Hotels in La Jolla

Residence Inn La Jolla

Residence Inn La Jolla

Residence Inn La Jolla Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
8901 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn La Jolla in La Jolla

# 2 of 17 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Russellville, AR
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was so clean, and excellent. The staff was friendly . We like the pool. The breakfast was delicious.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jake from Chandler, AZ
July 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Breakfast was great. Kitchen in room useful.
things needing repair taking away from my family time there.

Nice rooms, great breakfast. They have kitchens and are clean. We had the power go out because a wire was worn out and got cut. Because it was my daughters birthday and we already had the staff spend an hour working on the CO2 detector I didn't bother having them come fix the power. If those hadn't happened it would have been a great place to stay.

Couple
Michela from Vancouver, Canada
March 29, 2012
Couple
8.0
Free wifi, modern rooms & decent continental breakfast which saves a lot!
Great for staying near UCSD campus or if you have a rental car - not if you were on foot. Have to pay for parking per day.

Our stay was very pleasant. The room (an extra large, ground level handicap suite) had a beautiful kitchen, great desk and living room area and a very comfortable bed. We checked in super late and checked out very early in the morning and the front desk staff were always on hand. We could even access the continental breakfast at 5pm, an hour before it officially opened, as had many other early risers. Great features: free and fast wifi, great kitchen (perfect for a family if you're looking to make meals or store snacks), easy parking right outside of our door, full continental breakfast as well as a complimentary shuttle service that they advertised (will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel). I wish this was better advertised before we checked in. We might not have had to rent a car from the airport to get us to the hotel and back, as well as for our trip to the La Jolla beach. Drawbacks: You have an additional $12/day fee for parking. Something to consider. Great location for people with cars/ if you're business or pleasure is around the University, but not very accessible for those traveling without a vehicle. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Santa Cruz, CA
February 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Kitchen option.
2 story units loud upstairs neighbors stomping at 4 am.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bart from Edison, NJ
January 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is approximately midway from most of the attractions. Serves good breakfast. and gives snacks from 5-7pm on Mondays to Thursdays.
Senior Travelers
Jan from Longville, MN
January 7, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great breakfast, hospitality nights were great.
Pay for parking!! laundry use price too high. $3.00 per load to wash or dry and no change machine.

Had no problem staying for another night. lots of college kids, busy at breakfast. shopping center was close.. couldn't connect to the internet with my laptop.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shanelle from Yuma, AZ
January 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast was awesome.
Room was too hot.

The location was great, the room was great. Only complaint was the AC. Breakfast was above and beyond. We were well pleased.

Couple
Roe from Corona, CA
January 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Nice rooms, good location, would stay again.
Parking fee of $12.

Would use again, but will park in the street next time.

Couple
Joseph from Provo, UT
January 3, 2012
Couple
9.0
Excellent hot breakfast and complimentary dinners during weeknights.
Parking charge of $12/night.

We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Residence Inn La Jolla and plan on staying here any time we visit La Jolla in the future. The rooms are beautifully furnished and also have ample storage space for an extended stay. Our bed was very comfortable and all of the staff we met were very helpful and friendly. The complimentary dinners on the weeknights were also a wonderful surprise, complete with cheese and wine tasting. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn La Jolla
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg