Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
345 St. Joseph
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 255 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chamblee, GA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Kudos to Claudette
The elevator carpets are filthy, the room smelled, the water in the tub would not drain. The shower liner was dirty. I had to stand near the door to connect to wifi. The air conditioner was noisy and the bedroom door got stuck
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price and location
Parking fee for guest

Within walking distance of many attractions

Group Traveler
Virginia from Benbrook, TX
May 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The attendant that checked me in was great, which starts off my day on a positive note. The room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. I loved everything about the hotel
not that i can think off

i will recommend this hotel. i plan on staying here again when next i go to new orleans

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like how the hotel set up and location. It is close to everything, walking distance, clean, and friendly staff.
Parking is on the other block, it's quite difficult if you are carrying something heavy.
Couple
Carl from Metairie, LA
April 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
There was construction in the common spaces and the room had a mildew smell. We turned the Air conditioning down and it helped somewhat.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from San Antonio, TX
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Leaving
Rooms are for extended stay customers. Food and smoke smell permeates the rooms. They put a ozone machine in the rooms to kill the smell temporarily, but it comes back. Don't stay here with a family.

I will never book this type of hotel again even though it is a Marriott product. We tried to get an upgraded room, with paying more, but they said their hands were tied, so we suffered through for 2 days. It was horrible and we couldn't wait to leave.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Our room was great! We expected a tiny little bedroom with a kitchenette shoved into the corner, but we actually had a nice spacious little condo. We were very satisfied!
Parking was too expensive. We chose to use their parking because we had in and out privileges, however we ended up walking everywhere anyways.
Couple
Derek from Pensacola, FL
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Orlando, FL
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. The hotel is located in between the French Quarter and the Garden District.
I did not like the fact that you have to pay for parking.

Very attractive and comfortable hotel. Nice spacious rooms. Full kitchens with furnished utensils. Great location.

Reviews of Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg