Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown in Milwaukee

Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
648 North Plankinton Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53203

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown in Milwaukee

# 4 of 62 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wayne from Lake Zurich, IL
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location!! Right on the river walk
Nothing, it was GREAT!!

Location, location, location. River walk nearby and the public market within walking distance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochelle, IL
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location and value for two days at Summerfest. Room size was better than expected and staff was friendly and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location. So many restaurants, shopping, and cultural spots within walking distance.
I wish hotels would clearly post how much parking is right beside the rates of the hotel room. Why does that seem to be so difficult? They should want their guests to enjoy doing business with them. Transparency. This hotel charges $17/day.

Free breakfasts and some nights they have free evening meals.

Couple
Troy from Kaukauna, WI
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the kitchenette in our room and the free breakfast was AMAZING!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel cannot be beat - we will definitely be staying here every time we are in Milwaukee!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenmore, NY
March 16, 2014
5.0
Location for my night if arrival. Had minutes to spare to get where I needed to be.
Business Traveler
Drew from Conroe, TX
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jean from Minneapolis, MN
October 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location. Terrific front desk people.
It was a nice hotel, but very high priced considering lack of amenities (no restaurant, bar, pool, etc.) and frills (no bed turn-down, concierge, or bell hop).
Solo Traveler
Albert from Arlington, VA
August 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
High ceilings in the rooms. Made it very spacious. It's walking distance to some local places to eat.
No.

High ceilings! Pretty much everything you need is within walking distance to the hotel food, Walgreens, Subway (the sandwich place), Milwaukee Public Market (kind of like a high end food court), and some cool bars. If I had to go to Milwaukee again I'd definitely stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dorothy from Chicago, IL
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Cleanliness and the room arrangement.
Far walk from the elevators to the parking lot especially with bags.

Very clean and good room arrangement, nice decor, great location.

Solo Traveler
Lennis from Manitowoc, WI
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
everything went very well
they tried to charge me for parking when it stated it was included.

staff in the evening were very helpful. I did a show and it was late when I got back and they arranged for me to get something to eat.

Reviews of Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg