Hotels in Hillsboro

Residence Inn Portland West

Residence Inn Portland West

Residence Inn Portland West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
18855 Nw Tanasbourne Dr.
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Portland West in Hillsboro

# 4 of 11 hotels in Hillsboro
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Portland West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Portland West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Portland West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Terence from Kamuela, HI
January 26, 2014
10.0
Staff, clean spacious rooms and convenience of location. food, shopping
Nothing

Staff were exemplary, especially the two who prepared and serviced the breakfast buffet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
September 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet offered a good selection.
Getting to some of the rooms requires walking outside, which could be a concern if you're alone, and it's late.

We had a very good experience booking this hotel through Priceline. The room was specious and clean. The bed was very comfortable, which was great because we had driven a lot that day. The breakfast buffet offers enough choices so you can find something you like.

Couple
Leah from Ashland, OR
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful expansive rooms that feel like home, great exterior and grounds that are quiet, with multiple hot tubs and open areas. Great lobby with working fireplace. Very comfortable bed with Beautyrest mattress. Excellent flat screen TV.
There is a little "smoking cabana" of sorts, from which we could smell smoke even as we walked into our room, despite the cabana being a bit further off. It wasn't a very welcoming odor to walk into.

We were extremely happy with this room, and it felt very homey. Beautiful expansive rooms with wide open space, great exterior and grounds that are quiet and landscaped, with multiple hot tubs and open areas. Great lobby with working fireplace. Very comfortable bed with Beautyrest mattress. Excellent flat screen TV. Front desk person was very kind, despite us not looking like the area's travelers (we were there for a running race, and most of the patrons appear to be tech. or med. oriented). Great room and experience, thank you! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ednonds, WA
August 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
I find that rooms reserved through Priceline are units with some downside. (next to the elevator, next to the office, disabled, no window)
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Kennewick, WA
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location is excellent. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. Hot breakfast was excellent.
The bed was as hard as a rock. The rollaway bed was inadequate for our son. It was certainly not worth the price or 3 stars. Priceline needs to get their act together in PDX! This is the third bad experience in PDX! I don't ever have this other places!

Don't waste your money on this hotel. It is not family friendly. This place only works for single business travelers who want to eat in. The front desk couldn't even give adequate directions to the hotel and we were only a few blocks away from the facility. Priceline doesn't have map quest for PDX which is ridiculous! I tried to talk to the chat girl and she was not able to give me directions either. I paid twice what I normally paid for a Priceline room and am more disappointed than ever. Priceline needs to do a complete over hall of their services in PDX which are clearly substandard compared to everywhere else in the country. I have had excellent rooms for far less money in Seattle, Spokane, Chicago, Washington, D.C., and many other places. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Milo from Sutherlin, OR
July 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Large comfortable well equipped room.
No

Residence Inn is known for having large, comfortable rooms and this property was no exception. I felt like I was staying in an apartment, not a hotel room. Very comfortable and well equipped. My stay was very short so I did not have the opportunity to take advantage of the amenities provided: large clean swimming pool, spa, tennis court, basketball court. Complementary breakfast was very well done and a definite bonus. This was a "steal of a deal" when purchased using Priceline. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eloise from Burien, WA
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything....The staff, swimming pool, room was wonderful...so nice to have a kitchen, but complimentary breakfast was outstanding. We loved it!!!
They made a small mistake on my bill, but took care of it quickly and cheerfully.

This was my 10 year old granddaughter's first road trip with her grandma. We went to the Oregon Zoo and stayed two nights in the hotel. We couldn't have found a better place for us. We swam in the pool, sat in the hot tub. She found great kids to swim with but the pool was never crowded or obnoxious. The staff was great and moved us to a room close to the pool. It is very clean (which I am picky about), and the rooms are large. We just loved our stay here. We would definately come back!!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Brush Prairie, WA
June 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was huge and very, very clean! The coffee was wonderful too.
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
May 30, 2013
10.0
Private, quiet, peaceful, loved the room, especially the bed and pillows!, great breakfast, wonderful pool and spa! Staff very friendly.
Nothing...loved it all!

Private, quiet, peaceful, loved the room, especially the bed and pillows!, great breakfast, wonderful pool and spa! Staff very friendly.

Business Traveler
Eric from San Ramon, CA
May 27, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful. Breakfast in the morning were excellent. Enjoyed the evening snacks and beverages.
No.
Reviews of Residence Inn Portland West
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Portland West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg