Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace

Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace

Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2115 Sw River Parkway
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 478 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Portland, OR
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room was clean and good size. A nice walking trail lead to Waterfront.
Of the two elevators in the hotel, only one was working. Public parking is sparse and not very safe, plan to pay to park at the hotel. Front entrances to lobby always locked and has to use room key card to access.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rooms are big. Good for families
Well, when we first entered the room, it still smells like food. So probably room has poor ventilation especially when one cooks food or brings food inside the room.

Hotel is near the public transportation (Portland Streetcar). We love the proximity of the hotel to the places in Downtown even if it is not in the heart of downtown.

Couple
Dianna from Santa Cruz, CA
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast choices, nice lobby, helpful staff
Wish we were in town a bit more but we just hopped the trolly. No problem
Business Traveler
Matt from Spokane, WA
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Better hotel than the 3 Star rating. Nice room and bedding.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Nampa, ID
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice hotel and recently renovated. Location was close to the river walk, and downtown Portland so there are plenty of things to see and do.
Very limited street parking and $29.00 parking fee per day in order to use the hotel parking garage. We did not find this out until after we secured the room. We could have parked a few blocks away, but we were concerned about the car given the area.
Couple
Barry from Seattoe, WA
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Big room with kitchenette! Pool! Free wi-fi! Free breakfast!
Couple
Eric from Lenexa, KS
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel has the BEST breakfast!! It was amazing! The room was very spacious and had easy access to the waterfront area. Bed was comfortable, ice machine in the fridge, and great TVs!
Only downside is the parking, but that is everywhere in downtown Portland!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I'm a fan of public transportation and Portland has one of the best systems. I was able to use MAX Light Rail and the NS Streetcar to reach the Hotel with ease. The NS Streetcar stop is one block from the entry to the hotel.
This isn't the hotels fault buy my cellular strength was awful with Verizon. I like to use my phone for a hotspot so I can send person data over a secure internet connection and the poor signal strength made that impossible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Dalles, OR
May 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean. Great balcony. Great breakfast.
For not being in the heart of downtown, the parking is way too expensive. This parking should be free

Will stay again if I don't need parking.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Burnaby, Canada
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff , great breakfast
Parking is way too much money
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace
(1 - 10 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.