Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
148 East 48Th Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Spring, TX
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was our first trip to New York. We couldn't have picked a better hotel! It was convenient to all the places we wanted to go. Most places we could walk to and the others were a short cab ride away. We will be staying here every time we're in the city
I can't think of anything we did not like.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Hillsborough, NC
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I enjoyed the free breakfast and size of the room. The location of the hotel is walking distance to most Manhattan sights.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fpo, AP
January 26, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location is great. Room size is commendable for NYC hotel.
Extremely loud street noise. The garbage collection began at 11 pm and lasted the better part of an hour, with loud machinery that made it impossible to sleep even on the 9th floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, CT
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff; great breakfast: coffee in the room - not often found in a NYC hotel!
No

They found out we were celebrating our anniversary and presented us with a celebratory bottle of wine and cookies!

Couple
Dennis from Pembroke Pines, FL
January 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel located in convenient area
Low shower pressure. Only 1 chair in room. Little to no soundproofing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were thrilled with the hotel for the NY reasonable price we paid.
Elevators get busy around breakfast/checkout time
Couple
Richard from London, United Kingdom
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great room, good location and good balcony
Too crowded at breakfast, lifts far too slow and no hot water on the Saturday night of my stay!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the room is large (for NYC); i had a great king-sized bed; Although i did not use the fridge, microwave, dishwasher, they looked great. The desk was very functional. They actually called me on my cell phone to permit early check-in!
The water pressure in shower was not a bit worse than average, but there were lots of towels in bathroom and decent bath products.
Group Traveler
Steve from Provo, UT
October 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, front desk staff and interestingly designed and attractive room.
The room had no area to place luggage, so we had to place out two suitcases on the kitchenette counter.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herzliya, Israel
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room- big bed and big shower
My room did not have enough light both natural and lamps
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg