Hotels in Pleasant Hill

Residence Inn Pleasant Hill

Residence Inn Pleasant Hill

Residence Inn Pleasant Hill Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
700 Ellinwood Way
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Pleasant Hill in Pleasant Hill

# 1 of 5 hotels in Pleasant Hill
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Pleasant Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Pleasant Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Pleasant Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was great like a little studio apartment. Loved that there was a fire place. Bed was very comfy and had a kitchen. Staff was very friendly and let us have a late check out with no hassle.
The location is not easily accessible from freeway. We got lost twice trying to find it. It is located in a neighborhood full of apartments and condos. So we had a hard time finding the actual hotel. Also the room next to ours had dogs that barked.

Our stay was great would stay again great place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Redding, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were unprepared for the beauty of our room and the dining area....our room had marble counters, stainless steel appliances...but the all included free full dinner AND breakfast was spectacular---the staff was wonderful..the BEST place we've ever stayed
Only thing we didn't like was that we had to leave!

This hotel is set in a wonderful off the beaten path---yet easy to find area...So quiet and beautiful...we all took a walk while waiting for our free "light snacks/drinks" that we were anticipating at dinner time...these "light snacks and drinks" were a full ravioli, amazing French bread, fabulous salad, beer on tap, wine, pop, coffee and tea, you name it, it was there...I will always remember just sitting around the room as a family, and feeling the wonderful "family atmosphere" as we ate our dinner....so fun and what a great price!!!! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
February 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room is spacious with a nice sized kitchen. The vanity and closet is big.
The person who checked us in was very unfriendly and didn't activate our room keys. We went all the way to the room and couldn't use either one of the two keys. Went back to tell her and saw her activate the keys but then she pretended it wasn't her faul.

Good breakfast. Free parking and free wifi was nice. It's like having your own studio apartment. Room service showed up very fast upon request.

Business Traveler
Eugene from Olivette, MO
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I was there for 4 nights and it totally fit my needs. Excellent location and the room was perfect.
No complaints at all
Business Traveler
Ronald from Portland, OR
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice property layout
No

Hotel offers a evening & morning snack/breakfast. Food is just OK. Rooms are nice, with updated kitchens - although I did not use the kitchen. Seems ideal for extended stays and for children as well. Friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from San Francisco, CA
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was very nice and big. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff is a whole different ball game. The guy at the front desk was a pompous a-hole and kept acting like he was doing me a favor by checking me in bc the reservation didn't show up
So I had to spend 20 mins calling Priceline to confirm reservation. Then hotel staff was very annoying knocking on my door with the do not disturb sign on it but that doesn't matter at this hotel

Room is nice , hotel staff is terrible. I would avoid this hotel unless you are desperate bc the hotel staff is awful. Thee worst in the Bay Area and I've stayed in lots of hotels. Plus , they made me pay $100 for a service dog bc they would not honor it. Avoid

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and comfy

Very clean and comfy. Love the fact that there is a full kitchen in the room. Felt like an upscale studio apartment. Didn't want to leave.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deedee from Bakersfield, CA
February 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
My boys loved the sports court, I loved the jacuzzi, and we all thought having breakfast every morning was fantastic.
Can't really think of anything.

Easy access to BART, great attractions and conveniences in the area, clean and very family friendly.

Couple
Wayne from Twain Harte, CA
January 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and well appointed, all we needed for a comfortable stay.

What an excellent place to stay. Spacious, comfortably furnished room with all we would need for a short or long term stay. Spotlessly clean and in tiptop shape. The breakfast (included) was very good.

Couple
Robert from Gulf Shores, AL
January 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
The Housekeeping staff were very helpful, accommodating, and were quick to fulfill our requests.

The Housekeeping staff were very helpful, accommodating, and were quick to fulfill our requests. The hotel room was clean and everything worked well. It was a great value and was helpful having the kitchen. I would absolutely stay there again!

Reviews of Residence Inn Pleasant Hill
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Pleasant Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg