Residence Inn By Marriott Mystic Groton

Residence Inn By Marriott Mystic Groton

Residence Inn By Marriott Mystic Groton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
40 Whitehall Avenue
Mystic, CT 06355

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Mystic Groton in Mystic

# 2 of 15 hotels in Mystic
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Mystic Groton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Mystic Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Mystic Groton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerly, RI
January 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Fronk desk staff was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
1 br suite was what I received, as ordered.
No king bed, and housekeeper did not clean rm 223, after we removed privacy sign, and we were out all day. Free breakfast was lacking any meat-(sausage, bacon). Eggs only is not a real breakfast.
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
September 29, 2015
10.0
The price, kitchenette and it is newly remodeled.
After booking I called the hotel and requested for a fireplace. The person I spoke with said that she would switch to make sure one would be on our room and it was not.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baileyton, AL
September 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was well designed, spacious very comfortable.
Cost was more than I am accustomed to paying. However it was similar in price to others in the area.
Couple
Pablo from Madrid, Spain
September 16, 2015
Couple
2.0
Good sized rooms
The treatment rwceived by the staff was very bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ringwood, NJ
September 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
nothing
Room was like a college dorm room. No bedding for a couch bed no pillows.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hastings On Hudson, NY
September 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was nice, spacious, and had good light. Even though the room was by an entrance on the first floor, the noise level was minimal, although you can hear children screaming in the hallway at times. Very nice room, would like to stay again.
The sectional sofa was improperly cleaned. Sugar or salt particles were on some seats. It should have been dusted or vacuumed. Makes you wonder what else was not cleaned. Check in staff was a bit chilly, they need a refresher on hospitality.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffery from Providence, RI
August 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
nice room where you could close off bedroom from sitting area. Close to Aquarium and downtown Mystic.Good hotel breakfast included
Toilet paper was cheap for star level. Parking was limited--some people had to park in grass. Had to ask for shampoo and hand lotion--odd for that star level. Bed was NOT queen, but full. AC controls should be in the bedroom so don't wake kids @ when set
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rehoboth Beach, DE
August 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Leaving!
Room had a terrible smell. Bed and pillows were terrible. Room keys wouldn't work all the time. Outside door was broken. We had a terrible nights sleep. Both of us ended up with back aches.

Will never stay here again nor will I recommend residence inns by Marriott as a chain of hotels worth visiting

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location, great sized rooms
Tennis court is not full-size, only mini-size can't be used for tennis.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Mystic Groton
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Mystic Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.