Residence Inn Mcallen

Residence Inn Mcallen in Mcallen

Residence Inn Mcallen

Residence Inn Mcallen Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
220 West Expressway 83
Mcallen, TX 78501

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Mcallen in Mcallen

# 9 of 32 hotels in Mcallen
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Mcallen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Mcallen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Suzi from Ennis, TX
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The 'Happy Hour' is always a relaxing experience. The room was well appointed.
The public space was small. In my room, the chair was really worn- needed replacing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room and spaces excellent
Staff was a little rude.

Excellent location and rooms perfect to suit a family.

Business Traveler
Michael from San Antonio, TX
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I enjoyed how big the room was. There was a living area, kitchen and big bed. This would be good for anyone staying in town for an extended period of time or for families on vacation.
The location of the hotel was tough to find. The address says it's right off the highway but I had to turn into a neighborhood and take a back road to the hidden entry.

Nice, clean hotel with a good breakfast. The furniture was a little dated and needs an upgrade but; otherwise, I was plenty satisfied with my stay.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Sherwood Park, Canada
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location.
Better soap and shampoo.

Larger size rooms than normal. Right across from the Olive Garden.

Business Traveler
Alejandra from Mission, TX
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Stewart from Austin, TX
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was courteous and helpful.
Interior of my room needs updating. Upholstery on a chair was badly worn out.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Siegburg, AE
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Helpful staff
Old, partwise lousy furniture. The smell in my room was musty ..really horrible! A rusty sink.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wimberley, TX
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The Mon-Wed dinners are halfway decent
Quite a bit, but my frustration is with Priceline. Ive complained about his hotel in the past but they continue to keep it on their roster for name you own price. I tried to get moved, they stuck to corporate speak and refused to help a loyal customer.

Its dirty, it stinks, the rooms Priceline puts you in only have one bed, not convenient for business travelers splitting a room. The hallways are dark and dreary. Our room had a portable ozone machine in it at check in, attempting to hide sour, smoke smells. The road to the parking lot is torn up, the satellite system rarely works on the upper channels (HD). Its pretty much a dump. Be wary if you are looking for a 3 star hotel in McAllen using Priceline cause they will stick you here if you're not careful. I recommend using another service for booking or use the direct book option PL offers. Ive use PL 40-60 nites a year for the last 5yrs and this is by far the worst experience with a hotel and the customer service PL offered (none) when I tried voiced my complaint after my last stay and after this one. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, cleanliness, staff, free breakfast (outstanding)
pool area was in front. not a lot of privacy. Pool was small, but nice.

Excellent value

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from Monterrey Nl, Mexico
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
A lot of room and great pool and basketball court, also a very good hot breakfast.
It did not have a door between the bed and sofa bed and the furniture needs renewal.

Great hotel to spend the night with the kids.

Reviews of Residence Inn Mcallen
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg