Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
345 St. Joseph
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomingdale, IL
December 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
big room with kitchenette, hassle-free late checkout
no airport shuttle
Couple
Shona from Phoenix, AZ
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved many things about the hotel. I really like the fact that they have a social hour with free food and drinks. They were very knowledgeable about the things to do in town and they had plenty of places to sit in chat while taking in the scenery.
I loved everything about this hotel. Couldn't complain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
November 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and staff were great the room was very nice I liked the fridge and stove
Only queen sized beds
Couple
Margaret from St Rose, LA
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Todd from Ansonia, OH
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved the space in the rooms, they were very quiet.....we also absolutely loved the outdoor space. There was a pool, a whirlpool, tennis and basketball, and very nice seating with grills. It was perfect, as was the music they played out there.Very nice
To be honest there was nothing we didn't like. We were very pleased.

They serve a very nice breakfast! This is a more modern hotel in NOLA and I highly recommend it!

Couple
Angelecia from College Park, GA
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel is in a very hot and trendy district, within walking distance of many galleries, museums, and restaurants to satisfy any budget. Streetcar line is a short walk away and will have you in the French Quarter in no time. Free internet and breakfast.
Parking. If you bring a car, expect to pay $20 or more for overnight parking. This is the norm in New Orleans. You won't need a car at all if you stay downtown, so take advantage of the excellent public transportation options (taxis, streetcars, buses)!

Hotel is located in the Warehouse District of New Orleans, a short walk away from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. This is a great place to stay if you are in town for a convention, if you want access to the French Quarter but can't/don't want to stay in the Quarter, and you want to get a great night's sleep (it's very quiet at night!). Staff is friendly, knowledgeable about the city, and helpful. We stayed in a studio-size suite, which had a sofa, work desk, TV, breakfast table, and kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop, toaster, and dishwasher. We would stay here again if given the opportunity. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff from the desk clerks to dining area and housekeeping were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Nothing

The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The complimentary breakfast had many delicious options to choose from including fresh fruit, make your own yogurt parfaits, scrambled eggs, waffles and so much more. The location was ideal. It is just a few short blocks away from the Riverside outlet mall and many excellent restaurants. It was also only a 20 minute walk to the French quarter or you could hop on a streetcar just 2 blocks away. ...read more

Couple
Justin from Conroe, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The kitchenette was a pleasant surprise
It does look a little run down on the outside
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price and location
Parking fee for guest

Within walking distance of many attractions

Reviews of Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 35 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 85 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg