Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace

Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace

Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2115 Sw River Parkway
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 464 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ivan from Renton, WA
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walla Walla, WA
January 27, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Room had horrible paint smell, right next to highway (and it was a suite), poor internet service (and I paid for upgraded internet). Front desk service was poor. I've never written a poor review but I would never stay here again.
Couple
Kenneth from Oakland, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff was very nice and hospitable.
Was hoping for an omelet bar or fresh eggs. $28 for parking - seriously!?

A little off the beaten path but the Riverwalk and the tram makes it easy enough to get downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast, checkin was quick and easy, quiet hotel stay
It was not walking distance to the main downtown, even though it was one of the downtown hotels that came up in the search.

Overall it was a restful stay, we rented a car so it made discovering the city much easierr.

Solo Traveler
Julie from Seattle, WA
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfy bed and pillows, spacious room, good bathroom, like the sink in a separate space. Convenient to OHSU and there is a nice restaurant area within walking distance, on the river.
Room smelled a little stuffy.

Near a freeway. Convenient to campus but a streetcar ride away from downtown.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
I was very disappointed at the location of the hotel. I wanted to be downtown where we could walk and shop from the hotel without using our car. This was not that type of hotel. The bed was also way too soft for my comfort.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaysville, UT
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and friendly staff. Room was a great price for the types of rooms offered.
Was kinda on the outskirts of downtown Portland, but still within walking distance
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, location, location! Certainly not what I would consider to be in "downtown". It's about a mile walk to the city center. View was also terrible, big bridge/highway.

Hotel was ok for a quick business trip to the area but if you want to experience downtown Portland I would not recommend this hotel or location.

Group Traveler
Denise from Bellingham, WA
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very quiet and clean. Perfect for our needs. Relatively close to downtown. Complimentary breakfast was very good.
The beds were pretty uncomfortable and we were close to the elevators, so we heard a lot of noise.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Riverplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.