Residence Inn La Jolla

Residence Inn La Jolla

Residence Inn La Jolla Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
8901 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn La Jolla in La Jolla

# 3 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
April 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was wonderful. Room was spacious and quiet.
Musty smell when we first entered the room...a natural popoperie would be a great inclusion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nassir from Colorado Springs, CO
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good and simple hotel with basic breakfast buffet; nice staff; good internet connection; room has sofa space and small kitchen. clean.
Parking was not free (why?)!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nassir from Colorado Springs, CO
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location!Free Parking.
One of the reception staff was rude upon arrival and assigned us the wrong type of room from what we booked; she changed after insisting.Room was over-used and curtain has holes;v. limited public space; no was at canteen. slow internet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Rooms are clean.
They checked me out in the middle of my stay without my consent. When I came back from work to my hotel room in the middle of night receptionist said I was checked out & all my stuff was gone. I got some of my stuff back after a day but painful expeience
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Julieta from Modesto, CA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Homey atmosphere Availability of coffee/tea at the lounge- very relaxing just to sit there and everyone in the staff was friendly,
None. We were satisfied and happy!

Love the location and home like atmosphere

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was nice size, bed was comfortable, room was clean
At 2 am,I heard running water for 10 seconds at an interval of 30 every seconds,from the room above or next door. At check out, I was offered a waiver of the $15 parking fee for the inconvenience. Despite this offer, the fee was charged to my credit card
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Had a quaint feel to it; the hotel is composed of separate buildings that are located near each other. There are only 2 floors and the rooms are very much like one bedroom apartments .
Sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable but bearable.

The room was updated with new furniture and the kitchen had granite counters and new appliances. It was very clean and had a lot of closet space. A great place to stay for families that are in town for awhile and need ample room.

Francis from Tucson, AZ
June 18, 2014
10.0
Roomy, good value and pet friendly. Also great staff and breakfast.k
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Precious from Union City, CA
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked how close it was to restaurants. There was a big breakfast. The bed was extra large.
It was not visible from the street, so make sure you have good directions. You have to pay for parking. I never understand why you have to pay for parking. This is a Residence Inn. They expect you to be there for a few days, so you will have a car.
Reviews of Residence Inn La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.