Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick

Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick in Monmouth Junction

Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick

Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
4225 Us Highway 1 P.O. Box 8388
Princeton, NJ 08543

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick in Monmouth Junction

# 5 of 8 hotels in Monmouth Junction
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast. Swimming pool and environs (for family groups)
Walking on floor transmitted sound to room below. Front desk knew little about the area. Kitchenette had enough glasses, plates, etc.

Rooms are large (not really suites tho). Nicely landscaped.

Solo Traveler
Francis from Wimauma, FL
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location & breakfast
I had a very loud person over me who got up at 5:00 AM and until 5:50 sounded like a baby elephant walking around so I could not sleep
Business Traveler
Brenda from Cincinnati, OH
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Teaneck, NJ
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Space - two floors
heating system - layout was not well planned
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Overall nice layout and convenient to Princeton Univsity

Great property, fair price via Priceline

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice room, with a big kitchen.
Don't like to have to sleep on a sofa bed.

Great hotel for the price. Nice, helpful staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ste-Therese, Canada
February 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice, comfy and clean room. Easy acces. Will surely go again.
Business Traveler
Rebecca from Glen Cove, NY
February 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Meals, service, rooms. Hotel was fantastic except for all the construction.

This is a good hotel that gives great customer service. They serve lovely meals, the staff is kind and super helpful and my room was comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed my stay.

Group Traveler
Jan from Norwalk, CT
February 9, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was wonderful in helping us meet our needs. Everyone on the premises was cordial and ready to help. The breakfast exceeded our expectations.
Difficulty in finding the hotel. The address was not recognized by our GPS and, when we were given an alternate address to try, we still had trouble finding the driveway. You have to enter through an Industrial Park.

High marks for the suite and for the staff. The property is very close to the Princeton campus as well as a lot of activities, restaurants, etc.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
September 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel did not meet expectations. Experience at Homewood Suites was much better and professional.
Unclean, smelly hallways, no elevator to room on 2nd floor, inadequate pillows, and thermostat falling apart!

Stay at the hotel did not meet our expectations. The access door did not have locks or card access (anyone could enter), the doors had rust, were unclean etc. No elevator to go to room! Hallway was not clean and smelly (even after complaining it didn't go away). The inside of the room was okay but had inadequate pillows, no comforter for the sofa bed. Also, allocation of rooms might be discriminatory. Perhaps they allocate undesirable rooms to minorities! This hotel compares poorly to Homewood Suites where I stayed 3-4 months ago. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Princeton-South Brunswick
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg