Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area in Orlando

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
7975 Canada Avenue
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 296 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Sarasota, FL
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was large and the beds were comfortable. The free social hour and hot breakfast was good.
Customer service was non existent. I called the hotel directly to verify my bed selection would be honored,The person who answered the phone said "what do you want me to do about it'.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
February 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Centrally located. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
Room really old and not well maintained. Construction noise @0730 in room above us.
Couple
Allison from Newberry, FL
February 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved this hotel is was centrally located and still quiet
not enough parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl City, HI
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
SECURITY WAS VISIBLE! Made us feel safe. Our room had plenty of space. King bed upstairs for me and my wife, double beds downstairs for the kids. On-site laundry was a huge plus. Plenty of trash bins in parking area - overall clean property.
Maid service was spotty. Did not receive service for 4 days out of our 12 day stay. Had to go to front desk for fresh towels on those days. Maid service did not re-supply toilet paper on any day. Had to go to front desk for that too.
Couple
William from Saint Charles, MO
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Comfortable bed. Forceful shower. Good variety on the breakfast buffet. Convenient to where we needed to go, the Citrus Bowl, restaurants, Universal Studios, and the airport. Able to avoid most traffic. Many restaurants close.
Bugs. My wife found one bug per day. Mold on shower ceiling. Its an older property and it shows.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had to ask for missing items(bathmat one day, replace decaf coffee, etc.)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
January 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
The layout of the room and location
Too dirty. The floor is sticky. The sofa has food left. Even saw a hair on the bed! If I wasn't too tired, I'd waste my bid and go somewhere else. A 3 star? No way.
Couple
Mark from Watertown, MA
January 2, 2015
Couple
1.0
one very small bed instead of advertised sleeping arrangments for 2hotel staff was rude
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Windsor, Canada
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
convenient location to many restaurants and short drive to Universal Studios, buffet breakfast was pretty good.
Not enough parking spaces, been told to park anywhere around complex even on grass along the fence. Each room should have its own designated parking spot in front to avoid driving in circles. Room smelled .on burned wood from fireplace
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marian from Harleysville, PA
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very pleasant and location was good. Breakfast was ok.
The rooms are very dated and need alot of attention. Couch and rugs were stained, appliances were very outdated. Needs a facelift. Didnot get our wakeup call thus missing the only shuttle to universal studios.

The best thing this hotel has going for it is the pleasant and friendly staff!

Couple
Tyler from Seminole, FL
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Didn't expect it to be so nice, loved staying here. Coming back soon !!
Nothing to dislike
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando - Intl. Drive Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg