Residence Inn Pentagon City

Residence Inn Pentagon City in Arlington

Residence Inn Pentagon City

Residence Inn Pentagon City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
550 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Pentagon City in Arlington

# 2 of 49 hotels in Arlington
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Pentagon City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Pentagon City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Pentagon City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
November 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel by far exceeded our expectations.
No pool hours during the day

Excellent experience. Hotel was spotless, staff was polite, room was very modern, with a great view of DC. Amenities were far beyond what we expected, including dinner and free wine and beer at night in the lobby area. By far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
November 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The location and proximity to Washington, DC and the comfort of the room
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
appreciated the hotel shuttle, nice rooms and kitchen suites, good lighting for parking garage
the daily rate for parking is too much
Couple
Julio from Rochester, NY
September 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The good service, the rooms, location, everything. Next time visiting Washington DC or Arlington, VA, I would like stay in this hotel
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was great! The staff was helpful and kind! I loved the kitchen and the dish fairy!!!
The price of parking.

The staff was helpful. Great accommodations! Great location.Not far from the Mall and the Metro!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location,great value. Engaged professional staff, superb amenities.
Kind of expensive for parking at over $20 a night!

Very full on Labor Day weekend, making the wait for elevators on this hot and muggy weekend almost interminable. However, that's the only big negative. The complimentary breakfast is BIG and substantial with something for everybody - from fresh fruit and yogurt to hot and cold cereal, to toast and muffins, to fresh pancakes and blueberry waffles, to sausage and eggs - and great coffee. The rooms are large and very well-appointed. Fully stocked kitchen with cutlery and dishes, even wine glasses and a corkscrew, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, even the kitchen sink. Complimentary wi-fi, big, flat-screen TVs and very clean rooms. They'll even shop for you and bill it to the room. There's a gym and pool, beautiful views and a knowledgeable, attentive staff. It was a terrific weekend made even better by this Residence Inn ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
August 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is great and convenient to the Metro and all in DC. Room size is very good. Free breakfast a nice plus.
Very noisy party next door that lasted until 3:00 am. When did hotels stop putting top sheets on beds? There are only bottom sheets and comforter. Even though I prepaid $13 added to my bill NOT incidentals)that staff couldn't explain.

I've stayed in the Crystal City/Pentagon City part of DC perhaps 40 times before. This hotel has a great location right near the Metro and a shopping mall, restaurants, etc. Though I didn't do any cooking the kitchenette is handy for those who want this. Room size is good and TV of good size and quality. This will work for you if you are in DC as a tourist or on business. Short walk to Metro which connects you to all of DC. Free airport transport and airport is only 2 miles away but no noise. While the above are plusses my concerns are that I prepaid in full for a 4-day stay. Upon checkout the clerk tells me I owe another $13. I asked what for and he could not answer my question except that my "pre-pay was not enough." I thought pre-pays were inclusive and they can't add anything to it but these guys tried to. I didn't have any incidentals (e.g., parking, room service, snacks, phone use) and the clerk said it was not for incidentals. I refused to pay and this was kicked back to Priceline and they are investigating. I don't know how you personally sleep at night but in the summer our beds have a bottom sheet that you rest on and a top sheet with no blanket and the comforter is removed. This hotel has only bottom sheets but no top sheets. I was finally able to take apart the comforter and use the "sheet" that makes up the bottom and top of the comforter with the down part removed. But I wonder how often they launder the comforter and this "sheet" that is part of it--the part that your body touches if you leave the comforter on???? My body touched it 4 nights in a row. Beware. Noisy party next door on one night that lasted until 3. I'd recommend staying at the Embassy Suites or Marriott Gateway which are nearby. I've stayed at both multiple times and though they are not perfect, it's a better overall place and the location is exactly the same. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Detroit Lakes, MN
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly, rooms were spacious and clean, the food was excellent and the receptions were a bonus! Also loved the free shuttle!

This was the perfect hotel with great food, wonderful staff, easy location close to the metro and shopping, free shuttle, clean and spacious rooms, 24 hour fitness center, and everything was just more than we expected! We highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again if we come back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danet from Rico Park, NY
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel and the location was great it provide a free shuttle which was also ideal it was close to the metro. W has a great time the free breakfast was also a big plus and tasty. I will recommend this to my friends
No

It was really nice clean and the sevice was great no complaints price was also good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aubree from Peoria, AZ
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was extremely personable and service-oriented...very impressed!
Reviews of Residence Inn Pentagon City
(11 - 20 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Pentagon City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg