Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Residence Inn Mystic Groton in Mystic

Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Residence Inn Mystic Groton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
40 Whitehall Avenue
Mystic, CT 06355

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Mystic Groton in Mystic

# 3 of 15 hotels in Mystic
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Mystic Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rochelle, NY
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Louis from Pawtucket, RI
August 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
relatively quiet, clean, spacious enough for two, convenient to what we wanted to visit.
no room reference guide for amenities in the area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Rancho, NM
August 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
I found Anthony to be a class act and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome as well as ALL guests I observed him interact with.
Like other hotels in the area, the hotels are way over priced especially on weekends and therefore don't match what I would expect to pay for the given star rating based on comparable hotels I've stayed throughout the USA.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicopee, MA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
the interior decoration in my suite was imaginative and artistic, LOVED it
can't think of one thing not to like

The complimentary breakfast was outstanding with options and staff on standby always refilling. Housekeeping was helpful and responsive and front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. Kudos to being pet friendly. Next time I hope to bring our pet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Glenville, NY
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Size of the room, kitchenette, location
Housekeeping was terrible, some staff were rude

The housekeeping never came the first day and when we called to ask when they were coming we were accused of having our "do not disturb" sign out and told that maybe they were running late. After explaining about ten times that we did NOT have it out and I thought being out of the room from 8am-3:30pm was enough time for them to come, we were told that housekeeping was gone for the day and there was nothing that could be done. The second day when housekeeping did come they briefly made our beds and left towels on the counter. While the man at the front desk the first and third day was friendly, the man the second day was rude and snarky. This was not the type of service I expected from this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Lennox from South Windsor, CT
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The layout of the suites.
The front desk staff people were unpleasant.

Great location with many attractions in close range.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Dighton, MA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and complimentary breakfast.
The pool was suddenly shut down because of an unknown issue. I have 2 children and the pool was one of the main reasons we picked this location. I expressed my disappointment and the hotel didn't seem to care.

The rooms were okay but the bathroom was VERY small. I did not like that. The staff was pleasant but when we voiced our disappointment at some of the features (especially the pool being shut down), they simply shrugged their shoulders. I feel they should have offered some sort of complimentary stay or discount. The pool was a high priority for us. We had to walk outside to get to the building where the pool and common area was. In the summer, I'm sure that's not a big deal. In the winter, it was very inconvenient. There was free wi-fi BUT there was a cap on the number of devices that you could have hooked up to it. That didn't go over well with us. We had 4 devices. Even when we tried to sign one off to get another one connected, it wouldn't work. That was frustrating. We DID enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Our children loved making their own waffles. Location was perfect. ...read more

Couple
James from Nashua, NH
February 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
location is only 15-20 ride to foxwoods casino either by highway or scenic back road. renovated room is always good.
not sure if the pool ( which i intended to use but did not ) requires an outside walk. hotel is made up of three or four connected ( i think ) buildings
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
January 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff! So nice! Talked to use like they've known is for years.
Couple
Sharon from Jeffersonville, VT
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room layout was great. It had a refrigerator, two-burner stove and a dishwasher.
The bed was a bit hard.

Staff were great and helpful in tending to our needs. The rooms were clean and looked great. The breakfast was super!

Reviews of Residence Inn Mystic Groton
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Mystic Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg