Sonesta Es Suites Monmouth Junction

Sonesta Es Suites Monmouth Junction

Sonesta Es Suites Monmouth Junction Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
4225 Us Highway 1
Princeton, NJ 08543

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Es Suites Monmouth Junction in Monmouth Junction

# 2 of 8 hotels in Monmouth Junction
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Es Suites Monmouth Junction
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Es Suites Monmouth Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Es Suites Monmouth Junction

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, NJ
August 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The suite was very roomy with a full kitchen.
The entrance into the hotel was not clearly marked.

There was a discrepancy on the closing time for breakfast during the weekdays. The calendar in the room said "9:30" but it actually closed at 9:00. So I missed breakfast.

Couple
Juan from Riverdale, MD
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amazing
Couple
James from Duncannon, PA
April 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Rooms are nice, kitchen was nice but rather small. Bathroom was very nice and quite large. Bad mattress and too soft pillows.Free breakfasts was quite good.
Extremely noisy upstairs neighbors at 11pm. Bad coffee in rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, PA
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
I LOVED THE ROOM. IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND MET MY EXPECTATION. THE HOT BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD AND HAD LOTS OF VARIETY.
THERE WAS SOME NOISY PEOPLE ON OUR FLOOR AT INAPPROPRIATE TIME OF THE NIGHT. NOISE DIDN'T LAST TOO LONG BUT ENOUGH TO BE ANNOYING.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewing, NJ
January 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location.
First day no HD channels on the TV, next day toilet overflowed. Moved to a new room with no toilet tissue and only 2 towels. Staff did not clean room daily even after calling for housekeeping. Sheets only changed twice and that was because we asked.

The staff was horrible and paying for 12 nights I would definitely expect better treatment. The staff made it appear that it was our fault the room was not cleaned daily. For instance, a staff said that I would have to call and request to have the room cleaned daily. Another comment was made that I should not leave the "do not disturb" magnet on the door overnight because the person doing the nightly check would note that I did not want the room cleaned the next morning. The "do not disturb was placed on the door nightly because the next morning I did not want to be surprised if housekeeping decided to come in while I was in the shower. The next issue would be the laundry area. Having only 4 washers/dryers for the entire property is not enough especially when some of the guest would leave their laundry in the machines for over 2 hours and not allowing other guests to use them. The evening socials were nice but frequently they ran out of plates and food. If you arrived 10 minutes after the social hour, you would not get any food. Lastly, I feel the rooms should be stocked with extra tissue, paper towels and dish detergent. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast. Swimming pool and environs (for family groups)
Walking on floor transmitted sound to room below. Front desk knew little about the area. Kitchenette had enough glasses, plates, etc.

Rooms are large (not really suites tho). Nicely landscaped.

Solo Traveler
Francis from Wimauma, FL
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location & breakfast
I had a very loud person over me who got up at 5:00 AM and until 5:50 sounded like a baby elephant walking around so I could not sleep
Business Traveler
Brenda from Cincinnati, OH
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Teaneck, NJ
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Space - two floors
heating system - layout was not well planned
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Overall nice layout and convenient to Princeton Univsity

Great property, fair price via Priceline

Reviews of Sonesta Es Suites Monmouth Junction
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Es Suites Monmouth Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.