Hotels in Norfolk

Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown

Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown

Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
227 West Brambleton Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23510

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown in Norfolk

# 1 of 34 hotels in Norfolk
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wayne from Newfield, NY
February 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

We found this hotel to be very well maintained, loved the decor and the spacious room! Very impressed with the facility all around. We did have a distinctive odor of cigarette smoke our first night, talked to the Front Desk and they were very quick to action. When we returned to our room, they wanted us to verify that the odor was gone and offered to move us to another room immediately if this issue had not been resolved. Happy to report that the odor was gone, but really happy with the staff for their quick response and action to our issue. Thanks. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Wayne from Berlin, MD
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was over the top.
The spa was cold and not working properly.

Great breakfast variety; would recommend to anyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were great for long period of staying
The workout room was below average

It was a nice hotel and the workers were kind and helpful. Would suggest the hotel to anyone

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Great River, NY
August 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Cleanliness, friendly staff, location
Tasteless breakfast, which was worst than a cheapest hotel. It pushed me to go out look for breakfast. Horrible wireless. It does exist on paper only. You can get in the lobby but that's it. If you need seriously wifi, move somewhere else!

New, clean, nice location, great staff. If you exclude the breakfast and the so called wireless, it is a great play to stay. Just make sure to go out for breakfast and your Internet connection needs.

Couple
Sharron from Raleigh, NC
April 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff friendly and helpful, close to Scope arena and very nice rooms. The bed was too due for. Also the hotel was very quiet and room nice and dark for a good sleep. Well done!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
January 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room is beautiful, we enjoyed our stay there, except for the parking fee of course, it was $18/night. The room was spotless, clean, everything looks new. There's full kitchen, room is big enough for my family of 3. Housekeeping take care of their roo
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
January 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great rooms, excellent location, and friendly staff.
NA
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison, OH
December 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
I loved the room it had everything I wanted and more!

Overall great experience. When we arrived the room we were assigned to didn't have working heat, once we realized this the staff was extremely helpful and moved us into another room within 15 minutes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
October 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and accommodations and staff were excellent.
Solo Traveler
Fred from Lexington Park, MD
August 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
At this price the room was outstanding. Very spacious with many amenities.
No bar. No big deal though. The location had several withing walking distance.
Reviews of Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg