Hotels in Orlando

Residence Inn Orlando Sea World

Residence Inn Orlando Sea World

Residence Inn Orlando Sea World Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
11000 Westwood Blvd
Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Orlando Sea World in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Orlando Sea World
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Orlando Sea World
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Orlando Sea World

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Fairmont, MN
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The continental Breakfast was excellent with good variety and good quality. In spite of a full hotel, we were always able to find a spot to sit each morning. We also loved the pool and hot tub and used both every night. We also like the room layout.
The carpet in our hotel room was sticky when we arrived. We were told there was not sidewalk all the way to Seaworld when fact there is a beautiful sidewalk the whole way.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Soon Meng from Markham, Canada
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Free breakfast. Excellent location.
cockroach in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Virginia Beach, VA
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hot buffet breakfast...yummy! nice pool & hot tub. I traveled with my mom, teenagers, and hubby. Game room for kids, pizza hut in hotel. The bar served good drinks. No parking fees, everything is within a short distance.
A little pricey, but I got everything I wanted.

We loved it and will stay again, depending on the rate. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom. 3 tv's nice kitchen, alot of space. Alot better than a regular hotel room. Has all the comforts of home.

Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, OH
December 1, 2013
1.0
Location was excellent for Sea World. The shuttle was prompt, although the driver ran an errand while taking us back to Hotel. The driver was unprofessional.
The front desk manager treated us like dirt once she realized we booked through priceline. She assigned us a room that had a broken fridge and was not renovated. It was a sad excuse for a room but we were too tired to complain.

I would NOT stay here again. While the location was convenient, the manager treated us poorly when she realized we booked through priceline. The room was in poor condition. There were several other convenient locations that I would use if we need to stay in this area again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, IN
October 28, 2013
10.0
Location to all major attractions and having the free breakfast made it Easy to get our days started..
We asked on the arriving night for extra pillows For our toddler...even went to the front desk. We never recieved the pillows...
Couple
Sarah from Barrington, NH
October 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very spacious rooms

Nice hotel for the money. A little far out from the theme parks, about a half hour ride. Also there isn't much of an option for the buses. You only have three times a day to catch a bus. this can be hard when the parks close at 11 and your bus leaves at 11:15 and if you miss it, there isn't another.

Couple
Michelle from Windsor, Canada
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was excellent as we went to Disney World and Universal Studios. The pool and patios were excellent and the breakfast was awesome. Staff was very professional and friendly.
No.

The hotel was amazing for the price you won't find anything that even comes close to it. The staff was awesome and willing to help with anything you needed. Two people that really stood out were Watson (counter supervisor) and Tony (food service). Both were very passionate about making sure your stay was excellent. The rooms, grounds and pool were excellent. They provide shuttle service to the major attractions which is great when Universal Studios gauges you a minimum of $16 until 5pm and then an additional fee if stay longer. That and the free breakfast buffet added into the price make it a hard to beat choice of accommodations. I will definitely return and stay again. ...read more

Couple
Pamela from Bradenton, FL
October 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
They were very nice with telling us where everything was and about all the discounts too
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorne, FL
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Breakfast is very convenient. And tasty.
We stayed on the 5th floor - it Stunk of stale smoke and garbage. The room was very plain and drab. . The floor plan to elevators was confusing- even the front check in person gave me the wrong directions.

Not at all a 4 star hotel! It's between a 2-3. We've stayed in Many hotels in Orlando. Will Not return to this one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room is good size, good breakfast.
Customer service may not be the best. The rooms have some kind of smell.

Overall I had good experience. It is not to far from the parks. Having the kitchen was a great help.

Reviews of Residence Inn Orlando Sea World
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Orlando Sea World
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg