Hotels in Madison

Residence Inn Madison East

Residence Inn Madison East

Residence Inn Madison East Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
4862 Hayes Road
Madison, WI 53704

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Madison East in Madison

# 4 of 55 hotels in Madison
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Madison East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Madison East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Madison East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
October 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Large clean room. Comfortable bed.
Breakfast had good selection and poor quality

Nice hotel near strip of shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had big selection and quality was poor. Room was large and clean. Bed comfortable. Nice to have Paul Mitchell products. Worthwhile for 3 star hotel. Check out Lazy Janes for a good breakfast.

Verified Hotel Guest from Forsyth, IL
July 17, 2013
10.0
Modern, large beautiful rooms

This was a very nice hotel. I have been to several Residence Inn's before, but this one was the nicest. The room was very modern and updated.

Couple
Davena from Fort Wayne, IN
July 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was huge, it was like an apartment.
The room had a smell, which then made me feel like it wasn't clean. There was a slight smell of urine which I believe was coming from the toilet.

Overall it was too bad, but the hotel we were in before this one (which was booked up so we had to go to another hotel) was much better. But Residence Inn did provide free breakfast so that was a plus. Again the room was bad and I'm not too high maintenance that I let those couple of things bother me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Onalaska, WI
April 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Help full staff a great breakfast, large well apointed suites.
Group Traveler
Paula from Menomonie, WI
March 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were awesome with great working and sitting space.

I would definately stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Hampshire, IL
March 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms were awesome. Large with kitchen and large desk
Hardly any parking. Lot was full. I either had to drive around till someone left to do something or park my car on a side street

Was really happy with the room. Great for extended stays. Very nice hotel with calander of events to participate in. Park was in high demand and some people had to park on side streets.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladysmith, WI
March 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was in a very good location. Very well appointed room, nice decor, easy to control heat, very clean. Staff cheerful and eager to please. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Lots of hot and cold breakfast offerings.
The only drawback was, the hotel must have been full and there wasn't enough parking on one night of the stay. The weather was rainy yet icy so walking from the alternate parking site to the hotel was not very pleasant.

The cheerful, helpful reception employee started the stay in a positive way. A complimentary cookie at the desk was welcomed after a long drive. The Inn looked to be newly decorated so was very pleasant and appealing. The room was excellent for our stay. Comfortable bed, nice room arrangement, very clean, 2 big windows for nice light. The Inn was quiet at night even though it appeared to be completely occupied. The breakfast and dining area were very inviting, bright and clean. Breakfast before the last few minutes to get all of the offerings. Be aware that if you are out late you may need to park in the Perkins across the service road as the RI lot can fill up. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Janet from Sturgeon Bay, WI
February 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, great breakfast choices, breakfast room setting very friendly and cozy, and large TV in room.
Not a thing
Couple
Bethany from Caledonia, MN
October 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
The rooms are separated into a living room, kitchen and bedroom. The sink is outside the toilet area which is nice when 2 people are trying to get ready at one time.
None
Couple
Fred from Onsted, MI
September 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean modern rooms.

A little off the beaten path, but an excellent hotel for the money.

Reviews of Residence Inn Madison East
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Madison East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg