Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area in Merrimack

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
246 Daniel Webster Highway
Merrimack, NH 03054

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area in Merrimack

# 1 of 3 hotels in Merrimack
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Atlantic Beach, FL
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had a medical emergency the night before we were due to check out. The staff went out of their way to make things easy for my wife while I was in hospital. Ensured she could stay in room 2 more nites and said whatever you need, just ask. Great bed!
Once in the room the daily housekeeping was not much, but hey, you don't clean everything daily at home. Also bathroom sink clogged on a Sunday and no one to fix it, strange.

Collection of buildings on a large lot, likely a former Marriott Residence Inn. Some money spent on mostly cosmetic stuff where it would do most good. Great bed and good shower, quiet, attractive, free decent breakfast, free wifi with decent speed. We had a fireplace and could have bought a firelog and had a fire. For price paid it was a nice deal. Important stuff was good, I could find other flaws but I didn't pay for perfection. ...read more

Couple
Janet from Westbrook, ME
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
this was an amazing place both becuase of the setup, location and amenities. I didnt want to leave!

The hotel looks and acts like a condo residential area.

Couple
Diane from Heber, UT
October 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Very hard to find. Must of recently changed from condominium to motel . Not at all what we expected. I would not stay again.
Did not like the parking situation. Management did not address the noise activity going on outside all hours of the night
Group Traveler
Robert from Schodack Landing, NY
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This was exactly what we needed. Unfortunately we couldn't try the breakfast as we had to leave @ 5am to be at the track by 6. But the room and the staff were great. We will look for a room there for the next race.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taunton, MA
September 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room next to me had someone who lived full time and had a very loud dog who constantly barked and would sit on the porch outside of the room.
Business Traveler
Colin from Bedford, Canada
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location, large units, beautiful grounds, good value.
Only negative was that my room was pretty worn and well-used and in bad need of some updates in terms of decor, carpet, etc. Kitchen appliances were 80's vintage etc. Needs a reno- this is a superficial complaint however, everything worked.
Couple
Mathew from Ottawa, Canada
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff, gave a great dinner recommendation
Some aspects of the room were dated, such as the kitchenette and the bathroom

Very close to the Merrimack Outlets, which is why we chose it

Business Traveler
Erik from Farmington, CT
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
September 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thetford Center, VT
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Fair amount of room and a full kitchen- although fewer kitchen utensils than when it was a Residence Inn. 24 hour coffee/cocoa/tea and fruit. USA Today included.
Broken sidewalks and taped off stairs, non-working key card readers on outside door,exterior door that wasn't guaranteed to open from the inside,lights that would go off in the middle of your workout(dangerous!),giant spider roomie. Unimpressive food.

I wanted to like this hotel since I've stayed at it when it was a Residence Inn, but it's gone downhill. Still a nice full kitchen and small, but reasonable gym with breakfast included. Just not well maintained with noisy climate control, chunks of missing walkway, yellow-taped off stairs, a non-functional with key card exterior door (so much fun to have to haul the luggage the long way around in the cold rain because the door closest to the room would not open & the short flight of stairs to get to the next exterior door were unusable), and iffy room key card reader were not good first impressions. The lights going off in the middle of my workout and having to stumble off the elliptical and towards the door was down right dangerous and the staff member I spoke to was not very helpful since the lights did come back on- AFTER I'd barked my shin. Add the giant spider room mate (Ok in a tent, not a 3 star hotel) and the noisy climate control that had a tendency to suck the long curtains over the vent and it wasn't a relaxing stay. Crunchy (a vast gum-scraping understatement) French toast sticks, canned peach halves and a long wait for the waffle iron (no toppings other than breakfast syrup) didn't improve matters. The facilities are there, but the execution was lacking. ...read more

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg