Residence Inn Marriott Hoover

Residence Inn Marriott Hoover in Birmingham

Residence Inn Marriott Hoover

Residence Inn Marriott Hoover Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2725 John Hawkins Pkwy
Hoover, AL 35244

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Marriott Hoover in Birmingham

# 25 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Marriott Hoover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Marriott Hoover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Marriott Hoover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Fort Wright, KY
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great room ! Very nice and clean great staff very helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Hattiesburg, MS
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Having a full kitchen with table seating as well as the sofa was really nice. Also the breakfast selections were really nice too. We will definitely book here again!
No

Great experience and a great value!

Couple
Michael from Daphne, AL
August 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
ALL of the staff was courteous and friendly.
The elliptical machine needs a little work. Really rough.

Fabulous room and great location. Wonderful staff.

Couple
Mary from Meridian, MS
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was nice & I love having a kitchen in the room
No!

It's a nice and friendly place everyone was s helpful the breakfast was okay they had waffles

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prattville, AL
June 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel serves a complementary dinner ( Monday- Thursday ).

This hotel is very clean and up to date.The staff were super friendly. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The bed was very comfortable. Best of all was happy hour. Wine and beer is served Monday - Thursday.

Business Traveler
Alicia from Higdon, AL
May 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great rooms and decor. Excellent location.
nothing

Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean, great location. Highly recommend.

Couple
Cheryl from Clinton, MS
May 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Yes, the staff was wonderful....very helpful.
We loved everything! Just wished we could have stayed longer.

Very good location... Right by Interstate....close to eating places and shipping choices.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
May 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
spacious apartment-like rooms, the full sized refrigerator was nice. the layout of the room was good and the bed was comfy. The housekeeping was good, I didn't see any sign of missed cleaning. The air conditioner worked well, and the shower was good.
I didn't see a thing that would keep me from returning. All good.

The rooms were nice and up-to-date. Spacious and clean. The comp breakfast was good with something for everyone. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Location is perfect for the Hoover area and easy access to interstates.

Couple
Jared from Oneonta, AL
May 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was much more than we were expecting for the price we got. If I was a single man, I could live here. I hope to stay in this hotel more often. I have to stay in this area once a month. Hopefully they will continue to take the same bid.
Pillow were very small although there were alot of them.

No matter if you are traveling for business, pleasure or with you family, no matter if it's one night or several, you cannot go wrong with this hotel. I would advise anyone to stay here if they have the chance.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
May 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the fact that the hotel has a full kitchen since we had our family & brought some of our own food to cut down on expenses. The hotel also has an amazing free breakfast & free dinner/happy hour. Very friendly & helpful staff, great location.
The pull out sofa mattress wasn't comfortable and the room was small for a family, no bathroom fan, but very nice room for couple or single. No indoor pool, only outdoors.

Hotel is great. Awesome free breakfast and free dinner/happy hour and cocktails. Great location. Full kitchen which helps cut expenses so you don't have to eat out as much. Several washers and dryers in laundry room. Hotel very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. No indoor pool, but outdoor pool was very nice but cold. The room is a little small for more than 2 people, but rooms are very nice. We love this hotel and stayed at a Residence Inn in Mobile, AL and was just as pleased if not more. We will definitely stay at Residence Inn in any location in the future. Was a great experience for our entire family. I personally don't like that pets are allowed in the rooms, but if I were a pet owner that would be an attractive feature. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn Marriott Hoover
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Marriott Hoover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg