Residence Inn Roseville

Residence Inn Roseville in Roseville

Residence Inn Roseville

Residence Inn Roseville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1930 Taylor Road
Roseville, CA 95661

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Roseville in Roseville

# 10 of 16 hotels in Roseville
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Roseville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Roseville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Roseville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice staff. Wonderful free breakfast & nice dining room.
The room was a little smelly. Otherwise a nice layout and plenty of room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southlake, TX
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great room, clean and spacious, awesome breakfast!

Very friendly and helpful staff, comp morning breakfast is one of the best selections, freshness, and quality.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
January 29, 2014
10.0
This place has such great people working there. Very friendly and very accomodating.
Couple
Carolyn from North Fork, CA
November 16, 2013
Couple
2.0
They had assigned us a 1 bedroom unit and then they charged us without telling us $20 upgrade.

I never want to stay there again because of their dishonesty. I am now going to have to contact them to try to get the $20 off my account. When I checked out they said there was no balance because it was prepaid, but when I looked at my credit card bill they had charged me $20.

Couple
Rick from Genoa, NV
August 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
the personal attention cordial helpful staff - everyone
its only three floors so walk it elevator is snail-ish.

We were very happy w/ the experience we had at this well run facility. The whole staff is to be commended; The front desk staff, Jesse and all, and the morning chef who helped my wife w/ her waffle. The breakfast was second to none. congrat's to the staff we'll be back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oroville, CA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff were very nice, polite, helpful.

Excellent! I want to stay there again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
This hotel looks nice from the outside. The rooms are very spacious.
Public places poorly put together. Horribly soft bed (I rolled into the middle of it and I am very petite). Bed was itchy as well which seems to be a common theme when I stay in "pet-friendly" hotels.

Overall, I don't think this hotel should be 3 stars. The room was very large and had a full kitchen which is nice if you actually need that. The breakfast is just okay - I don't like buffet food in general so "hot free breakfast" is not that appealing to me. I would rather pay for a "fresh breakfast". I mainly stayed here because I was too tired to continue driving home and the bed was VERY uncomfortable, there were people partying outside loudly and there was some sort of spotlight shining all night as well that was hard to block out. Also, when I checked in I inquired about the pool and was promptly told that it closes at midnight but 10:00 pm to children (it was just after 10). I didn't verify it by looking at the pool sign but it seemed odd to me that the hours would be different. Two nights prior I stayed at the courtyard marriott next door, which is 3 stars as well. I would choose the courtyard hands down over the residence inn. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Buellton, CA
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff, they were very friendly
The a/c seemed to not work very well, but mostly the hotel wasn't very clean. Dusty, spider webs, etc. basic cleaning!!
Couple
Brandon from Clayton, CA
June 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great room, nice hotel, and breakfast.
Didn't have hair dryer..

Great

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
May 17, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I was impressed with the breakfast as well as the staff's friendliness.
The first room I was given smelled very strong of cigarette smoke. The staff gave me another room which was to my liking.

Very nice. Good breakfast. Fast friendly service. Overall I am very happy and I will definitely come back again.

Reviews of Residence Inn Roseville
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Roseville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg