Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Residence Inn Mystic Groton in Mystic

Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Residence Inn Mystic Groton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
40 Whitehall Avenue
Mystic, CT 06355

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Mystic Groton in Mystic

# 4 of 15 hotels in Mystic
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Mystic Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lennox from South Windsor, CT
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The layout of the suites.
The front desk staff people were unpleasant.

Great location with many attractions in close range.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Dighton, MA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and complimentary breakfast.
The pool was suddenly shut down because of an unknown issue. I have 2 children and the pool was one of the main reasons we picked this location. I expressed my disappointment and the hotel didn't seem to care.

The rooms were okay but the bathroom was VERY small. I did not like that. The staff was pleasant but when we voiced our disappointment at some of the features (especially the pool being shut down), they simply shrugged their shoulders. I feel they should have offered some sort of complimentary stay or discount. The pool was a high priority for us. We had to walk outside to get to the building where the pool and common area was. In the summer, I'm sure that's not a big deal. In the winter, it was very inconvenient. There was free wi-fi BUT there was a cap on the number of devices that you could have hooked up to it. That didn't go over well with us. We had 4 devices. Even when we tried to sign one off to get another one connected, it wouldn't work. That was frustrating. We DID enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Our children loved making their own waffles. Location was perfect. ...read more

Couple
James from Nashua, NH
February 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
location is only 15-20 ride to foxwoods casino either by highway or scenic back road. renovated room is always good.
not sure if the pool ( which i intended to use but did not ) requires an outside walk. hotel is made up of three or four connected ( i think ) buildings
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
January 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff! So nice! Talked to use like they've known is for years.
Couple
Sharon from Jeffersonville, VT
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room layout was great. It had a refrigerator, two-burner stove and a dishwasher.
The bed was a bit hard.

Staff were great and helpful in tending to our needs. The rooms were clean and looked great. The breakfast was super!

Couple
Donald from Lansdale, PA
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean comfortable rooms, good location not far to the Seaport or Old Mystick village shopping.
The lobby area at breakfast was out of some items and VERY messy

Overall good except for the following; 1. The woman at the desk (Same one checking in and out) sneered and commented loudly that we booked through "Priceline" I felt like saying, well if you didn't want me to book thru priceline, you shouldn't sell thru priceline. 2. I think they gave us the crappiest rooms (Near the stairs) because we booked thru priceline.

Couple
Douglas from Newark, DE
August 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
Convenient location.
Asked for a quiet room and got stuck with one next to a barking dog next to a very busy street. Front desk staff was not helpful.

Nothing special. Noisy dogs and trafffic. Staff was not helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheltenham, PA
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room itself was very clean and very near the exit to I-95 since we were sleeping only for the night on our way to Matha's Vineyard. My kids love it. The hotel is family oriented. My kids love the breakfast.
The hotel was very clean but when we asked for extra towels, it took them 2 hours to deliver the towels to our room.

GOOD, we will use it again if ever we go back to northeast.

Couple
David from Akron, OH
August 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Free breakfast was outstanding. A small complimentary meal also given in evening.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Hotel management did not address an altercation among guests in the middle of the night that kept our young family awake for nearly 3 hours. It made us feel unsafe and management was uncaring. This was NOT what we expected.

Hotel seemed reasonably clean on first glance- but we had to request basic supplies in our room such as toilet paper, and we found another guest's slippers under our bed (yuk!). Management did not acknowledge the fact that we had to call them twice to bring attention to a very heightened altercation taking place in their parking lot right outside our window, awakening our three young children and making sleep impossible. We were subjected to profanity, guests running and shouting through the hallways, in the early morning hours (1:30 am - 3 am), with it finally culminating in police contacting us via our room phone for testimony. Not once did management apologize for not handling this quickly and efficiently, nor for us being further disturbed by the local police. It was a very unpleasant experience and not one in which anyone, especially families with little children, should encounter- especially while on vacation! Awful. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn Mystic Groton
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Mystic Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg