Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2045 Peel Street
Montreal, QC H3A 1T6

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

# 21 of 191 hotels in Montreal
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ion from Pittsburgh, PA
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Noise in the middle of the night. People partying next door and knocking at my door. I called front desk with no success. Never again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location is great. It's within walking distance to downtown shopping, metro and undergroud city.
The hotel is undergoing construction, but we didn't know before we arrived. We couldn't sleep since 4am in the morning! It was a long night. The bathroom was very nice but the air in the room is stale and you can't open the window. It had a moist smell

The location is great. It's within walking distance to downtown shopping, metro and undergroud city. The hotel was undergoing construction, but we didn't know before we arrived. We couldn't sleep since 4am in the morning due to the construction noise! It was a long night. If you want to stay at this hotel, call to make sure the construction has ended. I can see that it would be pretty quiet if there is no construction, as it locates on a pretty quiet street. The bathroom was very nice but the air in the room is stale and you can't open the window. It had a moist smell. Overall, we got a really good deal from priceline for this hotel. However, I wish we were notified that this hotel was under construction and I wouldn't have chosen it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
October 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly, courteous, and competent with information given. It was very easy to go to front desk and get assistance.
None
Solo Traveler
Henry from Malden, MA
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love that the room had full appliance, and the room was pretty spacious.The location was awesome and I didn't have issue to park in the area.
Nothing

It is a great location, close walking distance to everything. The breakfast in the morning was super nice.

Group Traveler
Mark from Nepean, Canada
September 30, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
location
parking was hard to get too.... and no double beds
Couple
Martine from Levis, Canada
September 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast and thé kitchenette
No

Gréât location

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, nice and friendly staffs
The room was clean but the windows and the hair dryer was dirty. It seems like they clean what we can easily see.

They let us do early check-in and upgraded the room so our group can sleep in two separate beds. There was a kitchen in the room where we could use oven, microwave, and stove. Free wifi worked in the morning but not very well in the evening, probably because the guests were all back in their suite and were using wifi. The hotel is located near "Peel" station and we could walk to McGill university and Old Montreal. We had to check out at 12pm, however, our bus was at 4:30pm. I asked them if they could keep our bags for several hours and they did without charging me. A staff came to the front desk and took our bags and he also brought our bags to the front desk when we came to take them. We tipped him for his service. Overall, it was an excellent experience. My parents were very satisfied especially with the kitchen. ...read more

Maris from Toronto, Canada
September 21, 2013
2.0
clean room
breakfast food all tasted the same, even thouhg it was a hot buffet there was construction going onoutside my window, on at least 1 floor of the hotel and the exercise room was unavailable due to construction paint peeling on washroom walls
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Basking Ridge, NJ
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is perfect for walking around. The kids will absolutely love the choices for buffet breakfast. There is no way you will go hungry.
Breakfast is over, I mean over at 9am. We missed it twice. Haha

Has a full kitchen if u ever need it. This is a place away from home. The breakfast was a great setup and everything was clean. They have a rooftop to hang out and a 24 hour gym .

Couple
Crystal from Toronto, Canada
September 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, king bed, rooftop patio, good room size, very friendly and helpful staff
Tiny bathroom, outdated decor, no pool, breakfast ends too early(9am)

Had a good stay- recommend.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg