Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
345 St. Joseph
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Todd from Ansonia, OH
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved the space in the rooms, they were very quiet.....we also absolutely loved the outdoor space. There was a pool, a whirlpool, tennis and basketball, and very nice seating with grills. It was perfect, as was the music they played out there.Very nice
To be honest there was nothing we didn't like. We were very pleased.

They serve a very nice breakfast! This is a more modern hotel in NOLA and I highly recommend it!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was great and I really appreciated the evening socials
My room was on the ground floor and people would walk down the sidewalk and cars would make noise.

A wonderful homey choice within reasonable walking distance to transportation, attractions and some great restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Brandy from Rochester, NY
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Breakfast. Suite kitchen.
Desk staff wasn't very friendly.

Breakfast staff. Are awesome.

Couple
Angelecia from College Park, GA
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chantilly, VA
October 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel is in a very hot and trendy district, within walking distance of many galleries, museums, and restaurants to satisfy any budget. Streetcar line is a short walk away and will have you in the French Quarter in no time. Free internet and breakfast.
Parking. If you bring a car, expect to pay $20 or more for overnight parking. This is the norm in New Orleans. You won't need a car at all if you stay downtown, so take advantage of the excellent public transportation options (taxis, streetcars, buses)!

Hotel is located in the Warehouse District of New Orleans, a short walk away from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. This is a great place to stay if you are in town for a convention, if you want access to the French Quarter but can't/don't want to stay in the Quarter, and you want to get a great night's sleep (it's very quiet at night!). Staff is friendly, knowledgeable about the city, and helpful. We stayed in a studio-size suite, which had a sofa, work desk, TV, breakfast table, and kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop, toaster, and dishwasher. We would stay here again if given the opportunity. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jonathan from Kenner, LA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and room were perfect and the price couldn't be beat.The free breakfast was a very nice touch too and included a lot of variety.
One of the staff seemed disinterested but not rude. Everyone else I dealt with were very nice and helpful.

Besides what I've already said, it's walking distance from tons of restaurants and sites. Its only a $6 cab ride from Bourbon St. The onsite market is great for getting snacks and Rouses grocery store is easily within walking distance.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reserve, LA
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
What can I say. It was a Marriott hotel. Everything about it was great.
Well I was redirected to a neighboring parking lot which had a 10.00 sign posted. upon checkout the hotel charged me 25.00
Family Traveling with Teens
Emily from Carencro, LA
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
it had nice pool area lots of activity tennis basketball
no

rooms were very nice roomy good selection breakfast

Group Traveler
Kay-Leigh from Kiowa, KS
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I loved the courtyard area, and the breakfast was very good.
I did not like that they have charged my credit card "accidently" in excess of--- in two seperate instances or that I am having to go through my card issuer to resolve the issue.
Reviews of Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
(11 - 20 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg