Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1710 Northeast Multnomah Street
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugrne, OR
April 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It is very clean and feels like home away from home! Love the breakfast in the mornings and they did a beer tasting the night I got there it was a fun change of pace.

I stay here every chance I get it does not feel like a regular motel but like a second home. All the staff are amazing in fact the last time I stayed the power went out and the staff sent me to a sister sight that was more expensive then here and honored my rate and paid for the cab. This is why every chance I get I will stay here and strongly recommend that you try it on your next visit to Portland. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Bellingham, WA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The breakfast was great
The layout of the room was odd, especially the bathroom. Right next door to a dumpy house.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mililani, HI
April 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Out of the city but very convenient location with easy assess to the city. Lots of places to eat near by. Free WIFi, free parking, free continental breakfast. Studio style with small kitchen. Able to warm up my leftovers.I would definitely stay here again
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Nice hot breakfast bar and evening cocktails and snacks.
NO "Pet free" rooms. AVOID if you have ANY allergies. They say they are "pet friendly" but that translates to ZERO "pet free" rooms!

Room had no bath towels when made up the first night. One guest slightly pet allergic and had a bad reaction immediately upon entering the room. NO pet free rooms is insane for a property this size. I cannot imagine the call for "pet friendly" exceeds the call for pet free. Kennels are for animals, and hotels are for humans. I don't want to sleep in a kennel. This is a prime business location and why they believe business travelers want "pet friendly" is beyond me! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
February 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The rooms are comfortable. The staff if friendly. The amenities are nice.
The walk from Max to the hotel after dark is a bit intimidating. I felt I needed to be aware of everything around me because it's rather deserted area at night.

I'm happy with the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Amber from Brooklyn, NY
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was very nice and professional. The room was spotless. Very comfortable but firm bed.
For a woman travelling alone, it was definitely farther from public transportation than was comfortable at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauna, WA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was spacious and had a full kitchen and it's own water heater. Wifi, flat screen tv. Dishwasher. Full breakfast if you went to the lobby.
We had ants in the kitchen, which we discovered in our food the next morning. No apology or fix from staff. Water heater was set low so showers were not hot. No spare blankets in closet and one of the pillows was missing a pillow case.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was set up like a large studio apartment with fully equipped kitchen. Nice for entertaining 4 people. We enjoyed the feeling of having a home away from home instead of a standard hotel room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was big. It had a full-size refrigerator and a nice kitchen. It is downtown and has free parking and free breakfast! The staff was friendly and very accommodating. An excellent experience--I would definitely stay there again.
As in every hotel I've ever stayed in, there was a note in the bathroom about hanging your towels if you wanted to use them again, but housekeeping replaced them anyway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilsonville, OR
February 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
The rooms offered a lot. It was close to the theater.
I was super disappointed that I didn't realize the pool and hot tub were seasonal. It was pretty expensive. The breakfast sucked but always had options.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center
(1 - 10 of 155 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.