parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast buffet and evening snacks.
Tiny pool.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg