Residence Inn La Jolla

Residence Inn La Jolla in La Jolla

Residence Inn La Jolla

Residence Inn La Jolla Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
8901 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn La Jolla in La Jolla

# 4 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Julieta from Modesto, CA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Homey atmosphere Availability of coffee/tea at the lounge- very relaxing just to sit there and everyone in the staff was friendly,
None. We were satisfied and happy!

Love the location and home like atmosphere

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was nice size, bed was comfortable, room was clean
At 2 am,I heard running water for 10 seconds at an interval of 30 every seconds,from the room above or next door. At check out, I was offered a waiver of the $15 parking fee for the inconvenience. Despite this offer, the fee was charged to my credit card
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Had a quaint feel to it; the hotel is composed of separate buildings that are located near each other. There are only 2 floors and the rooms are very much like one bedroom apartments .
Sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable but bearable.

The room was updated with new furniture and the kitchen had granite counters and new appliances. It was very clean and had a lot of closet space. A great place to stay for families that are in town for awhile and need ample room.

Francis from Tucson, AZ
June 18, 2014
10.0
Roomy, good value and pet friendly. Also great staff and breakfast.k
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Precious from Union City, CA
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked how close it was to restaurants. There was a big breakfast. The bed was extra large.
It was not visible from the street, so make sure you have good directions. You have to pay for parking. I never understand why you have to pay for parking. This is a Residence Inn. They expect you to be there for a few days, so you will have a car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Russellville, AR
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was so clean, and excellent. The staff was friendly . We like the pool. The breakfast was delicious.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jake from Chandler, AZ
July 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Breakfast was great. Kitchen in room useful.
things needing repair taking away from my family time there.

Nice rooms, great breakfast. They have kitchens and are clean. We had the power go out because a wire was worn out and got cut. Because it was my daughters birthday and we already had the staff spend an hour working on the CO2 detector I didn't bother having them come fix the power. If those hadn't happened it would have been a great place to stay.

Couple
Michela from Vancouver, Canada
March 29, 2012
Couple
8.0
Free wifi, modern rooms & decent continental breakfast which saves a lot!
Great for staying near UCSD campus or if you have a rental car - not if you were on foot. Have to pay for parking per day.

Our stay was very pleasant. The room (an extra large, ground level handicap suite) had a beautiful kitchen, great desk and living room area and a very comfortable bed. We checked in super late and checked out very early in the morning and the front desk staff were always on hand. We could even access the continental breakfast at 5pm, an hour before it officially opened, as had many other early risers. Great features: free and fast wifi, great kitchen (perfect for a family if you're looking to make meals or store snacks), easy parking right outside of our door, full continental breakfast as well as a complimentary shuttle service that they advertised (will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel). I wish this was better advertised before we checked in. We might not have had to rent a car from the airport to get us to the hotel and back, as well as for our trip to the La Jolla beach. Drawbacks: You have an additional $12/day fee for parking. Something to consider. Great location for people with cars/ if you're business or pleasure is around the University, but not very accessible for those traveling without a vehicle. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Santa Cruz, CA
February 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Kitchen option.
2 story units loud upstairs neighbors stomping at 4 am.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bart from Edison, NJ
January 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is approximately midway from most of the attractions. Serves good breakfast. and gives snacks from 5-7pm on Mondays to Thursdays.
Reviews of Residence Inn La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg