Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
148 East 48Th Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Hill, PA
May 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
We liked that the bed was large and very comfortable, it had a great kitchen with all of the amenities. Breakfast bar was great!
We could hear the people in the bathroom next to us talking through the bathroom wall. The room lacked a lighted magnifying makeup mirror.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lorraine, Canada
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Liked that there was a fridge and oven in the room. Room was clean and bathroom was very large. Free breakfast was great for a hotel in New York.
When we arrived we were told that we can only have the room that we booked which was a king size bed. We needed 2 double beds. They said that all the rooms were booked but if one came available on the Saturday it would cost an extra $50 which is outrageou
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
April 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
The room was nice. The bed was comfortable.
No hotel security at night. Partiers all on the blocks nearby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, modern and spacious rooms. Very friendly staff.
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Ting from Chestnut Hill, MA
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location. Easy access to public transportation. Very friendly environment including nice staff. The breakfast buffet is very good. Free fast speed internet as well. Will return back definitely next time!
Couple
Marc from Wolcott, CT
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was beautiful and clean.
A little slow getting checked bags, but nothing terrible

Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly. the rooms all had kitchens, a very pleasurable experience. Highly recommended.

Couple
Linda from Spring, TX
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was our first trip to New York. We couldn't have picked a better hotel! It was convenient to all the places we wanted to go. Most places we could walk to and the others were a short cab ride away. We will be staying here every time we're in the city
I can't think of anything we did not like.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Hillsborough, NC
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I enjoyed the free breakfast and size of the room. The location of the hotel is walking distance to most Manhattan sights.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fpo, AP
January 26, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location is great. Room size is commendable for NYC hotel.
Extremely loud street noise. The garbage collection began at 11 pm and lasted the better part of an hour, with loud machinery that made it impossible to sleep even on the 9th floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, CT
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff; great breakfast: coffee in the room - not often found in a NYC hotel!
No

They found out we were celebrating our anniversary and presented us with a celebratory bottle of wine and cookies!

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.