Hotels in New Orleans

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
345 St. Joseph
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rikki from Sand Springs, OK
September 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
I love that each room is a suite and has it's own kitchen space.
The items at the "Market" (onsite store) we're ridiculously over priced! Parking was a little expensive as well.

I would stay here again, no doubt about it! I will only book through Priceline as the rates directly for the hotel were very high.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Roebuck, SC
September 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The free breakfast was excellent. the room was nice and roomy, the internet worked perfectly. Overall it was a very fine experience. I would recommend it to anyone.
It was a tad off the tourist part, but not so far off that you couldn't walk it easily. It seemed very safe, even late at night. I guess if I were to make a suggestion it would be that the television did not have Showtime and so some programs I missed.

I didn't use the pool and outdoor part but it was perfectly located and seemed very inviting. The free breakfast was excellent. The room was large and modern. The staff was very nice and accommodating. when I checked in the bed seemed to have the same sheets from the former user. You can tell if it is pristine and smooth or has been slept in and then smoothed over in remaking the bed. One would hope to have fresh sheets when you first check in. Everything seemed to work perfectly. While it was a nice little walk to Canal and the French Quarter it was still not too far off the beaten path. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
nice clean kitchen n rooms. great laundrymat
such a great hotel and friendly m helpful staff, but breakfast was just ok

great deal, great experience would stay here again

Couple
Jason from Pearl River, LA
August 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Our stay was great. We went to the Saints game and had drinks in the French Quarter after. The location offers a safe, quiet night after being in the crowds.
We booked through Priceline. When we returned home, my wife noticed a charge to our bank account from the hotel. I called the hotel and they said that it was a mistake and that they will credit my account. It's been a few days and still no credit...
Family Traveling with Teens
Juan from Fort Worth, TX
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, free breakfast and staff
-

I will definitely will recommend it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Libby from Saraland, AL
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We absolutely loved the space in these rooms! This is the biggest room we have had and have stayed in many 4star hotels in New Orleans, LA before.
n/a

The Residence Inn was fantastic!

Solo Traveler
Megan from Dallas, TX
August 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I love how upgraded and modern it was. The front desk service was great and the hot breakfast was excellent. You will not regret this hotel.
Kind of a walk from the French Quarter action but not too bad. But I definitely didn't feel safe walking back alone to the hotel from the Quarter. The ceiling and walls are kind of thin.

I got this hotel through bidding and I was VERY happy with the hotel and my experience. I would definitely stay here again! Beautiful and upgraded.

Group Traveler
Cheryl from Pineland, TX
August 8, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
I gave my debit card they charged it
then did separate 44.00 parking and that is only thing I needed to pay. They should tell people up front.

Ok

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Jonesboro, AR
July 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Really large breakfast to choice from in the morning.
Small pool in the courtyard.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Cameron, NC
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast variety was great. Loved that it was pet friendly. Tennis court, pool and outdoor grill was a great plus. I used the exercise room and the equipment was in great condition.
Parking not being onsite of the hotel.

Overall the hotel was a great value and I would definanetly stay again.

Reviews of Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
(21 - 30 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg