Residence Inn Marriott Hoover

Residence Inn Marriott Hoover in Birmingham

Residence Inn Marriott Hoover

Residence Inn Marriott Hoover Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2725 John Hawkins Pkwy
Hoover, AL 35244

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Marriott Hoover in Birmingham

See Most Popular hotels in Birmingham
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Marriott Hoover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Marriott Hoover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Marriott Hoover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
January 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I loved the hotel, nice and clean. Great getaway for the weekend.
I requested 2 beds, was unable to get it. Option needed. I was traveling with a friend. Too close for comfort.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, MS
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The morning we were scheduled to leave we discovered our lights had been left on and the battery was dead. Several members of the staff went out of their way to help jumpstart the battery. They were wonderful!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
When I checked out I was stranding at the counter waiting for about 10 minutes for assistance. When she came out she gave me the look like she had an attitude like I was bothering her. Haven't had that problem before.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice / clean
I booked 3 rooms for my guests.When I called to confirm , they told me I had to come to check them in!!!I had to drive all the way to get them checked in.This was waste of time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The space.
It wasn't super clean, but it wasn't bad. Just average. The breakfast was not very good. And there weren't enough tables available at breakfast.
Senior Travelers
R from Hardinsburg, KY
January 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again
Room was great but a little over done on the room deodorizer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanish Fort, AL
December 19, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Plenty of space in the room.
I travel monthly and I have never had an experience that was this bad before. The shower drain backed up one evening and all I asked for the front desk to do is bring me a plunger. They never did which made my morning shower a miserable experience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The people there were extremely nice and the room was amazing.
Couple
Gregory from Talladega, AL
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved the convenience of having a fully functional kitchen!
The bed was not very comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The free breakfast was actually a highlight. The pool area with ourdoor fire was cool. There was a business area where people gathered to watch college football, that was fun.
I disliked how far away the hotel is from downtown. Not the fault of the hotel, but the boundaries for the area on the map made it seem closer than it was.

Parking in the back was easier than trying to find parking in the front. There is rear access door that is even closer to the elevators than the front door.

Reviews of Residence Inn Marriott Hoover
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Marriott Hoover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg