Residence Inn Roseville

Residence Inn Roseville

Residence Inn Roseville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1930 Taylor Road
Roseville, CA 95661

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Roseville in Roseville

# 9 of 16 hotels in Roseville
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Roseville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Roseville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Roseville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
This hotel looks nice from the outside. The rooms are very spacious.
Public places poorly put together. Horribly soft bed (I rolled into the middle of it and I am very petite). Bed was itchy as well which seems to be a common theme when I stay in "pet-friendly" hotels.

Overall, I don't think this hotel should be 3 stars. The room was very large and had a full kitchen which is nice if you actually need that. The breakfast is just okay - I don't like buffet food in general so "hot free breakfast" is not that appealing to me. I would rather pay for a "fresh breakfast". I mainly stayed here because I was too tired to continue driving home and the bed was VERY uncomfortable, there were people partying outside loudly and there was some sort of spotlight shining all night as well that was hard to block out. Also, when I checked in I inquired about the pool and was promptly told that it closes at midnight but 10:00 pm to children (it was just after 10). I didn't verify it by looking at the pool sign but it seemed odd to me that the hours would be different. Two nights prior I stayed at the courtyard marriott next door, which is 3 stars as well. I would choose the courtyard hands down over the residence inn. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Buellton, CA
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff, they were very friendly
The a/c seemed to not work very well, but mostly the hotel wasn't very clean. Dusty, spider webs, etc. basic cleaning!!
Couple
Brandon from Clayton, CA
June 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great room, nice hotel, and breakfast.
Didn't have hair dryer..

Great

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
May 17, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I was impressed with the breakfast as well as the staff's friendliness.
The first room I was given smelled very strong of cigarette smoke. The staff gave me another room which was to my liking.

Very nice. Good breakfast. Fast friendly service. Overall I am very happy and I will definitely come back again.

Solo Traveler
Aggie from Newark, CA
May 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location is great, close freeway access and close to Galleria Mall. Two Restaurants are walking distance, so when you park the car, you don't have to move it again. Indoor pool / spa are great. Pet Friendly for a feel
Business Traveler
Aggie from Newark, CA
May 16, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Close to the freeway and to shopping at Galleria Mall. Breakfast buffet and evening buffet are very good.

This is a great hotel for families who are doing sports tournaments in the Sacramento area. The one bedroom suites are large with a pull out couch in the living room and a full kitchen. Parking and internet are free of charge. There is an indoor swimming pool and spa to wear the kids out before bedtime, and / or for adults to relax. There is a patio with a BBQ that guests may use on their own. Staff is helpful and friendly. Pets are welcome for a fee ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brianna from La Habra, CA
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the room and it felt like I was at home.
Everything was fine

So much better than extended stay. I would completely recommend!

Couple
Tina from Reno, NV
May 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
amazing amazing room... like a small apartment! beautiful facility! I can't wait to stay again!!

full kitchen with pots pans etc so if you want to cook instead of going out you can! The room is beautiful and high class ... bed soft and comfortable. .. pillows were amazing ... felt cozy and secure. the breakfast in the morning was fabulous... I am VERY impressed with this hotel. 100% will stay again!

Business Traveler
Deborah from Truckee, CA
May 3, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is healthy with many choices.
Senior Travelers
John from Woodbury, MN
May 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, always asking if there was anything I needed from them. The breakfast buffet is delicious and well presented with the dining room clean and well kept.

As above.

Reviews of Residence Inn Roseville
(11 - 20 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Roseville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.