Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace

Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace in Portland

Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace

Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2115 Sw River Parkway
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace in Portland

# 18 of 134 hotels in Portland
Based on 435 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mikael from Berkeley, CA
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Seattle, WA
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
service and facilities were both outstanding
the traffic light at the nearest corner has been defective for at least a year.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Eugene, OR
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to downtown
Parking was a bit much for it being so far away from city

Rooms were comfy. Couch was hard. Refrigerator ran very loud all night.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The breakfast was a major plus and the front desk staff was very accommodating and cordial. They helped with obtaining transportation/taxi when we needed and worked at getting our 2 rooms close to each other. Very nice property.
The room tend to be a little small, but otherwise very clean and welcoming. Great air conditioning units, especially since there were 4 in each room. The distance should not put anyone off since there is great public transportation available.

It is at the end of downtown Portland, but is accessible via personal vehicle or public transportation. The breakfast is quite substantial, considering it is complimentary. Front Office was always helpful !

Couple
Matthijs from Bothell, WA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The size of the room was very nice. King bed. little kitchen with fridge, microwave and dishwasher. I also liked the shower/toilet was separate from the washing area.
The room is a bit dated and they are going to upgrade all suites. But for this price I can't complain. The breakfast wasn't very special. Busy area and you wont find all things stocked all the time. But for something simple its good enough

Its closely located to the river and the park and walking distance from down town Portland.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The suites are truly suites, with a door to the bedroom that can close. Well appointed. 2 big TV's. Comfortable bed. Very good breakfast; many choices for all.
Bathroom needs more towel racks.

I understand this hotel gives special rates to patients being treated at OHSU. Kudos to them. I noticed that one of the floors is devoted to a Ronald McDonald House.

Samuel from Olympia, WA
June 26, 2014
10.0
very spacious rooms and comfortable
I ddo not like the location. Too far from things I like to do.

Very clean and comfortable. Being renovated this year.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Everett, WA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was nice to have a suite with a refrigerator and a fold out couch for the kids. the hot breakfast was good as far as complimentary breakfasts go.
The guest room was just kind of tired and dingy. The desk chair had ripped upholstery. parking was 28 dollars a night with no legitimate alternative.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was very clean and the room was a nice size and we didn't hear any other guests, even though the hotel was full.
The location was a little out of the way considering it was listed as downtown and the parking cost was pricey!

One complaint - our air conditioning unit made a rattling noise. We were told it would be fixed and it never was. It was very difficult trying to sleep over that noise. They apologized in the morning but I have a feeling that, that rooms AC always rattles and there isn't anything to do but replace the unit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast was very good. Room was very clean and spacious.
We could hear the highway noise
Reviews of Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Portland Downtown Riverplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg