Residence Inn Pleasant Hill

Residence Inn Pleasant Hill in Pleasant Hill

Residence Inn Pleasant Hill

Residence Inn Pleasant Hill Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
700 Ellinwood Way
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Pleasant Hill in Pleasant Hill

# 1 of 5 hotels in Pleasant Hill
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Pleasant Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Pleasant Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Pleasant Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yitian from Chicago, IL
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Eau Claire, WI
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful room, complete with full kitchen and living area with fireplace. King size bed. Everything was new and clean. The continental breakfast was better than most. Should be rated at least 3 and a half stars.
It was pretty far from the San Francisco airport, and traffic was bad the day we left. But the price was very good--so no complaints.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Sparks, NV
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very large studio apartment type rooms. Quiet, all around very nice property.
No!

Very nice rooms with kitchens. Great breakfast buffet. Quiet, clean and very comfortable. All together a great place. We would definetly stay here again!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
May 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was great. Cleaning staff was amazing! Decent and free breakfast (and not just frozen pastries and coffee!)
If your room faces the freeway, good luck sleeping. The massive 8-10 lane 680 freeway is approximately 20 feet from some rooms!

I asked, rather late in the day, if I could be moved to a room away from the freeway. Manager said that they were booked and since it was so late, housekeeping couldn't clean my room for someone else. 20 minutes later he came to room to say that one of the housekeeping staff was still there, waiting for a ride home. So she came in and cleaned the room while I moved to a somewhat quieter room. THANK YOU! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was great like a little studio apartment. Loved that there was a fire place. Bed was very comfy and had a kitchen. Staff was very friendly and let us have a late check out with no hassle.
The location is not easily accessible from freeway. We got lost twice trying to find it. It is located in a neighborhood full of apartments and condos. So we had a hard time finding the actual hotel. Also the room next to ours had dogs that barked.

Our stay was great would stay again great place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Redding, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were unprepared for the beauty of our room and the dining area....our room had marble counters, stainless steel appliances...but the all included free full dinner AND breakfast was spectacular---the staff was wonderful..the BEST place we've ever stayed
Only thing we didn't like was that we had to leave!

This hotel is set in a wonderful off the beaten path---yet easy to find area...So quiet and beautiful...we all took a walk while waiting for our free "light snacks/drinks" that we were anticipating at dinner time...these "light snacks and drinks" were a full ravioli, amazing French bread, fabulous salad, beer on tap, wine, pop, coffee and tea, you name it, it was there...I will always remember just sitting around the room as a family, and feeling the wonderful "family atmosphere" as we ate our dinner....so fun and what a great price!!!! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
February 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room is spacious with a nice sized kitchen. The vanity and closet is big.
The person who checked us in was very unfriendly and didn't activate our room keys. We went all the way to the room and couldn't use either one of the two keys. Went back to tell her and saw her activate the keys but then she pretended it wasn't her faul.

Good breakfast. Free parking and free wifi was nice. It's like having your own studio apartment. Room service showed up very fast upon request.

Business Traveler
Eugene from Olivette, MO
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I was there for 4 nights and it totally fit my needs. Excellent location and the room was perfect.
No complaints at all
Business Traveler
Ronald from Portland, OR
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice property layout
No

Hotel offers a evening & morning snack/breakfast. Food is just OK. Rooms are nice, with updated kitchens - although I did not use the kitchen. Seems ideal for extended stays and for children as well. Friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from San Francisco, CA
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was very nice and big. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff is a whole different ball game. The guy at the front desk was a pompous a-hole and kept acting like he was doing me a favor by checking me in bc the reservation didn't show up
So I had to spend 20 mins calling Priceline to confirm reservation. Then hotel staff was very annoying knocking on my door with the do not disturb sign on it but that doesn't matter at this hotel

Room is nice , hotel staff is terrible. I would avoid this hotel unless you are desperate bc the hotel staff is awful. Thee worst in the Bay Area and I've stayed in lots of hotels. Plus , they made me pay $100 for a service dog bc they would not honor it. Avoid

Reviews of Residence Inn Pleasant Hill
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Pleasant Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg