Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
345 St. Joseph
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 255 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle Rose, LA
October 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is perfect. Easy walk not only to the quarters but the surrounding areas are full of great restaurants and bars. Great Breakfast as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidor, TX
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location!
Housekeeping was hard to communicate with. They didn't speak English and just came in our room even though we were YELLING "DON"T COME IN!!!!".

Hotel was fantastic. It was in a great location and the parking was less expensive than most.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
The night before I was scheduled to leave, no one was at the front desk to help me book a taxi to the airport for the following morning.

Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, 10 minutes walking distance of downtown and the French Quarter, neighborhood was safe but very empty at night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willow Street, PA
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms are huge and comfortable and there is free happy hour with beer and wine as well as a great free breakfast daily.
There seem to be families living there long term with children up at all hours of the night, running around the hotel.

I loved staying here overall, totally worth the price I paid with Priceline. I named my own price and got a bargain.

Couple
Rikki from Sand Springs, OK
September 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
I love that each room is a suite and has it's own kitchen space.
The items at the "Market" (onsite store) we're ridiculously over priced! Parking was a little expensive as well.

I would stay here again, no doubt about it! I will only book through Priceline as the rates directly for the hotel were very high.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Roebuck, SC
September 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The free breakfast was excellent. the room was nice and roomy, the internet worked perfectly. Overall it was a very fine experience. I would recommend it to anyone.
It was a tad off the tourist part, but not so far off that you couldn't walk it easily. It seemed very safe, even late at night. I guess if I were to make a suggestion it would be that the television did not have Showtime and so some programs I missed.

I didn't use the pool and outdoor part but it was perfectly located and seemed very inviting. The free breakfast was excellent. The room was large and modern. The staff was very nice and accommodating. when I checked in the bed seemed to have the same sheets from the former user. You can tell if it is pristine and smooth or has been slept in and then smoothed over in remaking the bed. One would hope to have fresh sheets when you first check in. Everything seemed to work perfectly. While it was a nice little walk to Canal and the French Quarter it was still not too far off the beaten path. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
nice clean kitchen n rooms. great laundrymat
such a great hotel and friendly m helpful staff, but breakfast was just ok

great deal, great experience would stay here again

Couple
Jason from Pearl River, LA
August 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Our stay was great. We went to the Saints game and had drinks in the French Quarter after. The location offers a safe, quiet night after being in the crowds.
We booked through Priceline. When we returned home, my wife noticed a charge to our bank account from the hotel. I called the hotel and they said that it was a mistake and that they will credit my account. It's been a few days and still no credit...
Family Traveling with Teens
Juan from Fort Worth, TX
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, free breakfast and staff
-

I will definitely will recommend it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Libby from Saraland, AL
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We absolutely loved the space in these rooms! This is the biggest room we have had and have stayed in many 4star hotels in New Orleans, LA before.
n/a

The Residence Inn was fantastic!

Reviews of Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
(21 - 30 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg